Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Swank Pass 81.0
2. Velvet Mag 80.0
3. Black Men Digit... 79.0
4. Just 18 78.0
5. Swank Mag 78.0
6. Genesis Magazin... 77.5
7. Gent Online 77.5
8. Gallery Magazin... 77.0
9. Leg Action 76.5
10. Fox Magazine 76.0
11. Tranny Kingz 75.5
12. Lollypops Onlin... 75.0
13. Mobile DCup 75.0
14. High Society 74.5
15. Mobile Leg Acti... 74.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Penthouse 89.5
2. Watch 4 Beauty 88.0
3. Hustler 86.0
4. Scoreland 86.0
5. XL Girls 85.0
6. Color Climax 84.5
7. Playboy Plus 84.0
8. Naughty Mag 84.0
9. 18 Eighteen 84.0
10. 40 Something Ma... 82.5
11. Hustler's Lesbi... 82.0
12. Barely Legal 82.0
13. Swank Pass 81.0
14. Velvet Mag 80.0
15. 80.0

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 753 Sites
2. Softcore - 613 Sites
3. Celebs - 44 Sites
4. Stories - 5 Sites

View All : Niches

Velvet Mag

Pay Site

This online e-zine features lovely models and pornstars in hardcore scenes for your viewing pleasure. Feed your horny imagination with this exceptionally hot site.

Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: Glamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-06-10.
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, Online Check, PayPal, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Rocket Gate, Secondary: Netbilling
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked


Quantity: 61+ DVDs (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 2000k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1400k, 480x360 (dl or stream)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1500k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies have smaller specs. Mobile formats available.


Quantity: 1,304+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Newer photos are hi-res.)


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 733 models.
Other: 487 scenes, free gifts, articles and magazine back issues.

Site Launched: Feb 1997
Facts Updated: 08-07-15
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-01-15 (as of 08-07-15)
Details: Updates are inconsistent. Around three a month. Some months nothing.

Company Info

Corporate Summaries
25 Sites Listed
Partner: Swank Dollars

Bonus Sites
  • 16 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Swank Pass (81.0).

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Velvet Mag Review by Maggie Velvet Mag

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 1, '15 , Written Aug 20, '15

Velvet Mag is a Swank site featuring beautiful models in hardcore scenes. This online magazine showcases high-quality photos and videos of pornstars as well as newer models. Access to the original site, plus the accompanying network, is offered at $20 a month.

The Pros

  Hot hardcore collection.

Velvet Mag features hot pornstars in hardcore scenes. The action includes masturbation, lesbian play and plenty of fucking, including threesomes, anal and cumshots. The models are beautiful and most look like professionals, ranging in age from 18 to 40. It's a sexy collection with all original scenes.

  Good navigation tools.

The search tool is definitely helpful. It lets you search by any combination of categories, keywords and date. Photos and videos can be sorted by date, name and popularity. If you prefer to browse just the content from one site, you can do that, too. Getting around is no problem.

  Some high-definition content.

Many of the scenes include high-definition Flash streams that are 1280x720 in size. These videos are good-sized and sharp. I only wish they had downloadable HD as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in Zip files and they're offered in up to four sizes.
  • Videos can be streamed in your browser using Flash and downloaded as MP4 and Windows Media files.
  • Some of the Flash streams are in high-definition.
  • Members of Velvet Mag get access to the entire Swank Pass network of sites - 16 sites are included, with lots more wild and hardcore action.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join at a special discounted price of $20 a month, a nice savings off the regular price of $30 a month.

The Cons

  Content quality varies.

As you go back in the collection, you'll see that quality drops off. The scenes go back to 2005 and the older ones don't include the high-definition Flash option. The photos are also smaller.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are quite a few ads in the members' area, making for some cluttered pages.
  • The content is all original Swank material, but I'm not 100% sure it's all exclusive. It looked like a mix to me.
  • Videos can only be downloaded in one quality setting for each format.

Bottom Line

Pornstar fans will want to check out this large, high-quality site.

Velvet Mag continues to entertain after all these years. This is a good-sized site, with high-quality, original content. It's user-friendly with consistent updates, network access and a discount price. Things could be cleaned up a bit, though, and I think that would help the site feel a bit more up to date. Overall, this is a solid collection for fans of pornstar hardcore.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable photos and videos with hot pornstars in hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(300MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~450KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: Flash
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Amateur and pro models.
Thin, sexy & avg body types.

Model Info: 
733 models total.
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
Network bonus sites.
Magazine archives.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
Lots of banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Professional-level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200x1600
Archives = 600x800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery
1 full video
(on par with previous updates).

Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 1, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

  • Eligible for new review after 03-01-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Nonexclusive Content"
05-31-10 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-13-15 Rabbit's Reviews 81 of 100
09-21-15 Mr. Porn 76 of 100
08-18-15 Honest Porn Reviews 8.2 of 10
04-07-15 The PaySites 80.1 of 100
09-13-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
01-02-15 FreeOnes 8.8 of 10
Average Score: 82.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 09-01-15