Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideoBox Men 88.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Fame Digital 89.5
4. Tainster 89.5
5. Elegant Angel 87.5
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
7. WCP Club 86.0
8. Hustler 86.0
9. Evil Angel 86.0
10. Adult Empire.co... 86.0
11. Wicked Pictures 85.0
12. Mike Adriano 85.0
13. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
14. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
15. Club Filly 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1069 Sites
2. VOD - 302 Sites

View All : Niches

VideoBox

Pay Site

This is a simple, well-designed site with an exceptional collection of high-quality DVDs. You can view thousands of videos featuring your favorite pornstars.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about videobox.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.00  Our Price $12.00 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $144.00 (18 mo. recurring w/free Roku box)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, Gift Card, JCB, Mastercard, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Watch for additional offers (unchecked) to other pay-sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 unchecked

Videos

Quantity: 21,491+ DVDs (approx. 120 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x576 (streaming)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 3500k, 720x480 (dl or stream)

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive (content can be found on other sites).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 12,998 models.
Other: 118,852 total scenes, clips, blog, personals, live feeds, discounts, VOD movies.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2002
Facts Updated: 03-15-16
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-15-16 (as of 03-15-16)
Details: 5 new DVDs per day.

Company Info

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

93.5
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
04-03-2016
93.5
Maggie
03-27-2015
93.0
Spencer
12-02-2014
93.5
Maggie
02-06-2014
95.5
Spencer
04-06-2013
95.5
Vanessa
05-19-2012
96.0
Spencer
04-20-2011
95.0
Maggie
08-25-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
VideoBox Review by A.K. VideoBox

Review by A.K.

Released Apr 3, '16 , Written Mar 18, '16
Intro

Video Box was one of the first movie archive collections I saw back when I first started reviewing porn sites. I was amazed by how much content there was and I spent a long time just browsing and watching before I eventually wrote that review. Today, I'm still impressed with its size and incredible update schedule that's only getting better and better. As for the other aspects of the site? Well, let's check them out.


The Pros

  Lots of Content & Lots of HD Movies

There are currently 118,328 scenes here and they cover a variety of categories. As far as HD goes, the scenes are marked with an "HD" logo on the thumbnail so you can distinguish them as you browse the collection. However, it was nice to also see a specific HD category, which made finding them all that much easier.

  Daily Updates

There's already more content than you'll probably ever be able to watch, but they're still updating every day with over 10 new scenes per update.

  Good Design & Navigation

The site's design isn't complicated. In fact it looks like a template. However, with a site this huge a simple template is fine with me and being able to navigate it all is very important. And that's no problem here. There is one issue I had and I'll get to that in the cons, but for the most part this is a very nice user experience with lots of categories, tags, sorting options and a search engine that will help you get around.

  Original Features

There are the various category and search features as well as the ability to leave comments and rate the scenes and those are nice to have. But there's also a "create clip" feature that lets you edit a certain portion of a scene and download just that part. Also, you'll want to check out the "flow mode," which flows hundreds of streaming scenes across your screen and lets you quickly click on one to watch it and very easily jump right back into the flow.

  Inexpensive Membership

The monthly membership is only $15/month, but we've arranged an even better deal for you TBP users and you can check it out for only $12/month!


The Cons

  Nonexclusive Collection of Porn

I think we all pretty much assume that sites like this one are going to be nonexclusive and it probably isn't a deal-breaker for most of us. But it still does bear mentioning.

  One Navigational Issue

So, overall the user experience is great. However, when it comes to browsing the many pages of content you can't just get to any page with one click. You can only jump ahead a few pages at a time or jump right to the last page. This means that the process to get to those middle pages is very annoying and tedious if you're just browsing this huge collection as a whole.

Minor Negatives:

  • Yes, more than 18,000 scenes are in HD, but that means about 100,000 aren't! Thankfully, they look pretty good for the most part, but I would really like to see a much higher percentage offering high-definition.
  • There aren't any photo sets, but that's pretty typical for DVD sites.

Bottom Line

A great DVD Archive!

Video box is still the easy recommendation it was all those years ago when I first checked it out. Loads of porn, constant updating, lots of variety, cool features and lots of HD videos. Sure, the percentage of HD ones is small, but the others generally look good and for the low monthly price it's an even easier sell.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A huge movie archive featuring tons of porn in a variety of categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 100MB/sec.
(400MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: This isn't exclusive content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~400MB-700MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, over 18,000 videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3800k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Amateurs to pornstars.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
Loads of models.
From all over the world.

Other Content: 
VOD.
Can watch on your TV.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
User ratings.
Category tags.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
100+ scenes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

82.6

Breakdown
Reviews: 3
Comments: 167
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (3)

Score User Replies Date
92 Cybertoad (112) 3 05-16-16
90 jake88 (1) 1 01-21-16
80 exotics4me (519) 0 12-12-15
50 Pyrenees (28) 3 04-11-15
65 Dirt D (4) 7 03-20-15
85 xtcbyme (1) 0 12-28-14
78 EverNight (18) 2 02-07-14
86 hodayathink (18) 0 05-20-13
90 rearadmiral (422) 9 03-05-13
99 Dracula (5) 6 03-01-13

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (167)

Comment Title / Date
"Issues with Elegant Angel and Elegant Evil HD videos"
04-21-15 (0 Replies)
"Cancelled VB"
01-19-15 (0 Replies)
"You Know They're Getting Lazy When..."
12-12-14 (9 Replies)
"Video Box Will Drop WMV Format In 2015"
12-05-14 (2 Replies)
"Maybe absence makes the heart grow fonder?"
11-30-14 (2 Replies)
"Anyone know what the price is for kink channel"
06-21-14 (5 Replies)
"Site has gone way downhill"
04-13-14 (3 Replies)
"cant cancel"
11-08-13 (2 Replies)
"Search Function Is Crap"
10-24-13 (0 Replies)
"What can be said that hasn't been said."
10-11-13 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (170)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-05-16 Mr. Porn 95.5 of 100
04-27-16 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
04-25-16 Rabbit's Reviews 92 of 100
03-01-16 Reality Porn Search 91.1 of 100
06-09-15 x3guide 89 of 100
04-22-15 The PaySites 85.8 of 100
04-06-15 Honest Porn Reviews 9.3 of 10
12-11-12 Porn Adept 99 of 100
03-11-16 Porn Reviews 94 of 100
10-10-12 Porn Paysites .net 81 of 100
Average Score: 91.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 04-03-16