Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Upskirt Collect... 83.5
2. 100 Upskirts 81.0
3. The Classic Por... 81.0
4. My Pickup Girls 81.0
5. HQ Upskirt 80.5
6. Private Home Cl... 80.0
7. Student Sex Par... 80.0
8. Hentai Video Wo... 79.0
9. Cash For Sex Ta... 79.0
10. Classic Porn Sc... 78.5
11. Retro Porn Arch... 78.0
12. Home Spy Video 77.5
13. Hard Fuck Tales 77.0
14. Chicki Porn 77.0
15. Yaoi Movie Arch... 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Yaoi Movie Archive Review
Last Update: 03-25-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Yaoi Movie Archive

Pay Site

This site features gay drawn-art porn depicting twink characters and lots of hardcore gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn
Secondary Niches: Anime Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about yaoimoviearchive.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: Per Terms, trial access may be limited but does not state how limited.

Verified 05-29-14 with HQ Upskirt (same company).
Monthly: $34.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 11-27-12.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay, Secondary: Zombaio
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: SegPay trials are for two days. It's only one day through the other billers.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 01-08-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 178+ Scenes (approx. 26 min. each)
Format #1: AVI (.avi), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 576x432 (streaming)
Notes: AVI video specs may vary.

Images

Quantity: 23+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2009
Facts Updated: 03-25-12
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 03-25-12)
Details: The content counts haven't changed in many months.

Company Info

Serious Partners Co.
53 Sites Listed
Partner: Serious Partners

Bonus Sites
  • 5 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-20-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Yaoi Movie Archive Review by Vanessa Yaoi Movie Archive

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 20, '10 , Written Nov 16, '10
Intro

Yaoi Movie Archive features gay drawn-art porn depicting twink characters and lots of hardcore gay action. I've seen a lot of toon porn, and even some girl-girl toon porn, but I think this is the first time I've seen a site featuring gay Hentai porn. Currently there are about 178 videos and just 23 galleries for $29.95 per month. Your membership also gives access to Hentai Video World, 3D Hentai Video,and Hentai Niches.


The Pros

  Unique Gay Hentai Videos.

Yaoi Movie Archive offers an interesting twist to your basic Hentai video content. These don't just offer the same great hardcore fetishes you've probably come to expect from anime porn: bukkake, virgins, Dr.s & other outfits, bondage and more, but does it with the gay & twink niche in mind. Many videos are in the Japanese language. Full-length videos can run up to 60 minutes in length but the "Hot Scenes" hover around the 2-5 minute mark.

  Flash Streams & Decent Quality Overall.

Flash streams look nice and are well-appreciated. The DivX downloads also look decent, but only offer bitrates up to 800k-1000k. But since this is animated digital art, the quality fares pretty well overall.

  Bonus Site Access.

An additional 3 sites are currently being offered with your membership. One of which is Hentai Video World.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Content is browsed in chronological order. Users can rate videos and leave comments. Video run time and file size information is always posted along with preview images and a short scene description.

The Cons

  No Categories For Browsing Contet.

Hentai content offers some real incredible fetishes and lots of variety. There are even sub-niches for content and extreme themes that are a main focus for these types of videos. Some sort of content tagging system with cross-links to similar content would be a start, but I would love to see actual content categories or some sort of advanced search feature with multiple filters for browsing.

Minor Negatives:

  • No date stamps on content or clear update schedule. It's unclear just how often new videos can be expected.
  • Since these are digital videos, the quality is actually good overall. But larger video sizing format and/or additional file types for download would be better.
  • Maybe its standard for Hentai and Yaoi Movie Archive to have the genitalia blocked out, but I found it distracting. Such a tease to have fantasy extreme content and then to cover up the goods!

Bottom Line

Gay Hentai and bonus site access to boot.

Although your viewing and navigating options here are rather limited, Yaoi Movie Archive does offer some overall good quality, full-length videos with a unique Hentai theme. I watched a large sumo wrestler have a 3-some with 2 twinks - crazy! The bonus site access is a real selling point too, especially since the actual update schedule here is unknown. If you're not into seeing blurred out toon body parts, there is some of that here, but overall these are some interestingly entertaining gay Hentai Videos.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable Yaoi Hentai Videos covering a variety of gay sex/porn fetishes with hot anime boys.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(31MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
My Opinion: I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I don't think it is exclusive either.

File Sizes (HQ): 
DIVX = ~10MB-250MB
ZIP = ~5MB
JPG = ~100KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.

Other Content: 
Bonus site access.
Member polls.

Other Details: 
User ratings/comments.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Toon art.
Bright colors/sharp pictures.
Good quality.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 800 x 600

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-21-13 Porn Adept 67 of 100
06-06-12 Honest Porn Reviews 7.4 of 10
07-29-10 FreeOnes 7.3 of 10
03-23-14 Rabbit's Reviews 51 of 100
Average Score: 66.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-25-12