Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideoBox Men 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Fame Digital 90.0
4. Tainster 89.5
5. Mile High Media 87.5
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
7. Elegant Angel 87.5
8. Adult Empire.co... 87.0
9. Devils Film 86.5
10. Evil Angel 86.0
11. Hustler 86.0
12. Jules Jordan 85.5
13. WCP Club 85.0
14. Wicked Pictures 85.0
15. Mike Adriano 85.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 906 Sites
2. VOD - 230 Sites

View All : Niches

VideoBox

Pay Site

This is a simple, well-designed site with an exceptional collection of high-quality DVDs. You can watch thousands of scenes featuring your favorite pornstars as well as amateurs.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn Stars

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about videobox.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.00  Our Price $12.00 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $129.00 (18 months, recurring)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, Gift Card, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 18,853+ DVDs (approx. 120 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4), 4000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser)
Notes: Multiple bandwidths available.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 12,998 models, live feeds, discounts, personals, VOD theater.
Other: 103,087 total scenes.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2002
Facts Updated: 03-31-17
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-31-17 (as of 03-31-17)
Details: 5 new DVDs per day.

Company Info

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

93.5
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Xander
04-12-2017
93.5
A.K.
04-03-2016
93.5
Maggie
03-27-2015
93.0
Spencer
12-02-2014
93.5
Maggie
02-06-2014
95.5
Spencer
04-06-2013
95.5
Vanessa
05-19-2012
96.0
Spencer
04-20-2011
95.0
Maggie
08-25-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
VideoBox Review by Xander VideoBox

Review by Xander

Released Apr 12, '17 , Written Mar 31, '17
Intro

Waltzing into VideoBox brought back memories of the first time I wandered behind the adult movies section of my local video store. The cover art alone was overwhelming! VideoBox is essentially the digital version of that except instead of having dozens of DVDs to pick from, you're going to have over 18,000! The best part is that you're only going to pay $12/month for all of it with our TBP discount.


The Pros

  Porn Heaven

I can go on and on about how many different niches are covered here, but you're better off just seeing it for yourself. Think of almost ANY type of porn (legal, obviously) you might want to see and chances are you're going to find it quickly. Prepare to be completely overwhelmed. Trust me, this is a great problem to have. Currently, there are over 18,000 DVDs to pick from that totals over 100,000 scenes.

  Content Added Daily

You know what makes this massive amount of content even better? The fact that they update several times a day. Today alone, while writing this review, 30 new scenes were added (roughly 5 DVDs worth). Like I said, you're going to have trouble keeping up with all of it.

  Tons of Features

All your basic features are present on VideoBox. Sorting options, tags, a basic search, the ability to rate and comment on the videos and saving your favorites (called "your stash"). There's a "create clip" feature that lets you edit your favorite parts of a scene and download just that. "Flow mode" is almost like a roulette feature that randomly flows dozens of scenes across your screen. When you see one you like, just click it. When you hover over a thumbnail, a tiny bar appears that allows you to start the video at any point you want, so if you're looking to skip the beginning of a scene and just watch the good stuff, you can do that.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Normally, a membership is only $15/month, which is already a fantastic price, but our TBP discount gives it to you for an even cheaper $12/month.

The Cons

  Mostly SD Scenes

The good news is that there are about 20,000 HD videos, but the bad news is that it doesn't even account for half of VideoBox's movies. That means roughly 80,000 videos are not in HD.

Minor Negatives:

  • To be honest, I hesitate to even list this as a con because I think it's pretty obvious that this collection of porn is not exclusive. I do feel the need to mention it, regardless.
  • There are over 2,500 pages to sift through and you can only skip ahead by 10 pages at a time, so the pagination could definitely be improved.

Bottom Line

A massive wealth of porn at a ridiculously low price.

For some of you, VideoBox might be the only porn site you'll ever need with its endlessly growing amount of content. Sure, it's not exclusive, but you're not going to care when you're watching your favorite pornstars getting down and dirty. Getting all of this for only $12/month with our TBP price is practically a steal.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Thousands of hardcore DVDs from a variety of porn studios.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 8MB/sec.
Download Mgr: 10MB/sec.
(500MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~250MB-1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, approximately 20,000 videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty good.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of ethnicities.
Amateurs to pornstars.
Body types from thin to BBW.

Model Info: 
Thousands of models.
Ages 18-50+
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Roku capability.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
User ratings & comments.
Tags/categories.
Favorites.
Basic search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash or HTML5 player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
30 videos.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 12, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-12-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

87.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 3
Comments: 169
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (3)

Score User Replies Date
88 pat362 (413) 4 11-14-16
92 Cybertoad (118) 3 05-16-16
90 jake88 (1) 1 01-21-16
80 exotics4me (569) 0 12-12-15
50 Pyrenees (36) 3 04-11-15
65 Dirt D (4) 7 03-20-15
85 xtcbyme (1) 0 12-28-14
78 EverNight (18) 2 02-07-14
86 hodayathink (18) 0 05-20-13
90 rearadmiral (470) 9 03-05-13

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (169)

Comment Title / Date
"Vivid channel no longer updating"
05-27-17 (0 Replies)
"Is there anyway to preview this site"
12-23-16 (7 Replies)
"Issues with Elegant Angel and Elegant Evil HD videos"
04-21-15 (0 Replies)
"Cancelled VB"
01-19-15 (0 Replies)
"You Know They're Getting Lazy When..."
12-12-14 (9 Replies)
"Video Box Will Drop WMV Format In 2015"
12-05-14 (2 Replies)
"Maybe absence makes the heart grow fonder?"
11-30-14 (2 Replies)
"Anyone know what the price is for kink channel"
06-21-14 (5 Replies)
"Site has gone way downhill"
04-13-14 (3 Replies)
"cant cancel"
11-08-13 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (172)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-27-17 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
03-12-17 Mr. Porn 95.5 of 100
10-08-16 Rabbit's Reviews 90 of 100
05-24-16 Reality Porn Search 91.1 of 100
03-11-16 Porn Reviews 94 of 100
06-09-15 x3guide 89 of 100
04-22-15 The PaySites 85.8 of 100
04-06-15 Honest Porn Reviews 9.3 of 10
Average Score: 91.6

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2017 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 04-12-17