Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. William Higgins 88.5
2. Str8 Hell 86.0
3. Male Feet 4 U 80.5
4. SW Nude 79.5
5. CFNM EU 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.5
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Str8 Hell 86.0
11. 86.0
12. Sean Cody 86.0
13. Pride Studios 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2602 Sites
2. Anal - 158 Sites
3. Fisting - 19 Sites
4. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

William Higgins

Pay Site

This site is filled with an array of sexy gay men showing off their bods in some hard and fast action. You'll see steamy solo sessions, blowjobs, fetish content, casting sessions and group sex parties.

Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $19.95 (5 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, Gift Card, JCB, Mastercard, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill


Quantity: 2,396+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 7000k+, 2560x1440 (downloadable)


Quantity: 2,396+ Galleries (avg. 200 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (11GB).
Models: 661 models.
Other: Newsletter, blog, bonus casting videos.

Site Launched: Aug 2009
Facts Updated: 08-18-16
Listed Date: Aug '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-18-16 (as of 08-18-16)
Details: Daily updates.

Company Info

Cygnet Entertainment
5 Sites Listed
Partner: William Higgins Partners

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
William Higgins Review by A.K. William Higgins

Review by A.K.

Released Sep 11, '16 , Written Aug 19, '16

William Higgins has been producing gay porn for almost three decades now and there's no denying why the site has lasted so long. The Euro guys they find are fit and sexy and the content is well-produced, varying from soft solo action to hardcore multi-guy banging.

The Pros

  High-Quality Content

The first scenes were posted to the site back in 2010 and I checked out a number of them and they all offered HD files (both WMV and MOV). And if you check out the more recent videos over the last couple years you'll see that they switched to MP4 files, but the quality has also improved and there are now what they call 4K videos available (the specs may not technically be high enough for 4K, but they look great regardless!)

  Lots of Content and Daily Updating

You might assume that with six years of content the site would be pretty big, but you might not have thought that it would be 2,396 videos and photo sets big! But it is and the reason is that they're adding a new scene every day! And actually there's more content than that if you head into the archives. It has a dated design and it lacks user features, but you can click around and find hundreds more photo sets and even videos (quality is, as you would expect, not the best though).

  Good User Features

You can leave comments and add scenes to your favorites (which is nice given the navigational issue I'll discuss below) and you can even add tags. There's also a basic search and a nice category section to help you find what you want. There's a model index and it comes with multiple filter options and a nice bio for each guy.

The Cons

  Navigation is Limited

My issue with this navigation is an issue I have with a lot of sites. You see, there are currently 120 pages of content. I'm not complaining about having lots of action, that's for sure. But I am complaining about the fact that when browsing I can only jump ahead three pages at a time. Sure, I can jump right to the last page, but then I can only go backwards three at a time and that means lots of clicks just to see what's on those middle pages. It can be pretty frustrating.

  Some Videos Cost Extra

So, this was a little weird. The older scenes can be downloaded in a couple 720p files. There's also a 1080p one, but it's only available to purchase. The reason this seemed weird to me is because for the newer scenes that offer 4K, those files are downloadable - no extra purchase required. So why would they have the older 1080p ones only available for sale?

Minor Negatives:

  • There's a download limit of 11GB per 24 hours for the first 30 days of membership. Of course, download limits suck, but this one does still allow you to download quite a bit and even when you hit the limit you can still browse the site and stream the content.

Bottom Line

A very good gay porn site.

For almost 30 years William Higgins has been making gay porn and they do it very well. The site has a few issues, but they don't in any way equal how much good there is when it comes to the guys, the variety of action, the quality of content, etc. This site is easy to recommend.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A large and daily-updating collection of porn from a well-respected gay adult production house.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 5MB/sec.
(131MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: While you can probably find this content on DVD and for sale, it's all exclusive William Higgins content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~300MB
MP4 = ~900MB
WMV = ~250MB
MOV = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all of them.
File Type: MP4/WMV/MOV
Bit-Rate: 2000k-7000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-2560x1440
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Must re-enter login to access archives.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateurs to semi-pros.
Body types athletic.

Model Info: 
Hundreds of models.
Ages 18-30+.
Mostly Europe based.

Other Content: 
Model index.

Other Details: 
User comments.
Category list.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200x800
Archives = 600x394
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-small Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
They look good.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 videos.
7 photo sets.
(on par with previous update)

Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 11, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

  • Eligible for new review after 01-11-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-08-16 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
08-18-16 Gay Demon 94 of 100
05-15-16 Rabbit's Reviews 86 of 100
06-18-15 Honest Porn Reviews 9 of 10
Average Score: 91.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 09-11-16