Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Top Cams 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3588 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2782 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 191 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Top Cams Review
Last Update: 08-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Top Cams

Private Cams

Top Cams is a live video chat site featuring a large selection of cute amateur hostesses, and based on a pay-per-minute charge.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about topcams.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $42.00 (recurring - Gold member, optional choice)
Per Min: $11.97 (private 1-on-1 chat)
Credits: $25.00 (75 credits)
Credits: $30.00 (90 credits)
Credits: $50.00 (150 credits)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Per minute rates found were from $2.97 - $11.97. Private and private 1-on-1 videochat options available.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-18-2013)

Show Info

Model Info: 4,336+ Models (about 14+ models live at a time)

Notes: 08-06-14 10:3 AM EDT
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second (max: 20 fps).

Notes: many cams are choppy, some HD cams have smoother video
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: N, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: 2006
Facts Updated: 08-06-14
Listed Date: Nov '06

Company Info

Camconomy
5 Sites Listed
Partner: Moo Cash

Important
  • 28,980 galleries and 57,214+ video clips for Gold members


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.0
not bad



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-17-2014
73.0
Maggie
08-02-2012
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Top Cams Review by Vanessa Top Cams

Review by Vanessa

Released Aug 17, '14 , Written Aug 11, '14
Intro

Top Cams features live amateurs for your online viewing and pleasure. The website looks a bit cluttered on first glance, but does offer some nice features. The downside to any live cam site is how expensive they can be! There are more than 4.300 models listed, but only 11 of which were online during visit, which apparently, isn't so uncommon here. There is an optional Gold Member membership that will set you back about $42 bucks for the year and 1-on-1 chats average close to $12 bucks per minute.


The Pros

  Sexy Private Cam Shows.

The whole idea here is for private shows from one of their 4,000 models. While there may not be very many girls live here at one time, they certainly are motivated and live cam shows here are as fun as ever.

  Some Nice User Features & Browse Tools.

There are some categories for the content including sexual preference, ethnicity, hair color, etc. All models have quick stats and profiles, offer private messaging, galleries, and some even have videos. You can tip models, sneak peak on nude cam shows, size the video as large as you want, cam 2 cam is offered, etc.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Users can see the models on cam and chat with them before deciding to go private.
  • Some of the cam quality is nice.

The Cons

  Small Number of Models Live.

Surely my visit here on a Monday afternoon didn't help, but with just over 4,000 models listed and only up to 14 live at any one time, clearly this is one of the smaller live cam sites.

  Live Cams Are Expensive.

Like all cam sites your money goes fast. Basically you get 150 credits for about $50 bucks, but if each minute runs you around 4-12 credits, obviously they go fast!

  Basic Set-Up and Design.

The set up here is almost too basic, especially when it comes to the cams. While they do list your credit amount at the top of the page, it's not in real time, so if you're in a cam show it doesn't update your balance until you leave the show. There is no easy way to leave the shows either other than by hitting the back button.

Minor Negatives:

  • Quality ranges from cam to cam, girl to girl, but this is typical of a live cam site.

Bottom Line

Not enough girls or stand-out features to make Top Cams worthy of its name.

Basically this was just way too small of a cam site for me and I didn't find the quality of the models as appealing as other sites I've seen these days, unless you like the real homegrown amateur type. But with just 12 models online during my visit and it being a Monday afternoon, I'm sure there's good reason to it. Overall, like any cam site, your money goes quickly here, but other than the small size, I just didn't see enough stand-out features to make Top Cams worthy of its name.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live webcam shows with chat featuring solo girls along with some other performers such as lesbian, couples, fetishes & other niche in per-minute pricing set-up.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and Ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
4,000+ models in database,
12 online.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Profiles with videos and galleries.

Other Details: 
Users can rate performers.
Member profiles.
Friends.
Tipping.

Other Languages: 
Language varies by performer.

Streaming Player: 
Medium to large Flash player.
Loads near instantly.
Good frame-rate & audio.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 17, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-17-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-29-12 Honest Porn Reviews 7.6 of 10
Average Score: 76.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-17-14