Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. 21 Sextreme 90.0
2. 21Sextury.com 89.5
3. Pix and Video 89.0
4. Zoliboy 87.5
5. Asshole Fever 86.5
6. Teach Me Fistin... 86.0
7. DP Fanatics 85.5
8. Club Sandy 85.5
9. Lusty Grandmas 85.0
10. Grandpas Fuck T... 84.0
11. Footsie Babes 84.0
12. Cuties Galore 84.0
13. 21 Naturals 84.0
14. Old Young Lesbi... 83.0
15. Gapeland 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Hardcore Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. DDF Network 94.0
3. VideoBox 93.5
4. Nubiles.net 93.0
5. VideosZ 92.5
6. Perfect Gonzo 91.5
7. Brazzers 91.5
8. X-Art 90.5
9. Sex Art 90.0
10. Dog Fart Networ... 90.0
11. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
12. 21 Sextreme 90.0
13. Only Cuties 90.0
14. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
15. Wow Girls 90.0

View All : Hardcore Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 380 Sites
2. Anal - 289 Sites
3. Group Sex - 167 Sites
4. Extreme - 149 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 70 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pix and Video » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pix and Video

Pay Site

A European site that offers a daily dose of those exotic, sexy babes, Pix & Video features high quality, exclusive pictures every day of the year.


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
08-15-2014
89.0
Vanessa
06-26-2013
90.0
Maggie
06-09-2012
90.0
Duke
02-29-2012
90.0
Vanessa
02-07-2011
88.5
Spencer
04-01-2010
88.0
Maggie
09-15-2009
89.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pix and Video Review by Spencer Pix and Video

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 1, '10 , Written Mar 29, '10
Intro

Well, I get to take another look at Pix and Video today, and this is one of those sites I assume most of you have heard of. It's been around forever, and has content dating back to 2003 from what I see. They've always focused on high-quality European models doing everything from solo toy play, to lesbian and hardcore scenes as well. They've continued that tradition over the years and have now amassed over 2,300 exclusive scenes here. Many of the models will be familiar, but they shoot all their own content in their own style. About the only real problem you may run into here (without going into their network sites at least) is that with such a large collection of pretty standard content, some people could get a little bored after a while of the same old, same old. However, too much content is never a bad thing in my eyes, and it's great to have the option to see a ton from a specific girl that you may love. $30 gets you in for the first month, along with access to 30 other sites of theirs. Should you stick around, the price drops to $10 a month on the fourth month, and more sites are added to your bonus section.


The Pros

  Huge collection here!

The size is a big deal for sure. Since 2003, they've put up over 2,300 scenes, all of which are exclusive of course. They're still adding several new scenes per week, so expect those numbers to continue to rise going forward.

  Updates come often (but no longer daily).

They update every other day or so right now, which is pretty good overall. Some old members may remember the daily updates, which are not around anymore unfortunately. But still, they're doing pretty well in the big picture in terms of new content.

  Quality is decent all around.

When you look at the newest videos, they look better than most anything you'll find out there. They come in full 1080p HD video, and are crystal-clear all around. The pictures look nice as well, with great lighting and colors being the norm here. The only downsides are that the pictures could be larger, and the older videos don't look as nice. But going forward, things look really good.

Other Good Stuff:

  • As you can probably tell, everything is all exclusive here. They shoot all their own content, which makes the large numbers that much more impressive.
  • It's a little confusing, but it looks like you get access to 30 network sites right away. The longer you stick around, that number grows to about 50 sites total within a few months. It's really helpful for more content, but those scenes also get into more niche-related material as well.
  • If you stick around for four months, you'll end up paying just $10 a month here, which is almost ridiculous for how much content you get.
  • The new search feature they added a few months ago is a huge help. There are a lot of categories to help you narrow things down.
  • Though it's all pretty generic (no real niche material here), they do offer a wide variety of material. Most all of the girls do everything from solo to hardcore, including hooking up with other chicks.

The Cons

  Bigger pictures needed.

I think one of the biggest disappointments is the photo size here. The quality is so good that I'm surprised they stick with the 1280x850 standard only. I'd love for them to keep these pics up, but then add a second (or third?) option to really get them larger. They can handle it quite easily with how good their pictures look.

  Majority of the videos don't look as nice.

A solid majority of the videos here are not in HD, and do not look nearly as nice as the newer ones do. In fact, I'm surprised it took them so long to make the switch to HD. I'm glad they did, as they look awesome, but that's not the case for most of the videos here unfortunately.

Minor Negatives:

  • With the HD videos and new search feature, it's too bad that they don't seem to have an option to search for just HD videos.
  • I've heard others complain about this, and I get it, but some people could get bored here after a while. There's so much to see, and most of the scenes are pretty similar that it's bound to happen for some.
  • When they made the switch to the new site layout, browsing the site got pretty slow for me. Some pages take several seconds to load, which gets pretty annoying. At least it doesn't effect large download speeds.
  • The actual design of the site is a bit plain. It's a simple white background with mostly black text. I think they could do more in terms of personality for the member's area.

Bottom Line

As long as you like the content, you should have a great time here.

Ironically, offering beautiful women in hardcore and softcore scenes may not be enough for some people. However, if you like what you see in the tour, Pix and Video is an easy recommendation to join. They have hot girls (all mostly high-end European models) in a good variety of scenes. Some may feel they keep it too generic with simply solo, lesbian, and hardcore scenes, but you do have network access here that gets you into more fetish stuff. Other small issues would be the need for larger pictures at this point (their quality can handle it for sure), and then the wait to bring in even more 1080p HD videos. Otherwise, everything is done pretty well here. There are good options, from videos to searches, and the updates come several times per week. The quality is high, the girls are hot, and the scenes are usually fun. Plus, you get a lot for your money as well. Check it out if you haven't already.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring hot European models in solo, hardcore, and lesbian scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.1MB/sec.
(165MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Many models will be familiar though.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = 1.0GB-2.0GB
MP4 = ~600MB-1.5GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (15%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264) and WMV
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1920x1088
Quality: They look awesome!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, short verification image.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you out after some inactivity.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Semi-pro to professional.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
610 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Some airbrushing possible.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1280 x 853
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV or Flash player.
WMV can jump ahead immediately.
Flash must download to jump ahead.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
4 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jun 14, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Pix and Video Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.