Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Twilight Women 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Lesbian Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Sapphic Erotica 91.0
3. Lesbea 89.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. GFF Members 88.0
6. Mile High Media 86.5
7. Euro Girls On G... 85.5
8. Little Mutt 85.5
9. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
10. We Live Togethe... 85.0
11. Bound Honeys 84.0
12. Hot And Mean 83.5
13. All Girl Massag... 83.5
14. Girls Way Netwo... 83.0
15. Club Filly 83.0

View All : Lesbian Sites
Related Niches

1. Young Adults - 1330 Sites
2. Toys - 211 Sites
3. Panties - 75 Sites
4. Cheerleaders - 11 Sites

View All : Niches

Twilight Women

Pay Site

This site presents lesbian erotica in pictures and videos for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Lesbian Sex
Secondary Niches: Porn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about twilightwomen.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $30.00 (recurring)
Monthly: $30.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 904+ Scenes (approx. 6 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), 1600k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #2: AVI (.avi), 2800k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Around 23+ full length videos (1+ hrs) are available in the AVI format.

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 24 Performers
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2005
Facts Updated: 04-11-13
Listed Date: Jun '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-27-13 (as of 04-11-13)
Details: Weekly updates of a full length video or three video clips.

Company Info

SHV
1 Site Listed
Partner: Twilight Women Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
05-14-2013
79.0
Vanessa
09-04-2012
78.0
Spencer
05-08-2012
77.0
Maggie
07-16-2011
77.0
Duke
10-13-2009
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Twilight Women Review by Duke Twilight Women

Review by Duke

Released May 14, '13 , Written May 6, '13
Intro

Twilight Women is a lesbian site with the tagline 'Seduction and Hopeless Resistance'. It's an exclusive and interesting collection of downloadable movies/films that really emphasize drama, storylines, and eroticism. With Twilight in the title you do have some vampire themes in play in some of the movie series. Some good background info is posted on the guest tour which will give you a feel for the type of movies and also the looks of the models. Billing is thru CCBill with straightforward monthly recurring and non-recurring.


The Pros

  Unique Raw Erotic/Dramatic Style Lesbian Movies.

This is an exclusive collection of only movie content and Twilight Women emphasizes an amateur style that is the opposite of porn studio lipstick lesbian stuff. It's as much about with plots, eroticism, and the build-up as it is the lesbian sex. I like the group of models, there are about two dozen total, as they are cute and pretty ladies. The sex includes a lot of girl/girl and then some threesomes can be found as well. The Twilight vampire theme is evident in many movies however even aside from that this is very much a specialty lesbian collection. Full movies come in around 1-1.5hrs so they are fully developed shoots and then they also have some scenes that are more like 20-30 minutes.

  Long Running Site, Been Around for a Number of Years.

As a stand-alone site with such unique content it impresses me that the site has been around for so many years, since 2005. I remember seeing it back in the day and it still has the same style and appearance so they are sticking to their guns. So many sites in this business especially unique ones like this either disappear or go in-active so Twilight Women is a bit of an exception to that rule.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Clear file size running time information is posted for each of the video downloads. The download speeds were above average for me. Full-movie files are around 1.0-1.5GB and they quicker than I was expecting.
  • Update information is posted on the movies. They do have stuff ranging from recently released to movies from a number of years back so it's useful to have the dates posted.
  • CCBill billing which should be familiar to most users. They have the same price for recurring and non-recurring monthly memberships.

The Cons

  Average Quality/Options, Many Movies in Parts/Clips Only.

Video options have MPEG clip segments and then only some of the videos have full-movie AVI files. It is frustrating when only the clips are offered since you're looking at downloading up to 10 or more per movie. The quality/specs on this content are also just mediocre. No in-browser streaming or preview trailers are available, just the one download format in one level.

  Basic Design, Performers Index has No Links or Info.

I've been familiar with Twilight Women since back the time it was launched and they really haven't evolved the design or infrastructure much over the years. I find it difficult to get a read on the overall collection of movies, scenes, and series. There is a performer index but it doesn't link to any of the movies or have info about the models. The guest tour actually has a lot more info on the content then what's inside the member's area.

Minor Negatives:

  • This is a little item but the the member comments page has the posts with the oldest posts first. You have to scroll down a long way to get to recent comments.

Bottom Line

Interesting & stylish erotic lesbian movies that are unlike what most other lesbian sites offer.

With Twilight Women it's plain to see that content style and originality are what the site has to offer in spades. Surfers who enjoy this style content are likely to really dig the movies. The parts of the site that are lagging behind the times are the design and video options and quality. The fact that they have non-recurring billing for the same price as recurring is also a nice little item that you don't see from most paysites. That speaks a bit about how they are trying to provide a good product for a reasonable price.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive lesbian movies & scenes with an emphasis on stories, eroticism, & an amateur style.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5-2.0MB/sec.
(1.2GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, original & unique content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
AVI = ~1.0-1.5G (full movie)
MPG = ~50-100MB (clip)
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No cam show content.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Standard login box.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateur-looking.
Thin to average body types.

Model Info: 
24+ models total.
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
Member feedback/comments.

Other Details: 
Recurring & non-recurring billing available for same price.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 video clips.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"And Now For Something a Little Different"
06-05-07 (4 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-25-13 Porn Paysites .net 65 of 100
04-06-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
02-06-14 Rabbit's Reviews 62 of 100
11-24-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 78 of 100
Average Score: 70.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-14-13