Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideoBox Men 88.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.5
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Str8 Hell 86.0
11. Men.com 86.0
12. Sean Cody 86.0
13. Pride Studios 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2611 Sites
2. Anal - 160 Sites
3. Fisting - 19 Sites
4. For Women - 17 Sites

View All : Niches

VideoBox Men

Pay Site

This site presents a good collection of high-quality gay DVDs featuring hot twinks, college guys, daddies and bears in a variety of niches, all for one low price.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about videoboxmen.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $144.00 (18 mo. recurring, with a free Roku)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, Gift Card, JCB, Mastercard, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 2,442+ DVDs (approx. 120 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1100k, 640x480 (downloadable)

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 11,275 total scenes, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2006
Facts Updated: 01-18-16
Listed Date: Apr '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-18-16 (as of 01-18-16)
Details: About 1 DVD per day.

Company Info

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

88.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
01-26-2016
88.0
Maggie
11-27-2014
88.0
Vanessa
02-15-2014
90.0
Spencer
06-08-2013
91.5
Duke
05-15-2012
91.0
Maggie
04-24-2011
91.0
Vanessa
09-12-2009
93.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
VideoBox Men Review by A.K. VideoBox Men

Review by A.K.

Released Jan 26, '16 , Written Jan 15, '16
Intro

Being very familiar with the straight VideoBox site I was pretty sure VideoBox Men was going to be a rather inexpensive site with lots of hot content and it definitely lived up to those expectations, with over 11,000 scenes available for $15/month! So, you could go sign up right now or read on to see the many pluses this site has to offer.


The Pros

  Loads of Content and Loads More on the Way

I know that many of you reading this have a personal porn collection that easily tops 11,000 scenes, but that number is impressive nonetheless and to have that much content on one site should keep you busy for a long time. And it doesn't stop there. Not only are they updating every day, but they look to be adding one full DVD every day, which means multiple scenes.

  Some Cool Features You Don't See Often

Besides a category list, the ability to sort the collection, rate each scene and post comments, there are other features here that you won't find on many other sites - if at all. One is the ability to create a custom clip by selecting the exact part of the scene you want to download. Also, when checking out the preview thumbnails, you can scroll through the entire scene right there on the image and when you click on one it will start playing from whatever moment you are currently on.

There's also this really cool "flow" mode option that flows multiple clips continuously in front of you in the form of multiple thumbnails. Just click on one and it will pop-up and start to stream. You can even filter the flow results based on numerous categories.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Every video offers itself up for download and streaming.
  • Don't forget that you get all of it for only $15/month. You can even get a 6-month membership for only $60. These prices are pretty awesome!

The Cons

  Low Video Quality

There's so much good to say about VideoBox Men, but one of those things isn't the quality of the videos. Now, to be fair, coming in at 640x480, 1136k, the vids look okay, but to have no HD movies (or at least I didn't find any among the ones I checked out) was almost as shocking as it was disappointing.

  Nonexclusive Collection

Now, this wasn't shocking. VideoBoxMen is a DVD archive site and, as such, I wasn't expecting it to be exclusive. And, sure, you can find all this porn elsewhere, but to have it all in one place is pretty awesome!

Minor Negatives:

  • I really like the site's design and such, but one navigational issue I came across occurred as I tried to browse this huge collection. There are over 200 pages of content and I could only skip ahead a few pages at a time. You can jump right to the last page, but that still means way too much clicking if you want to check out the many pages going forward or back.
  • The site provides many cool features and plenty of info about the DVDs, including directors and studios, but some of the scenes looked a little dated and I was really curious as to the year some of them were made. But the only date available is when it was added to the site, not actually produced. That would be a fun stat for them to add in the future.

Bottom Line

Some issues, but this is still easily one of the best archived gay DVD sites out there.

Over 5,000 DVDs (more than 11,000 scenes), with more being added daily, you won't be able to get through it all, but there's no doubt many of you will try. And why not try when it will only cost you $15 per month to enjoy it all? Sure, the lack of HD videos is a big bummer, but if you can get past that then this huge site, with so many awesome features, is an easy recommendation.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Thousands of downloadable, nonexclusive gay DVDs in various categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 100MB/sec.
(256MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: These are DVDs, so they're not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~100MB-600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, but plenty of ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to buff.

Model Info: 
Wide age range.
Worldwide based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Music in some videos.
User ratings/comments.
Category tags.
Can make custom clips.
"Flow mode" feature.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Aveage quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
37 scenes.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Aug 24, 2016 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 pornpearls (0) 0 02-04-11
85 nymano (10) 0 08-02-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"It never ends"
08-27-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-06-15 Rabbit's Reviews 80 of 100
04-22-15 The PaySites 82.4 of 100
01-08-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.8 of 10
09-26-16 Gay Demon 74 of 100
04-09-16 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
10-11-12 Porn Paysites .net 74 of 100
Average Score: 81.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 01-26-16