Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Pride Studios 86.0
3. 1 Gay Pass 84.5
4. Next Door Male 84.0
5. Falcon Studios 84.0
6. Men Over 30 84.0
7. Next Door Buddi... 83.5
8. Extra Big Dicks 83.0
9. Cody Cummings 82.5
10. Next Door Hooku... 82.5
11. Raging Stallion 82.5
12. Next Door Ebony 82.0
13. Male Reality 81.5
14. Next Door Twink 81.5
15. Hot House.com 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Pride Studios 86.0
10. Men.com 86.0
11. Staxus 86.0
12. Sean Cody 85.5
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 493 Sites
2. Lesbian - 376 Sites
3. Anal - 284 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Next Door Buddies » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Next Door Buddies

Pay Site

Next Door Buddies features cute amateur guys getting down and nasty for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-23-2015
83.5
Duke
01-07-2013
83.0
Vanessa
12-09-2011
83.0
Maggie
11-24-2010
81.5
Spencer
02-26-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Next Door Buddies Review by Spencer Next Door Buddies

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 26, '10 , Written Feb 17, '10
Intro

Next Door Buddies is up for review today, and it's a pretty large gay site featuring exclusive hardcore content. You'll see the high-definition videos advertised pretty good, and while they do have HD now, it's only on the latest 25 videos, and only in the streaming version. Otherwise, they have a lot to see, offer some nice network access to the Next Door Pass, and produce their own content. The price is normally $30 a month, but they have a great discount setup so you can get in for $15 a month if you join through our link.


The Pros

  Pretty large site.

With over 225 photo galleries and over 250 videos, this site was definitely a lot larger than I was expecting initially. There's a solid amount to see, and it looks like more content is put up weekly.

  Exclusive gay content.

Of course, the main reason to join this site is the content itself. I'd say the scenes are good, the guys look good, and they keep it interesting. Of course, they shoot all their own content, so everything is all exclusive here as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The quality is pretty good here overall. The pictures look really nice, and are a good size. The videos look pretty good, though I wish the HD option was more prominent.

The Cons

  More navigation options would help.

I'd say the navigation is way too simple for how much stuff they have here, and one of the main problems with the site. They need a good search feature put up with lots of categories. On top of that, a simple models index would really help things as well.

Minor Negatives:

  • The new high-definition videos they have are streaming-only unfortunately. You can't download them at all.
  • The intros to the videos here drag on for a bit too long in my opinion. They look cool, but they take about 25 seconds before any actual video comes up.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • The photo galleries here are pretty small overall. They usually have 15-20 pictures. The first time I saw them, I thought there would be a ton more pages, or that my browser froze, but that wasn't the case at all.

Bottom Line

A pretty nice collection overall with lots of good scenes to check out.

At worst, there are a few areas of Next Door Buddies that are average; but thankfully, they really shine in the other areas. I'd mostly like to see some extra features and options added, both in terms of getting around the site, and in terms of download the HD videos. Otherwise, they offer fun scenes that they shoot themselves, offer decent quality, update weekly, and have a lot to see here. Everything is all exclusive, and the guys look good too. It should be on your short list for hardcore gay sites if you ask me, and the network access makes it all the better.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore gay scenes in a variety of settings.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 3.1MB/sec.
(369MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
The latest 25 videos are offered in HD, but in the streaming version only.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to muscular.

Model Info: 
200 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen for anal sex.
No music in most videos.

Other Languages: 
English, Spanish, French.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Photos can't be downloaded easily.
Dimensions unknown.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Three quality options (including HD).

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 23, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 07-23-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Next Door Buddies Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.