Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Top Man Site 72.0
2. Jet Wang 69.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Top Man Site Review
Last Update: 08-24-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Top Man Site

Pay Site

This site features really handsome gay men along with lots of hardcore gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about topmansite.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $22.99/mo.)

Verified 12-10-12
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 3,970+ Scenes (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 2000k, 640x480 (streaming)

Images

Quantity: 145+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (may be a mix of exclusive and non-exclusive content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2009
Facts Updated: 08-24-11
Listed Date: Sep '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-21-11 (as of 08-24-11)
Details: Around two DVDs added per month. Photo set count hasn't changed in at least a year.

Company Info

Vqcash
3 Sites Listed
Partner: VQ Cash

Important
  • Many videos are shared across the sites.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-16-2009
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Top Man Site Review by Maggie Top Man Site

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 16, '09 , Written Dec 10, '09
Intro

Top Man Site offers "some of the sexiest gay boys on the net" in thousands of hardcore videos. This looks like a DVD archive site, with movies offered in dozens of niches. It's a streaming collection with nearly 1,000 DVDs.


The Pros

  Great-sized collection!

There is plenty to keep you busy on Top Man Site. You'll currently find 3,547 scenes from 870 DVDs. They offer a varied collection of content, filling out niches like athletes, interracial, musclemen, uncut, and more. There are even some photo galleries to entertain you in between movies.

  Good Flash player.

The videos start playing right away in your browser's Flash player. There's also a handy little filmstrip below the video that lets you jump to any spot in the movie right away. You get three quality options for each scene, making for a user-friendly viewing tool.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Nice trial option! $3 buys you full access for 5 days. After that, you recur at the regular reasonable price of $20.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming-only.

What a shame! All of these videos play in your browser using Flash. There is no option to download them. This is a good collection for streaming fans, but if you hope to build your own porn library, you won't find any savable movies here.

  Not enough browse/search tools.

You get some categories and a search box but that is about it. There's no actor index and a few times I plugged actor names into the search box (knowing that they have scenes with those men) and no results came up. The actor names are provided for each scene, but they're no linked so you can't find other scenes he appears in. Categories aren't cross-linked either. For a site of this size, a lot more organization is needed.

  Video quality could be better.

I was surprised that these videos that are marked 2048K could look so average. If these are pulled from DVDs, why are they so grainy and poorly lit? I'm not sure, but they don't look good.

Minor Negatives:

  • No info is provided for the galleries. You get the model's name, but no date or description.
  • The pictures play in your browser using a Flash slideshow. Once again, you can't save any of the photos. I was also disappointed with how small the images are. They're stuck in a 680x467 window and you can't get them any bigger than that.
  • Tour advertises daily updates but they actually come more like weekly (with 3 movies added at a time).
  • These appear to be non-exclusive movies that you can find on other sites. I don't think there's anything original here.

Bottom Line

They've got quantity, but quality and user-friendliness need work.

Ultimately Top Man Site didn't cut it for me. About they only thing really going for them is the size of the collection. In terms of video quality and user-friendliness (as in non-downloadable content and lack of browse tools) they come up quite short. If you want to check it out, at least there's a good trial option. Overall, though, I think there are plenty of better options for those looking for gay DVDs.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in various gay niches.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. Appears to be non-exclusive videos pulled from DVDs.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Favorites folder.
"Related" suggestions.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Photos play in Flash.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.
Film strip navigation!
3 quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 full videos.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-12-12 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
03-24-12 Rabbit's Reviews 55 of 100
Average Score: 69.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-24-11