Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideoBox Men 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. William Higgins 88.5
3. Randy Blue 87.5
4. Next Door Studi... 87.0
5. Gay Room 87.0
6. Pride Studios 87.0
7. English Lads 87.0
8. BF Collection 87.0
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Str8 Hell 86.0
11. Men.com 86.0
12. Sean Cody 86.0
13. Male Feet 4 U 85.0
14. College Dudes 85.0
15. Next Door Buddi... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2336 Sites
2. Anal - 165 Sites
3. Fisting - 21 Sites
4. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

VideoBox Men

Pay Site

Look no further if you're seeking a great collection of high-quality gay DVDs featuring hot twinks, college guys, daddies and bears in a variety of niches, all for one low price!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about videoboxmen.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $129.00 (18 mo., recurring)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 2,477+ DVDs (approx. 120 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4), 1200k, 640x480 (downloadable)

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: 11,422 total scenes, live feeds, discounts.
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2006
Facts Updated: 12-28-16
Listed Date: Apr '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-28-16 (as of 12-28-16)
Details: Multiple scenes daily.

Company Info

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Will
12-30-2016
78.0
A.K.
01-26-2016
88.0
Maggie
11-27-2014
88.0
Vanessa
02-15-2014
90.0
Spencer
06-08-2013
91.5
Duke
05-15-2012
91.0
Maggie
04-24-2011
91.0
Vanessa
09-12-2009
93.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
VideoBox Men Review by Will VideoBox Men

Review by Will

Released Dec 30, '16 , Written Dec 11, '16
Intro

I remember when I used to come across sites like VideoBox Men and make comparisons to video stores. Of course, nowadays, streaming movie sites are all the rage and although that might seem like a logical comparison to make, it's not really the most apt. Because although you do get a ton of DVDs here, which translates to thousands of scenes, you're not stuck merely streaming them - they're all downloadable. There aren't too many gay DVD archives that offer the chance to download their flicks and that's what makes this one special.


The Pros

  Loads of Videos to Stream and Download

One thing that sets this gay DVD archive apart from many others is that you can download the over 11,290 full-length scenes (from more than 2,500 DVDs). You can, of course, also stream them, but in the case of many of its competitors, streaming is all you would be able to do. And I would be remiss if I didn't remind you that you're getting access to this downloadable content at a real bargain price - literally half of what many other sites charge!

  Some Special, If Not Entirely Unique, User Features

You do have the standards, like user ratings and comments, the ability to sort the DVDs or scenes, and the chance to browse by a decent list of categories that also appear as content tags. But what's more interesting is the fact that you can create custom clips that you can download (you edit the start and end points from a longer piece of footage). They also have something called "flow mode," which is a player that presents a mosaic of little thumbnails that flows by slowly for you to choose from. These seem to include customized clips from other members.


The Cons

  Some Top Gay Studios, But No Recent Releases

I want to say straightaway that although this site certainly does have some classic gay porn from the pre-condom era, with mullets and mustaches, the issue isn't that all the content looks old. It's just that it's 2016 (nearly 2017), so even scenes from the early '00s aren't particularly fresh. It sort of makes sense, because getting the downloadable rights to newer releases is a pricey proposition - if in fact the copyright owners even sell them. So maybe that's the trade-off? If you go with a DVD site with new releases, you won't be downloading them.

  Video Quality Mostly Fails To Impress

Only a handful or so of videos are HD and most of the time you get average-quality playback. On the one hand, I would say that some of them don't look bad. On the other hand, high-quality footage and in particular high-def videos or even those in Full HD are starting to be pretty standard these days. You no longer have to feel like you're being picky if you think of average in more negative terms. This site would be much more appealing if it upped its game when it came to how the content was presented.

  A Couple of Key Navigational Options Are Missing

This collection is rather large so as a user you are going to become frustrated by a major limitation that affects browsing - the pagination. You can jump ahead or back through the pages of DVDs/scenes by several pages at a time, but it isn't very practical when there are more than 280 pages to get through. You also don't have the option to go directly to the first or last page. And although there is a basic search box, this sizable and diverse collection could really do with an advanced one.

Minor Negatives:

  • Although exclusivity is very important to many folks, I find that it's pretty much par for the course when it comes to DVD archive sites. You will come across some with a bit of exclusive content, but it's not a big surprise or hugely negative when it isn't.

Bottom Line

This site isn't perfect, but it is priced to sell!

If you use our TBP link, you will see that the regular price is only $15. That is incredibly low for a collection this size, especially when you can download every scene. There is no denying that the content can seem a bit dated and only some of the footage is HD, but it is hard to imagine that most folks won't want to check it out anyway. Sure, you may decide in the long run not to stick around, craving fresher content and more consistent quality, but you can certainly find enough in the short term to get your money's worth.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Gay DVDs in popular and specialty categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 250KB/sec.
(149MB video, Fiber Optic Internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: This site consists of DVDs from a variety of studios, so you can definitely find this content elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~150MB-250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, a handful of videos (>1%).
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 3872k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mix of amateurs and pornstars.
Body types: twinks, jocks, bears and daddies.

Model Info: 
20,000+ models.
Ages 18-45.
Mostly U.S. and Europe based.

Other Content: 
VOD store with PPM, rentals and download-to-own options.

Other Details: 
Mix of condoms & bareback.
User ratings & comments.
Category tags.
Favorites.
User profiles.
Customized clips.

Pic Details: 
Only vid caps.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Filmstrip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
30 scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 pornpearls (0) 0 02-04-11
85 nymano (10) 0 08-02-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"It never ends"
08-27-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-24-16 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
04-22-15 The PaySites 82.4 of 100
01-08-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.8 of 10
01-09-17 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
09-26-16 Gay Demon 74 of 100
Average Score: 82.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2017 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 12-30-16