Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Yellow Eden 72.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 398 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Yellow Eden Review
Last Update: 11-09-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Yellow Eden

Pay Site

This site features hot young guys who love showing off for the camera...lots of hard gay sex going on here.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about yelloweden.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $26.95 (recurs at $21.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $44.99 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-27-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 52+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1100k, 448x336 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Newer videos are posted in the higher specs listed.

Images

Quantity: 25+ Galleries (avg. 110 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2007
Facts Updated: 11-09-11
Listed Date: Nov '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
08-16-11 (as of 11-09-11)
Details: Updates are random. One video added in the last few months.

Company Info

Yellow Eden
1 Site Listed
Partner: Yellow Eden Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-05-2011
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Yellow Eden Review by Maggie Yellow Eden

Review by Maggie

Released May 5, '11 , Written Apr 27, '11
Intro

Yellow Eden features hardcore photos and videos of young gay men having sex. Going by the site name, I was expecting a watersports site, however there are just a few pissing scenes inside. The rest of the collection consists of good quality exclusive hardcore and solo scenes.


The Pros

  Exclusive collection.

All of the scenes on Yellow Eden are exclusive and original to the site. They've got a fair amount of outdoor scenes, which I'm always a fan of. There's some masturbation, some pissing, and plenty of blowjobs and anal sex. It's mostly one-on-one action with cute young models.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip folders.
  • The content quality was solid. The videos looked fine enough, even though they maxed out at 640 x 480. The photo size was also not bad, at around 1200 x 800. It's not the sharpest collection around, but overall the scenes were good enough.

The Cons

  Small collection.

Yellow Eden is very small, despite having been open for 3.5 years. There are currently just 50 videos and 25 galleries. It won't take long to see the whole collection here.

  Infrequent updates.

Only the most recent scene is dated, but as of right now that date was over a month ago. I'm not sure how often updates are actually coming, but it's certainly not often enough.

  Not enough video viewing options.

The videos are offered as downloadable wmv clips. There are no full-length files, no other formats or quality settings, and no streaming option. It's about as basic as you can get.

  No browse tools.

The set-up here is very simple. All of the scenes are listed on one long page in the order they were added. There's no model index, no list of categories, and nothing to otherwise help users get around the site.

Minor Negatives:

  • No information is provided about the scenes or models. There are no descriptions of the action and no biographies of the men.
  • Downloads came slowly. Whether I used a download manager or not, the speeds were substantially lower than they should have been. Perhaps it's a good thing they don't have full-length files with speeds like these.

Bottom Line

An average collection of scenes on a very basic site.

Yellow Eden has some OK video scenes but as a whole I was unimpressed. The site is too basic and lacks any kind of personality or user-friendliness. Quality is fine, but not great. The update schedule isn't good. The price isn't high, at $27 recurring at $22 a month, but it is still more than I would want to pay for this collection. All in all, it's not bad but it could be much better.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of young gay men having sex.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 170KB/sec.
(200MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~160KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to buff.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1230 x 820
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None in last seven days.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-09-11