Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Viv Thomas Vide... 82.5
2. Johnny Rebel 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. 21Sextury.com 92.0
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Perfect Gonzo 91.0
7. Naughty America 91.0
8. Mr. Skin 91.0
9. In The Crack 90.0
10. Tainster 90.0
11. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
12. 21 Sextreme 90.0
13. Pix and Video 90.0
14. Lesbea 89.5
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 566 Sites
2. DVDs - 515 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 407 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Viv Thomas Video Review
Last Update: 11-26-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Viv Thomas Video

Pay Site

Viv Thomas Video.com is a leading website featuring exclusive hardcore XXX videos of some of the most beautiful and well known girls on the net.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: European GirlsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about vivthomasvideo.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-27-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 200+ DVDs
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 852x480 (dl or stream)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 990+ Galleries (avg. 60 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is semi-exclusive to this site. (exclusive Viv Thomas content; some DVDs may be found elsewhere).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 711 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2000
Facts Updated: 11-26-13
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-26-13 (as of 11-26-13)
Details: The dates show a photoset added every other day. The count went down at the last check in April 2012 and also at this check. Video updates are random. As few as two to as many as five added each month.

Company Info

iNet Publishing Ltd
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Viv Thomas Video Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-20-2013
82.5
Vanessa
05-01-2012
86.0
Duke
06-19-2010
87.0
Maggie
10-02-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Viv Thomas Video Review by Spencer Viv Thomas Video

Review by Spencer

Released May 20, '13 , Written May 13, '13
Intro

Viv Thomas Video is up for review today, and I'm sure you've heard this name before if you've been around internet porn very long at all. They feature very sensual glamour style content, with anything from solo to lesbian to hardcore being the norm. A quick peek at the tour will give you a good idea of what they offer here. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is where I guessed it would be, but I do wish it was a little cheaper, especially without any bonus site access.


The Pros

  Lots to see overall.

The size of the collection is definitely awesome here. They've been putting up content since 2008 pretty regularly, and the numbers reflect this. They currently have over 1,000 photo galleries and over 1,200 videos, which is enough to keep you busy for some time. Plus, the quality is pretty consistent throughout, so even the older galleries are just as fun as the newer ones.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The scenes look good here overall. While the specs aren't as high as I'd hope honestly, you can tell they at least know what they're doing with a camera, lighting, and all those basics.

The Cons

  Navigation isn't great.

The site is pretty large, and the navigation features are pretty minimal, which is never a good combination. They break things down into extremely basic categories, meaning solo, lesbian, or hardcore, but that's it. They really need a much more advanced search setup to be able to find say the outdoor scenes, or the blonde lesbian scenes, etc.

  Quality could be better.

This is a hard one to describe since they really produce pretty professional material. The lighting, composition, and skill level of the photographers is top notch. However, their web specs take away a lot of that since the photos aren't large enough to showcase that quality, and the videos still come in standard definition. I was pretty surprised to see that they have not kept up with the times in this area at all.

Minor Negatives:

  • You have to enter your user/pass twice to get inside, which is just a little annoying to me.
  • Despite updates, the overall site numbers don't seem to add up sometimes. I'm not sure what's going on, if they're actually adding new content, or not. Another curiosity comes in the zip files. When you open them up, the photo dates are all from 2008, which is when their first sets were added. Plus, the quality and specs are identical throughout the entire collection. I wouldn't be surprised if the new content wasn't exactly new at this point.

Bottom Line

A good-sized collection of pretty sensual content, but I was honestly surprised by a few shortcomings.

Viv Thomas Video has a great name attached to their content and site here, and I had pretty high expectations since they used to be at the top of the game for things like quality. Unfortunately, they haven't kept up with the times in my opinion. While the size of the site is good, and the content looks okay in terms of a professional setup, they have remained stagnant for too long at this point and have fallen behind the crowd. Not offering something as simple as HD videos, or even larger photos, is a bit mind blowing since I always thought of them as one of the better-quality sites out there. Navigation is entirely too simple for how much content they have. Plus, the fact that I'm even questioning how new the content is is disappointing. You can have some fun here, but I think they need to make some upgrades ASAP to get back to the glory days they had in the past.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring anything from solo to hardcore glamour content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.1MB/sec.
Browser: 150KB/sec.
(351MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some content may be put on DVDs of theirs though, so I'm not sure how exclusive it is in that regard.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Must enter user/pw again.
Videos don't require pw.
A little more work than usual.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
700+ Models Total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1280 x 853
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium WMV player.
4-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
90 bootsulike (7) 0 06-06-10
90 slutty (111) 0 02-23-10
96 exotics4me (463) 2 06-14-09
90 Miths (4) 0 09-30-08
85 nadiencendia (83) 0 04-21-07
84 crash (16) 0 04-13-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"Lots of recycled content?"
05-20-13 (0 Replies)
"Too pricy for me..."
07-30-10 (0 Replies)
"DVDs Downloads?"
12-08-09 (2 Replies)
"Disappointed with Viv these days"
06-16-08 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-11-13 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
04-26-12 Porn Paysites .net 84 of 100
03-17-12 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
02-23-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 92 of 100
Average Score: 85.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-26-13