Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.5
3. Twistys 90.0
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Reality Kings M... 87.0
6. Playboy Plus 87.0
7. Big Naturals 86.0
8. Round and Brown 86.0
9. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
10. Babes Network.c... 86.0
11. Baby Got Boobs 85.5
12. Big Wet Butts 85.5
13. Big Tits At Wor... 85.0
14. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
15. Twistys Mobile 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Hardcore Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. DDF Network 94.0
3. VideoBox 93.5
4. Nubiles.net 93.0
5. VideosZ 92.5
6. Perfect Gonzo 91.5
7. Brazzers 91.5
8. X-Art 90.5
9. Sex Art 90.0
10. Dog Fart Networ... 90.0
11. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
12. 21 Sextreme 90.0
13. Only Cuties 90.0
14. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
15. Wow Girls 90.0

View All : Hardcore Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 380 Sites
2. Anal - 289 Sites
3. Group Sex - 166 Sites
4. Extreme - 149 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 70 Sites

View All : Niches

Twistys Hard

Pay Site

This is the hardcore version of those glamorous, sexy Twistys models, with loads of down and nasty action for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosGlamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about twistyshard.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $29.97/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows users to view 5 of the most recent updates, including streaming video, but you may not download or access more content without upgrading to a full membership.

Verified 11-06-14 with Reality Kings (same company).
Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
1 Year: $119.88 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Probilling, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Precheck is in dropdown; drop down to select No.

Videos

Quantity: 328+ Scenes
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1068x600 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 302+ Galleries (avg. 120 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (all original Twistys content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2010
Facts Updated: 03-26-14
Listed Date: Aug '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-23-14 (as of 03-26-14)
Details: One photoset / video update each week.

Company Info

MindGeek
164 Sites Listed
Partner: Twistys Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-05-2014
79.5
Vanessa
03-09-2013
82.0
Maggie
11-09-2011
82.0
Duke
10-22-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Twistys Hard Review by Spencer Twistys Hard

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 5, '14 , Written Mar 31, '14
Intro

Today we're taking a look at Twistys Hard, which is the sister site to the larger and longer-running Twistys. This version features all hardcore content of course, which is their main selling point. Unfortunately, simply offering hardcore material now isn't a very big deal, and I'd say that their content falls a bit flat in some ways. This could be a personal thing of course, so it would be worth a look for you to check out the tour yourself and see what you think. $30 a month gets you in the door, which also includes some bonus site access.


The Pros

  Network access included.

They have several sites included with their network that you get access to here. There's a list at the top of the page that allows you to switch around easily. You can generally expect pretty similar content, though some sites are more on the softcore side.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They have their own network of photographers that should all of their own content, and everything is 100% exclusive here.
  • Updates are still coming in pretty consistently. Expect around one new video per week, and a couple photo shoots as well.
  • Photos come in three sizes, plus three different zip files as well.
  • Updates come in weekly at least.

The Cons

  Navigation and design aren't great.

Overall, the site could use a big refresher in my opinion. Everything is more plain than I would have liked to have seen. Plus, there are no categories or search or anything, so you have to just browse the content in order and hope to find something you like.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, the high quality version of the streaming videos always came up with an error for me. The medium versions worked just fine.
  • Although it's not a tiny site by any means with over 300 scenes up, I was kind of disappointed that it wasn't larger actually.

The other
  • The quality here is decent all around, and that's just what I'd expect from these guys as they've always focused on quality. However, it's nowhere near top dog right now, and their videos especially could use a size upgrade.

Bottom Line

Honestly, though it's not terrible, it was a bit of a disappointment for me.

Twistys Hard possibly had a difficult time following in the footsteps of Twistys, and there were too many preconceived notions coming in to this review. As a whole, the site was too small, the quality wasn't THAT great, and the site itself was pretty plain for me. On top of that, the content, arguably the most important part of a site, was just so-so. It's not enough to throw up hot girls fucking on camera these days, and I don't think they did enough to set themselves apart from the crowd. If you want 300 scenes of 720p content on a below average website, it'll work, but it's just not one of my top favorites by any means.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring pretty standard hardcore action overall.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(1.9GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
ZIP = ~150MB
WMV = ~1.5GB
MP4 = ~1.5GB
MOV = ~1.5GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4, WMV, and MOV
Bit-Rate: 10000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent quality, size could be a little larger.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly European.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 750 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality levels.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-24-14 Mr. Porn 76.9 of 100
04-14-14 The Lord of Porn 74.7 of 100
11-19-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.4 of 10
11-01-13 Porn For $1 82 of 100
10-10-13 FreeOnes 8.2 of 10
10-23-10 Porn DB 4 of 5
05-18-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
03-09-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
08-10-13 Sir Rodney 7 of 10
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-05-14