Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Skin Video 82.0
2. Amateur Hi Def 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Skin Video » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Skin Video

Pay Site

This site offers a huge selection of hardcore porn movies in various niches for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-02-2014
82.0
Maggie
04-21-2013
82.5
Duke
03-31-2012
81.0
Vanessa
03-13-2011
84.0
Spencer
05-07-2010
83.5
Maggie
09-10-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Skin Video Review by Maggie Skin Video

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 10, '09 , Written Sep 3, '09
Intro

Skin Video is a DVD site offering up thousands of scenes available for download for one low price. This large site has something for everyone, and as is often the case with video sites like this, their library is fully browseable for visitors so you can look around and see if their hot collection fits your fantasies.


The Pros

  Huge collection of videos!

They've got a huge collection of videos. There are currently over 40,762 video clips (2,567 DVDs) online. They pretty much have every major category covered. Whether you have more mainstream interests, like big boobs, lesbians, or blowjobs, or have kinkier tastes, like ATM, preggos, or Goths, they've got it all.

  Frequent updates.

Updates come very often. In fact, they come every other hour! 12 new videos are added every single day. It's no wonder the site is this large with updates like this! (There is, however, a glitch noted below)

  Getting around was easy.

You'll find some handy browse tools! There are plenty of categories that include type of action, star looks, location, camera-style, age, fetishes, and more. There are multiple sort tools, as well. The model index is great. It lets you select several physical features at once (breast size, ethnicity, build, age, height, etc) to find your perfect babe.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The price is nice and low with the special TBP discount price! Membership is only $10 a month. That's a fantastic price, and they even offer multi-month memberships that drop the price even lower.
  • Multiple viewing options for the videos. Scenes can be streamed in Flash and downloaded as mpegs and mp4s, and sometimes wmvs.
  • Nice clean design! They've really managed to keep clutter under control and have put together a simple but good-looking site, despite its size.

The Cons

  Content can be found on many other sites.

None of the content here is exclusive. It seems to come from a variety of places and all different studios. If you’ve spent much time on other video sites, you’ll probably recognize some of this. That's the nature of a site like this and isn't a serious problem, but it is worth noting that you won't find anything original here.

  Video quality varies and overall it wasn't that good.

I found the video quality to be pretty average. It varied somewhat but for the most part I took issue with the graininess. This was the case for both the mpeg and avi downloads and the Flash streams. You will find some higher quality wmvs scattered about, but they're a minority. For the high quality HD stuff, you have to pay extra.

Minor Negatives:

  • Something weird is going on with the updates. When I view them using a "List View", all the scenes are listed and noted as being added 2 hours ago, 4 hours ago, etc etc. However, when I click on an actual scene it says "added 2 months ago" or "added 3 weeks ago". What is up with this, rotating content or a system glitch?
  • Very little information is provided about the scenes. They don't give you a description of the action, just a couple categories that the scene fits.
  • You have to pay extra to access the HD videos. It's only an extra $10, which brings the price up to $20 a month, and that's reasonable for what you get, but upsells are always a bummer.
  • I'd really like to see all the individual search tools combined into one mega-advanced search. The tools I mentioned above are great for browsing the models, but they'd be even better if they could be combined with the categories. I'd love to see similar filters applied to the scene organization.

Bottom Line

Plenty of pervesions at a great low price.

Skin Video offers up an impressively large collection at a remarkably low price. The bang for your buck here is awesome. The sites growing at a great pace, and there are some entertaining scenes and unusual niches here. That said, this is a competitive genre and with non-exclusive content, it's important to have something that makes the site stand out. For Skin Video, I think it's the quantity and price. Hopefully they'll continue to upgrade the site functionality and quality so those will stand out, as well. For now, though, it should still be on your list of DVD sites that are worth a look!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.2MB/sec.
Browser: 775K/sec.
(422MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = 100MB-250MB
WMV = 500MB-1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Separate HD section available for an extra charge.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Amateur videos included as well.
HD videos and image galleries available for an extra charge.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms (but it varies).
Soft music in some videos (but it varies).
Lots of user ratings, but no comments.

Pic Details: 
Pictures only available for an extra charge.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Semi-smooth playback.
Average quality.
Can hover over timeline to get a preview where your mouse is.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Hard to tell. All "recent updates" show they were added 3-4 weeks ago, but top of page says last update was two hours ago.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 2, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-02-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Skin Video Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.