Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. CJ XXX 83.0
2. Defiant Boyz 81.0
3. Str8 Boyz Seduc... 79.5
4. Laughing Asians 78.0
5. Brazilian Studz 77.5
6. Gay Asian Twink... 77.0
7. Young Latino St... 74.0
8. Spunk Starz 73.5
9. Bareback Latino... 72.0
10. Bareback Twinkz 69.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 293 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Defiant Boyz » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Defiant Boyz

Pay Site

This site features hot gay guys from the Defiant stable showing off their love of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-14-2014
81.0
Spencer
05-18-2013
80.0
Maggie
02-20-2013
81.0
Vanessa
03-14-2012
80.0
Duke
02-28-2011
82.0
Spencer
07-21-2010
81.0
Maggie
09-05-2009
81.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Defiant Boyz Review by Maggie Defiant Boyz

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 5, '09 , Written Aug 31, '09
Intro

Defiant Boyz features the video collection of Defiant Productions, for ten years "the world leader in producing the best of amateur gay porn." They're known for their hot skater boys and twinks having their first guy-guy experiences. Their collection offers a nice mix of action, with something for fans of anal and blowjobs and something for masturbation fans. The guys all have a tough-young-skater thing going on which is a different look from what we usually see.


The Pros

  All exclusive content.

All of the videos on Defiant Boyz are completely original and won't be found anywhere else. That being said, this is a DVD production company so you can order their DVDs and see the scenes there, but no where else online will you find these films.

They really do a nice job of keeping to the skater boy niche. The guys really look like they just walked in from the skate park, some with board still in hand and crooked hat. Then they sit down and jerk off.

  Very frequent updates!

I was really impressed with how often updates come to Defiant Boyz. 11 new videos have been posted in the last week! Sometimes they include special videos, like cumshot scenes or interviews. You can count on something new at each visit to Defiant Boyz.

  Large collection of movies.

There is a lot to enjoy on Defiant Boyz! There are currently 879 scenes online. That's a lot of scenes, particularly for a site that is only featuring videos from their own company. Their frequent updates are clearly paying off.

Other Good Stuff:

  • I liked the design! It's clean and the graphics look really good.
  • Lots of scene info provided. You get the models' names, a description, file sizes, and running length.
  • The behind-the-scenes interviews are very interesting.

The Cons

  Poor quality video.

The video quality was really disappointing. The downloadable "high quality" wmvs played at up to 1500k which isn't bad, but you could see all the jagged lines and pixils which made for some very unsharp scenes. The streaming wmvs are worse, maxing out at just 450k! That's low for an amateur site, let alone for a video production company that has been around for 10 years!

  Not enough browse tools.

There aren't enough ways to navigate the site. The videos are posted in the order they were added and that is it. There's no search box, no categories, no model index, no way to view other scenes in the same series, nothing. None of the scene names or actor names are crosslinked to find their other scenes, so you're simply left to sift through 879 scenes to find what you're looking for.

  Low daily download limit.

Unfortunately, there's a download limit of 500MB per day. The video sizes vary a lot, but I found a few videos that were 269MB! That means you couldn't even download two of them in a single day! With 879 videos here, you're going to need over a year to download everything and that's not cool.

Minor Negatives:

  • No actor info provided. None of they guys have profiles so there's no way to know who these guys are or what they're into.
  • Each scene has a section for member comments but I didn't find a single one that had a comment.

Bottom Line

The collection of original movies is huge and entertaining, but there are some big issues.

I really thought Defiant Boyz was going to do well with this review, with their exclusive content, huge daily updates, and great-sized collection. However, the poor quality video, download limit, and lack of user features really are problems. I'm really torn on this one! Membership is $30 a month, and that's certainly fair for how much you get, but I was disappointed to see quantity win out over quality on this one. Defiant Boyz has so much potential, but for now I leave with mixed feelings.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Original hardcore and solo videos of twinks and skater boys, produced by Defiant Productions.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Cannot pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1MB/sec.
(54MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all scenes and models that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = 21MB-269MB
mp4 = 7MB-62MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.

Model Appearance: 
White male models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Some skater boys, twinks, and a few more buff young guys.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-24.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Interviews.
Member comments.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Vidcaps with slideshow.
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium wmv player.
Must download to jump around.
3-5 second buffer.
Not good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
11 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 14, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-14-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Defiant Boyz Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.