Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. I'm Live 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. Cams.com 82.5
6. My Free Cams 82.5
7. Webcams.com 82.0
8. I'm Live 82.0
9. Immoral Live 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. X Love Cam 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3586 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2800 Sites
3. Communities - 203 Sites
4. Voyeur - 193 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » I'm Live » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

I'm Live

Private Cams

ImLive.com is a community of hundreds of live broadcasters available for pay-per-minute webcam shows 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosAmateur Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
01-18-2014
82.0
Duke
12-14-2012
82.0
Maggie
09-06-2011
81.5
Vanessa
08-18-2010
80.0
Spencer
09-09-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
I'm Live Review by Spencer I'm Live

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 9, '09 , Written Sep 3, '09
Intro

I'm Live is up for review today, and it's one of the larger private cam sites out there these days. They've been around for quite a while now, and we've even looked at their site several times in the past. They currently have about 1,200 people online and ready to cam it up for you, just to show how big of a site they are. The basics are pretty standard here. You have to sign up for a free account, and then you can buy blocks of credit to use for the cam shows. Most girls I saw were in the $2 range per minute, but it varies a lot of course between expensive girls, and special discounts you can find.


The Pros

  Lots of models online.

One of the saddest things is go to go a cam site with $30 credit in your wallet, and only find six girls to choose from. If two of them are taking a break, three are fat, and other barely speaks English, what are you supposed to do? Thankfully that's not the case here. There are tons of models online in all the prominent categories, so you should be able to find someone to pleasure you.

  Prices are on the lower end.

I wouldn't quite call them cheap, but you can get in for $1-$1.50 a minute if you look around a bit for the specials, discounts, or just cheaper girls. That's a lot better than other sites who charge $5+ a minute for similar shows.

Other Good Stuff:

  • All the usual extras are here, from cheaper recorded shows, to profiles with pictures, etc.
  • There are some nice bonus features here too. I particularly like the Live View, which costs 3 credits per minute, that lets you watch other private shows live in a small window (six at a time). Maybe you'll find a hot chick already naked and playing.

The Cons

  Quality still needs work.

The whole quality thing has always been a sticking point for the whole webcam thing. Unless you do everything in house (which I've seen once or twice where the quality was awesome), you're just stuck with whatever crappy webcam and internet connections the girls have, which usually aren't that good.

  Too much clutter.

I understand that they're a large site, but there are just too many sections when you first login, and it's overwhelming. If they could push some of the competitions and other interactive elements off the front page and into a separate section, it would help.

  Needs more filters.

With so many people online and ready to go, they need a way to filter these people down by more than just girl vs. guy. Why not have them tag what they're willing to do on cam? Anal? Toys? Cum in mouth? Who the hell knows, but put it out there.

Minor Negatives:

  • Granted, at least your first 20 seconds are free, but I miss a little preview to see that the girl is around, and that she looks remotely close to her profile picture.
  • There are lots of foreign models here overall, which is the norm these days. Just don't expect Susie 19 year old from next door to be in the majority here.
  • There are no secondary video options. I can think of one or two other sites that provide multiple video types, which is cool if one works better than another.

Bottom Line

A large camsite with fun features, but I'm surprised more hasn't been done by now.

Cam sites have been around so long, and I'm Live is one of the early ones, that I'm surprised there haven't been more innovations in this arena. I feel like the technology and setups are all very similar (despite some redesigns of course), and they still feel a bit hokey to me overall. But, from the options out there, I'm Live is one of the leaders. They have a ton of people online, the prices are in line with the other sites out there, and they try to provide a few unique ways to see things. Even though I feel they could do more with newer technology, they're one of the best options out there currently, which you can't complain about too much.

Site Details

About the Content: 
All types of live cam shows available ranging from solo girls and guys, to groups, fetishes, and more.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Huge range of models - all types and sizes available. Men, women, couples, groups, and more.

Model Info: 
Around 37,000 models total.
Around 1,200 online usually.
Ages 18-60.
Worldwide.

Other Content: 
Archived pics and vids, some free, some pay.
Celebrity events.
3rd-party PPV DVD's available.

Other Details: 
First 20 seconds of a paid show is free.
Can take and save screen caps and videos from shows.

Other Languages: 
20 languages total, including: English, German, Spanish (several variants), French (and French Canadian), Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Korean, Dutch, Greek, and more.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player (can go fullscreen too).
Live show.
2-3 second buffer.
Varied playback.
Poor to good quality.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 18, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 07-18-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current I'm Live Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.