Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top European Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. DDF Network 94.0
3. 1 By Day 92.0
4. 21Sextury.com 92.0
5. 21 Sextreme 91.5
6. Hegre 91.0
7. Hands on Hardco... 91.0
8. Only Blowjob 90.5
9. DDF Busty 90.0
10. Tainster 89.5
11. Pix and Video 89.0
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. MPL Studios 89.0
14. Stiffia.com 88.0
15. Club Seventeen 88.0

View All : European Sites
Related Niches


View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » 1 By Day » Vanessa's Review

1 By Day

Pay Site

These gorgeous chicks love getting naked and naughty. There's nothing they'd rather do than sit back and pleasure themselves with their fingers and any other toys at their disposal. They'll also get it on with other women and men!


Primary Niche: European Girls
Secondary Niches: Lesbian SexHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

91.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Satine
11-14-2017
92.0
A.K.
04-18-2017
92.0
Lola
05-19-2016
93.0
Maggie
12-13-2014
92.0
Vanessa
03-12-2014
91.5
Spencer
02-20-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-25-2012
91.0
Duke
02-23-2011
91.0
Vanessa
04-08-2010
91.0
Spencer
08-31-2009
88.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
1 By Day Review by Vanessa 1 By Day

Review by Vanessa

Released Apr 8, '10 , Written Apr 3, '10
Intro

1 By Day - what a great site! They update almost every day with very high quality picture sets with videos. You can even access their archives of years worth of girls, and these girls are overwhelmingly above average! Every set is tastefully set with perfect lighting. The background changes constantly from indoor to outdoor scenes and everything in between. Each set comes complete with commentary, the newer videos offering HD specs and additional site access to round it all out. I've always been a big fan of 1 By Day and I'm an even bigger fan now, over 6 years since our initial review.


The Pros

  Large Site With Exclusive Photography.

Denys Defrancesco's 1 By Day is one of the largest exclusively shot photography sites available. It's certainly one of the few sites that offers a great variety of hardcore and soft content, all with an artistic and professional edge. His archive dates back to 2001 and includes more than 1,448 models with profiles. These girls are simply stunning and I especially appreciate the unique shoot locations, and like I said before, the variety in the material. The further back you go into those archives, the more amateur the girls appear, where the newest models look like models.

  High Quality Content.

Newest HD videos stream as high as 4000k and even the older ones are acceptable at 1000k. There is even a nice quality DivX file option and the images are offered in 3 sizes up to 2000x1328 pixels - they're simply stunning to look at!

  Many Viewing/Download Options.

Videos come in 3 different video types (WMV, MOV & MP4 for your mobile device), plus some of those have different quality options. Photos come in three sizes, along with a zip file download for the largest. Streaming Flash video looks great at 720x405 and some videos even offer a smaller version.

  Almost Daily Updates.

Most days they add a new photo and video set daily from the same shoot. All content is date stamped for future reference.

  Bonus Site Access.

Your membership here also gives access to other DDF sites including: DDFProd, DDF Busty, Hands on Hardcore, Only Blowjob, and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Model index with basic bio stats, and most content has descriptions.
  • A lot of the content has tags which are cross-linked to similar content offerings.

The Cons

  Minimal Navigational Features/No Advanced Search.

It's not hard to get around, but they could use some more options. You're mostly stuck either browsing by model, or browsing by date. The date option is good, but the navigation once there needs work. They only have next, previous, and last links available. Considering content dates back to 2001, a major search feature is desperately needed. At the very least I'd love to see video and photo sections, any type of search feature, more categories, etc.

  Inconsistent Video Quality Updates at Times.

Here and there I noticed some of the video updates didn't offer the HD quality format for WMV or DivX. It looks like these inconsistencies are the norm as it's been like this since 2007. The files types and quality options I've mentioned are for the newest videos only and older videos may have different file types/options. At times, even videos with HD specs didn't quite offer the HD quality you'd expect. Less than stellar color quality and compression artifacts may be noticeable.

Minor Negatives:

  • There's only one zip file per set. Other sites have multiple zip files for each picture size.
  • Older content quality may be lacking. With updates archived since 2001, this isn't surprising, but worth mentioning.
  • More in-depth model bios would add to the sites personality.

Bottom Line

You'll never tire of this amazing quality hot model site.

I'd make a point to check out this site. It's very cleanly put together and there's plenty of high quality content here to get your kicks off, not to mention the additional site access. The pictures and the girls are of the highest quality. There's so much to see here and so much being constantly added. There a literally tons of pay sites for porn but only a handful of very high quality one's and this is definitely one of them. I don't know where they find these girls, but I'd like to know a few of them.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original videos and pictures featuring European models in solo scenes, lesbian scenes, and hardcore scenes sometimes with a fetish flare.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Can pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5MB/sec.
(468MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot everything themselves. Many models are familiar because the site is huge. You may see this content on other sites they own, however.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 200KB-400KB
ZIP = 10MB-50MB
DivX = 600MB-900MB
WMV = 450MB-900MB
MOV = 450MB-900MB
MP4 = 100MB-300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes most, but not all latest videos (Late 2007 - current).
File Type: WMV/MOV (latest)
Some DivX
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Awesome!

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Professional looking.
Generally thin and fit.

Model Info: 
1,448 models.
Ages 18-35.
European & U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Wallpapers.
Bloopers.
Bonus sites.
Newsletter.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
No music in videos I watched.
At least 1 ad in member's area.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Moderate airbrushing at times.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000 x 1328
Archives = 950 x 612
Images in portrait and landscape.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player (720x405).
Not able to jump ahead immediately.
2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 new models.
6 image galleries.
6 full video episodes.
1 new Backstage Video.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 14, 2018.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current 1 By Day Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2018 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.