Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

Explicite Art, which is the creation of French photographer and porn director John B. Root, is focused on John's erotic and "explicit" creations in the adult business.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

90.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by Vanessa Explicite Art

Review by Vanessa

Released Apr 1, '10 , Written Mar 29, '10
Intro

Explicite Art is a collection of great pictures and videos with an artistic and one-time amateurish flare. The girls are beautiful, yet realistic in their looks. The pictures are taken by the owner of the site, John B Root, who is amazingly good at what he does and delivers professional pictures while still giving you that amateur look. The content goes from soft to hard, with some kink thrown in there for fun. Everything is top quality, which is a huge bonus for a pay site; it also works well with the close-up pictures, if you know what I mean;)?


The Pros

  Great Quality Content.

Amazing content quality has always been a glowing feature here at Explicite, especially when it comes to the image content. John has consistently moved forward in that sense and offers pic sizing up to 2000x3000 pixels for all newer sets. Even dating back to 2003 image sizing was great at 1800x1200p.

HD quality videos are now the norm here too. 1280x720 MOV files with 5200k bitrate speeds. The color and picture quality is extremely sharp.

  Large Collection of Exclusive European Content.

Apart from the amazing quality, there's the quantity, almost too many pictures and videos to count (1,167 videos and 76,731 pics at the time of this review). There's something here for everybody, from girls frolicking to fisting and anal, watersports, oils, and all others in between. The site rates girls/scenes with a "temperature" rating system: glamour, soft, hard, xhard & xtrem.

Explicite also offers a Film section, where John B Root's French-made films can be viewed. The language spoken is French, which was both a tease and somewhat exciting at the same time.

  6 Weekly Updates.

New updates are constantly being added. 6 times per week, in fact. Some of the updates are partial video clips, but all scenes hover around the 10 minute mark and image sets average about 100 pics each.

  Advanced Search Tool.

Not only can you browse by model, there is a drop-down menu for content by "activity". The advanced search tool adds options for multiple filtering from body type to location, tats/piercings, and "temperature" (ratings). Image sets and videos are listed separately and can be sorted by name, date or rank.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are six different full-scene video downloads, and pictures come in three sizes, plus a single zip file. Clear file size information is posted for all video download options.
  • Reduced price for TBP users.

The Cons

  Download Speeds Are Slow.

This was a major inconvenience for me, so I can imagine most users will find it frustrating as well. Even with the use of a DL manager I wasn't able to get download speeds higher than 650KB/second, which is far below average compared to other paysites. Expect those HD video downloads to take some time, and considering there are no options for stream, you're not left with much else of a choice.

  Older Content Quality & Download Options Are Not As Good.

The oldest of oldest videos may only offer WMV for downloads. After that you had a few more options with the highest quality being a DivX file. HD quality is more recent, and before that the average bitrate quality was closer to 1000k (and below); definitely not looking as sharp as the newer stuff.

Minor Negatives:

  • Expect some of the content to be rotated through. I was confused at first, when the newest gallery update didn't offer the 2000x3000 pixel format. But it became clear that this is an older set being rotated through. So apparently 6 weekly updates sounds good in theory, but isn't easy to keep up with.
  • Scenes can be split up into parts. I don't mind so much that they're splitting scenes up into 2 different updates, but there is no way to view the partial video clips together as one full-length download. It also makes it more difficult to location and navigate them on the site.
  • While there is a model index with some model information given, I would have enjoyed actual bio pages and stats for each girl.
  • A few of the page links on the member's area pages didn't work for me. These include John B Root's blog page and the link to the Explicite Store. I also encountered a problem at one point where the site was down altogether.
  • No in-browsing streaming or Flash viewing options for the videos.

Bottom Line

A beautiful site that combines high quality artistic content with some sexy hardcore flavor.

I love Explicite, always have. It's one of my most favorite sites out there, combining real sexual flavor with great quality and artistic style. What I really love the most is the strong presence of unique hardcore and fetish scenes featured. There's so much of a variety in the content, that it's really hard to think that one could tire of this site. Updates appear to be coming in 6 times per week, but sometimes they're rotations of old content or parts to a whole. No worries, there certainly is a lot to see and I'm excited by the presence of HD quality videos. There are a few areas left with room for improvement, but isn't that the case with any site? Explicte remains a top site for those of you looking for professional, high quality content that offers both softcore beauty and a hardcore flare.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive & artistic solo, hardcore & fetish pics/video scenes featuring hot European models.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 650KB/sec.
Browser: 650KB/sec.
(710MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 400KB-1MB
ZIP = 70MB-100MB
HD MOV = 200MB - 750MB
DivX = 150MB - 300MB
MPG = 125MB - 200MB
WMV = 25MB - 100MB
iPod = 50MB - 150MB

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV
Bit-Rate: 5200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: HD quality. Sharp picture, bright colors, smooth playback.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Check box to save log-in info.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Variety of model types, mostly white.
Amateur next-door types to model-looking.
Body types from thin to average.
Really hot girls overall.

Model Info: 
362 models total.
Ages 18-20s.
Mostly European based.

Other Content: 
23 full-length feature films shot by John B. Root.

Other Details: 
Some condoms used.
Music in most videos.
"Teams Choice" picks.
User ratings.
Ads to other sites on main member's page.

Other Languages: 
English, French.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing noticeable.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor. Some outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1800 x 120
2-3 size formats available for in-browser viewing.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new image set.
5 new videos.
(2 are partial scenes)
(updates 6 times per week)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Sep 26, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Explicite Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.