Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Velvet Ecstasy 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. Simon Scans 88.0
5. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
6. ATK Petites 87.0
7. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
8. Nubiles Porn 87.0
9. Yanks.com 87.0
10. Cosmid.net 87.0
11. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
12. Suicide Girls 87.0
13. ATK Premium 86.5
14. Karup's PC 86.5
15. ATK Galleria 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2734 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1320 Sites
3. Webcams - 500 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 126 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches

Velvet Ecstasy

Pay Site

Velvet Ecstasy features erotic XXX pictures and videos of real amateur couples having sex. They update weekly with new, exclusive photo and video sets of younger amateurs.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about velvetecstasy.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $22.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.  recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 08-29-07.
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 1,000+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 3100k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1600k, 480x270 (downloadable)
Notes: Format is for latest movies and mobile formats are available. Older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (10 GB).
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds, store.
Other: 100+ friend galleries and videos, stories, 900+ bonus galleries and videos, wallpapers.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 1999
Facts Updated: 04-14-14
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
09-27-13 (as of 09-30-13)
Details: Short log of the latest updates. Almost daily updates of exclusive or bonus content, mostly bonus.

Company Info

Velvet Ecstasy
1 Site Listed
Partner: Velvet Ecstasy Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-02-2013
83.0
Vanessa
10-20-2012
83.0
Duke
09-23-2011
83.5
Spencer
09-01-2010
82.0
Maggie
11-04-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Velvet Ecstasy Review by Maggie Velvet Ecstasy

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 2, '13 , Written Oct 27, '13
Intro

Velvet Ecstasy is a collection of real amateur couples having sex. Some of the models are actual professionals, but here we have the pleasure of watching them be intimate with their actual partners. They suck, they fuck, and they cum for real and they're not afraid to experiment in bed.This kinky collection dates back to 1999 and even now they continue to upgrade and update, offering the large collection to our readers at just $15 a month.


The Pros

  Exclusive amateur collection.

This is an original collection of scenes that is especially unique because all of the pairings are existing couples. The chemistry there is much stronger than sites with random strangers fucking for money. These couples know what the other likes and exactly how to push his or her buttons. Rather than the unrealistic tongue flicks you see on porn movies, these couples are actually kissing, and very deeply. The partners seem very comfortable with each other and have what I would consider to be more normal dialogue during sex. Rather than "Oh yeah! Fuck my tight asshole." they moan "Yeah, that feels good. Mm, a little higher." It may not be as dramatic as a regular porn movie but it sure seems more authentic to me. I enjoyed watching the videos because it seemed to me that the "stars" were enjoying themselves, as well. All of the scenes are exclusive and you won't find them anywhere else.

  High quality content.

The latest movies are high definition wmvs, playing at 3100k and 1280 x 720 in size. The scenes are large and sharp. The latest images are 1600 x 1200 in size and a significant improvement over the older photos.

  Great number of scenes.

Velvet Ecstasy has been online for 14 years and in that time they've built a fantastic collection of scenes. There are just about a thousand scenes online, each with photos and videos. Each gallery has over a hundred photos and each video is around 30 minutes long so there's quite a bit to see here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Newer videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as mp4s and wmvs.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Velvet Ecstasy for just $15 a month, a savings off the regular price of $20 a month.
  • Updates come to the site consistently. You can count on new exclusive scenes each week, along with plenty of bonus content.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.

The Cons

  Older scenes lack quality, viewing options.

Obviously, with scenes dating back to 1999, quality varies quite a bit. The older movies are offered only as small, standard definition wmvs. There are no other formats for these older scenes and there is no streaming option. Quality and options have improved dramatically over the years.

  Navigation could be improved.

Although there are a few browse tools, it's not enough for a site this size. The site is badly in need of an advanced search tool and additional sort filters.

Minor Negatives:

  • There is a 10GB daily download limit.

Bottom Line

Amateur fans are sure to enjoy this large, authentic collection and its high definition videos.

Velvet Ecstasy offers up an impressively large collection of all exclusive real amateur action. Over the last fourteen years they've built a great site, and have done well to keep growing and evolving, adding high definition and mp4 formats to keep up with the times. And all of this is offered to our readers at just $15 a month. It really is a remarkable value and an authentic amateur collection that is definitely worth visiting.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive videos & pictures of amateur couples in hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.7MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MKB/sec.
(700MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~40MB
WMV = ~700MB
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
100s models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Stories.
Bonus content.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1200
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a bit.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video.
1 gallery.
Several bonus sets.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 11
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
91 BabyGetReal (32) 1 11-20-09
93 Willard (12) 0 11-03-09
88 exotics4me (463) 1 01-21-08
73 turismo (55) 11 05-12-07
95 powerman 0 03-17-07
95 jonesyboy (23) 0 01-27-07
89 jojox (6) 0 01-19-07
90 bjorn7 (19) 0 01-13-07
85 BostonPJR (72) 7 01-09-07
90 DpornGuy (36) 2 01-08-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (11)

Comment Title / Date
"There is little of their growth."
10-13-13 (2 Replies)
"Site Updates"
09-24-10 (0 Replies)
"Viva la Difference!"
01-09-10 (1 Reply)
"not worth 14.95 a month"
11-24-09 (6 Replies)
"2 GB not 3"
09-24-09 (7 Replies)
"Site Just OK"
07-24-08 (0 Replies)
"I'm liking it"
12-18-07 (0 Replies)
"Charges?"
05-09-07 (3 Replies)
"Rare real couple porn is great!"
03-01-07 (1 Reply)
"An alterna gal site that is excellent"
01-22-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (11)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-30-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
11-08-12 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
02-07-11 Porn Adept 89 of 100
03-14-13 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
10-23-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 85 of 100
Average Score: 84.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-14-14