Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. X Love Cam 81.0
2. X Love Gay 72.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » X Love Gay Review
Last Update: 03-24-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

X Love Gay

Private Cams

This cam site has sexy chathosts who will chat and perform for you on a per-minute basis.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about xlovegay.com.

Cost & Billing

Per Min: $1.75 (average private 1-on-1 chat, per minute charge is in Euros)
Credits: $33.00 (25 credits credits)
Credits: $65.00 (50 credits credits)
Credits: $130.00 (100 credits credits)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Some models have VIP areas available for an additional credit purchase.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-20-2013)

Show Info

Model Info: 10,093+ Models (about 17+ models live at a time)

Notes: 03-24-13, 7:30 AM EDT
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second.

Notes: just a bit choppy
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N

Notes: 1465+ videos, some only available to VIP members.
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: N
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2007
Facts Updated: 03-24-13
Listed Date: Aug '08

Company Info

AC Webconnecting
2 Sites Listed
Partner: X Love Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
01-24-2012
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
X Love Gay Review by Spencer X Love Gay

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 24, '12 , Written Jan 17, '12
Intro

X Love Gay is up for review today, and this is an all-male cam site that offers up pretty typical private cam shows with a gay twist. For tonight, there are 10 guys online, which isn't a ton, but you have your pick of what's here at least. There's mostly solo guys on cam, plus a few couples you can check out. You first have to buy a package of credits, which varies in price depending on how many you buy. $34 buys you 25 credits. Most cams were in the 1.6 to 1.7 credit per minute range. So doing the math (hopefully correctly) leads to around $2.25 per minute or so, which is about average I'd guess.


The Pros

  A few nice cam options here.

The cam setup isn't too bad here overall. There's just one video type, which is fine enough, but you can enlarge it to four different sizes, change the cam settings (like color, saturation, etc.), and more. They're trying at least.

  A decent search setup as well.

There's a filter along the left side of the page that lets you narrow the list of models down to something more specific (though the list is so small to begin with that who would want to shrink it even more?). They offer features like eye color, chest size, and more.


The Cons

  Not very many people online.

This is definitely the biggest problem the site has right now; it's just too damn small. They're overall number of performers is fine, but I only saw 10 dudes online tonight, which is hardly much of a selection. I'd love to see closer to 100 models online at most times, if not more.

  Pre-recorded videos cost extra each month.

A lot of the guys throw up older videos in their profiles, but you have to upgrade your membership to see them. 15 credits a month is what it'll take, which I guess isn't terrible, but it sucks that it costs anything extra to begin with.

Minor Negatives:

  • As with most sites, things can get a little expensive here. Their final price setup isn't too far off from what most sites charge (and is on the low end compared to others), but just watch the end result for sure, especially with their credit setup that makes it seem like things cost less than they do.

Bottom Line

Nothing too overly exciting here, unless you found a guy that really does it for you.

XLoveGay is okay all around without ever really standing out from the crowd. What they really need is just a lot more performers online. Picking between 9 or 10 guys just isn't that exciting in my opinion, whereas 100 or so would be a better selection. Otherwise, the site itself is fine enough, but a lot of the features or options just aren't that necessary at this point. Bring in more cam models, and a lot of problems will just go away here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Men setup for cam shows where you can pay per-minute and have them perform for you.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
6,458 models total, 10 online.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Pre-recorded videos available for a monthly charge.

Other Details: 
Background music in some cams.

Other Languages: 
Language depends on performer, varies.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-15-13 Rabbit's Reviews 66 of 100
Average Score: 66.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-24-13