Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideoBox Men 88.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.0
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Evil Angel 86.0
9. Adult 86.0
10. Homegrown Video 86.0
11. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
12. Massive Access 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1705 Sites
2. High Def - 233 Sites

View All : Niches


Pay Site

Video Box is a simple, well-designed site with an exceptional collection of high quality dvd videos for $9.95/mo. It's dirty cheap and the quality of video is awesome.

Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.00  Our Price $12.00 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-08-12.
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $144.00 (18 Month membership recurring + FREE Roku shipped direct to you)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Regional pricing does apply. Vivid & Evil Angel Channels are an additional cost.


Quantity: 19,498+ DVDs (approx. 120 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x576 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 3500k, 720x480 (dl or stream)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats/custom-create function are available; older movies may have smaller specs.


Images: No
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive (content can be found on other sites, but rarely at this quality).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 12,998 Pornstars
Other: 107,961 total scenes, 358,970 short clips, blog, live feeds, vod movies.

Site Launched: Dec 2002
Facts Updated: 03-07-15
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-04-15 (as of 03-07-15)
Details: 5 new DVDs per day; Plus one vbChannel DVD added each day.

Company Info

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

  • 10-2014: Find important info on coming changes at VideoBox. 10-2014: Per owners, mobile version of site will display automatically on mobile devices. Premium video content also offered from Vivid and Evil Angel for $10.00 a month each. Other premium content providers also available.

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
VideoBox Review by Maggie VideoBox

Review by Maggie

Released Mar 27, '15 , Written Mar 19, '15

Video Box is a DVD archive site with one of the largest fully-downloadable libraries offered. I've had the pleasure of reviewing their site several times over the years, and I've always been impressed with their commitment to growth and innovation. That continues to this day, with their collection of over 19,500 DVDs and super user-friendly features, offered to our readers at the incredible price of $12 a month.

The Pros

  Huge DVD collection!

Video Box is a great-sized site, with 108,000 scenes from 19,500 DVDs. Thousands of hot actresses are featured here and they cover just about every category you can think of. Those numbers top that of pay-per-view sites, and here you get access to each and every scene with a very inexpensive membership. These are some incredible figures!

  Solid quality collection.

The videos here look very good. The latest movies usually come with a high definition option, at 1280 x 720 and around 5000k. You'll also see plenty of movies play at around 3000k and are 720 x 480 in size. While quality varies somewhat, overall I was pleased.

  Many choices for download.

Members have plenty of options for how they want to watch their movies. There are two mp4 options for downloading each scene. You can also create custom downloads, starting and stopping at the exact points in the scene that you choose.

  Great streaming player and Flow Mode!

Similar to the custom downloads, you can also create custom streams. Using the filmstrip, you choose where in the action you want your stream to begin and where you want it to end. With the instant buffering, there's no delay to enjoying your favorite parts of all the scenes.

Flow Mode is a new feature that I absolutely loved. Click it and you will watch thousands of mini-clips play while they flow across your screen. There are categories at the top that lets you filter what appears. See one playing that catches your eye? Click it and it instantly plays over the stopped flow. Done? Click back and the flow continues. This is an awesome way to sample the collection and enjoy some scenes that you might not otherwise have found.

  Very easy to navigate.

Getting around is easy, thanks to a clean design, and plenty of browse and search tools. Categories, stars, directors, studios, and series are all listed, along with new and top rated movies. There's also a favorites folder, known as My Stash. The other thing I loved was how they let users browse by both scene and DVD! It's amazing how few sites give users the choice, but it's a great option to have.

Access to the mobile version of the site is included, as well, so you can take this awesome collection with you everywhere.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Monthly membership to Video Box is just $15 a month, a very reasonable cost for a site of this size. Additionally, our readers can join the site at a discount price of $12 a month, a truly remarkable value.
  • Plenty of info is available about each scene. They list the stars, categories, studio, date added, scene lengths, individual file sizes, and exactly which stars in in the particular scenes, not just in the DVD
  • At least five new full-length DVDs are added to the collection daily, keeping the site growing at a great pace.

The Cons

  All non-exclusive content.

That's the nature of a DVD archive site like this. Nearly all of the content here can be found elsewhere. These are DVDs that you can find on other sites or by ordering the actual DVD yourself.

  Quality is a mixed bag.

While there is plenty of HD to be found here, it's inconsistent. The older scenes are all SD and even the more recent ones aren't all high definition. I'm surprised that at this point not every new scene is HD.

Bottom Line

An all around excellent site for fans of huge downloadable DVD archives.

Video Box set the bar high over a decade ago and to this day they are one of my favorite DVD archive sites. They've come out with groundbreaking user tools over the years, and at this point they've built one very impressive website. The collection is massive and still user-friendly. The updates are great and you can't beat the price. Video Box continues as a top destination for downloadable DVD archive fans.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.6MB/sec.
Browser: 1.2KB/sec.
(1.0GB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~200MB
MP4 (HD) = ~1GB

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Can view on TV.

Other Details: 
Lots of user ratings.
Favorites folder.
Recommend scenes (based on your ratings of your previously viewed scenes).
Custom scene downloads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Instant second buffer.
Smooth playback.
High quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
40+ new DVDs added.
(on par with previous updates)

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 3
Comments: 167
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (3)

Score User Replies Date
50 Pyrenees (26) 3 04-11-15
65 Dirt D (4) 7 03-20-15
95 jake88 (1) 3 01-20-15
85 xtcbyme (1) 0 12-28-14
78 EverNight (16) 2 02-07-14
84 Cybertoad 10 01-10-14
86 hodayathink (18) 0 05-20-13
90 rearadmiral (388) 9 03-05-13
99 Dracula (5) 6 02-28-13
80 davel60 0 01-23-13

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (167)

Comment Title / Date
"Issues with Elegant Angel and Elegant Evil HD videos"
04-21-15 (0 Replies)
"Cancelled VB"
01-19-15 (0 Replies)
"You Know They're Getting Lazy When..."
12-12-14 (9 Replies)
"Video Box Will Drop WMV Format In 2015"
12-05-14 (2 Replies)
"Maybe absence makes the heart grow fonder?"
11-30-14 (2 Replies)
"Anyone know what the price is for kink channel"
06-21-14 (5 Replies)
"Site has gone way downhill"
04-12-14 (3 Replies)
"cant cancel"
11-08-13 (2 Replies)
"Search Function Is Crap"
10-24-13 (0 Replies)
"What can be said that hasn't been said."
10-11-13 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (170)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-07-15 Mr. Porn 97.2 of 100
06-04-15 Rabbit's Reviews 92 of 100
04-22-15 The PaySites 85.8 of 100
04-06-15 Honest Porn Reviews 9.3 of 10
11-24-14 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
12-11-12 Porn Adept 99 of 100
10-10-12 Porn Paysites .net 81 of 100
09-09-12 Reality Porn Search 91.1 of 100
07-04-14 Porn Reviews 94 of 100
Average Score: 91.9

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

Last Update: 03-27-15