Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. BaDoink 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Specialty Sites

1. Fantasy Massage 86.0
2. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
3. Naked News 84.0
4. All Girl Massag... 83.5
5. Action Girls 82.5
6. Adult 4D 82.5
7. Spinchix 82.0
8. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
9. Erotique TV Liv... 82.0
10. Nude Fight Club 82.0
11. BoneTown 82.0
12. Celeb TA 82.0
13. Fucking Gamble 82.0
14. BaDoink 81.0
15. Femme Fight 80.0

View All : Specialty Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2298 Sites
2. BDSM - 387 Sites
3. Bizarre - 292 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » BaDoink » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

BaDoink

Pay Site

BaDoink offers unique software for downloading adult movies as well as many movies themselves, and teaching how to burn them for viewing on your DVD player.


Primary Niche: Specialty
Secondary Niches: DVD PornPorn Videos

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
02-10-2014
81.0
Maggie
05-17-2013
83.0
Spencer
04-28-2012
82.0
Vanessa
11-21-2011
81.0
Duke
11-03-2010
82.0
Maggie
03-13-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
BaDoink Review by Maggie BaDoink

Review by Maggie

Released Mar 13, '10 , Written Mar 8, '10
Intro

Upon visiting Badoink.com, I immediately thought of Napster. Maybe it was the similar logo or maybe it was the similar software set-up. Either way, I don't think my impression was far off. Badoink offers a large collection of adult movies that can be downloaded via their special software and then saved to your personal collection forever. Why the need for a software download? Their tour states that it allows users to search and download their entire extensive library much quicker than you could on a standard website. I say it's nice to see a site trying something different.


The Pros

  Large collection!

BaDoink has put together a really big collection, with 6,193 scenes from 992 DVDs! You'll find all the major categories filled here, amateur, Latina, femdom, nurses, squirting, etc. They've got big name stars from all the popular studios and even a few titles that you may be unfamiliar with. It's a big site, and odds are you'll find plenty to keep you entertained.

  Some handy user tools.

The software includes some useful features. You can use their Download Manager to keep track of all in-progress downloads and go to My Library to see finished downloads. Easy Burner makes it easy to burn your movies to DVD. Easy On TV allows you to stream your movies to PSP or XBox. They've got some handy browse features, as well, including a very thorough listing of categories. Getting around their program is easy enough.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Each scene can be downloaded and streamed in clips and full-length scenes as mp4s and you can also stream in Flash.
  • Members have an option of downloading their software to view the content, or using their online website. There are plenty of helpful browse tools on the actual website, so I'd stick with that for viewing the content.

The Cons

  Primary site viewing option involves downloaded program.

I'm not really a fan of downloading programs in order to access content, though I give them credit for trying something different. Call me old fashioned, but I'd rather just download a video and be done with it, rather than clutter my computer with software. I'm not sure I see a clear advantage to the software set-up either, so downloading their program seems like an extra unnecessary step in viewing the movies. Personally, I'd just stick with their online browsing option.

  Non-exclusive content.

It's just the nature of a site like this, but don't come here expecting anything original. These are all popular DVDs that you can find on other sites. The material is not exclusive.

  Average quality video.

I wasn't all that impressed with the video quality. The scenes are mp4s that play at around 2400k and are 720x480 in size. They look fine enough, although perhaps not as sharp as I would expect from movies pulled from DVDs. There's definitely some pixilation in these scenes. They don't look bad, they they didn't stand out as great either.

Minor Negatives:

  • Very expensive! Membership starts off cheap, at just $1, but that's just for a one day trial. After that, you'll be paying $40 a month! That's way too high for non-exclusive content like this.
  • Downloads came slowly. Regardless of whether I used their program to download or my own download manager via their regular website, I was getting 150kb/sec. That's significantly slower than what I'm seeing on other sites and it took forever for these scenes to download.
  • There are no other formats for downloading the videos. You get mp4s and that's it.
  • I couldn't find any update dates. It appears that updates are coming, but with no actual dates I can't be sure.

Bottom Line

The software came up short for me and the price is way too high.

All in all, I can't say I was thrilled with Badoink. There's nothing really great that sets them apart from other DVD sites. In fact, the main difference is simply that you can download their software to view the content which was not my preferred browsing method anyway. I'd much rather just view the content on their regular website. On top of that, you're hit with an exorbitant pricetag of $40 a month. Nope, I can't say it's worth that cost at all. These are standard DVD scenes that can be found elsewhere and I'd recommend our readers do that.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.

Download Speed: 
Badoink Program: 140kb/sec
(335MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~335MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing program.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Some scene with music.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No dated content.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 8, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current BaDoink Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.