Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top BBW Sites

1. Plumper Pass 89.0
2. XL Girls 85.0
3. Jeff's Models 78.0
4. BBW Hunter 78.0
5. Black Mama 77.5
6. Her First Fat G... 76.5
7. Plumper World 76.5
8. Sinful BBW 75.5
9. Young Fatties 75.5
10. Chunky Black Ch... 75.5
11. Chubby Loving 75.0
12. Fat Sitting 75.0
13. Feed Her Fuck H... 75.0
14. BBW Fight Club 74.5
15. Mobile BBW Sex ... 74.0

View All : BBW Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 1636 Sites
2. Mature - 479 Sites

View All : Niches

Thick Slice

Pay Site

This site features "juicy girls with curvy soft bodies" who love to get nude for the camera.

Primary Niche: BBW Girls
Secondary Niches: All FetishesSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $23.97 (recurs at $21.97/mo.)
Monthly: $25.97 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $44.97 (3 mo, recurs $42.97/3 mo.)
Multi-Mo: $74.97 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $99.97 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


Quantity: 37+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos specs listed are the median of those found.


Quantity: 424+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds.

Site Launched: Oct 2001
Facts Updated: 01-20-12
Listed Date: Jun '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-14-11 (as of 01-20-12)
Details: The last video was added in August 2010 and photo gallery was in June 2011.

Company Info

JMP Productions
6 Sites Listed
Partner: Curvy Cash

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

not bad

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Thick Slice Review by Maggie Thick Slice

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 31, '09 , Written Aug 26, '09

Thick Slice features pictures and videos of models who are not too skinny and not too fat, just curvy in all the right places. Though many of these models would be considered too big for more typical sites, ironically these are the bodies of more typical women. Here you'll see the hips and hourglass of regular ladies. Along those lines, the models and the content definitely have an amateur feel to them, so keep that in mind, as well.

The Pros

  Good-sized collection of photos.

Thick Slice offers members around 35,000 photos in over 387 galleries. Though the site isn't even a year old, up until three months ago multiple new updates were being posted daily! That really helped the site get off to a solid start. There was no awkward "tiny site" stage on Thick Slice.

  Network access.

Members of Thick Slice also get access to the All Real Amateurs network which includes BBW mega-site Naughty BBW. Network-wide you're getting daily updates and more bbw content than you'll know what to do with!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Some good-looking scenes. I know that sounds very non-commital and that's simply because overall I thought the quality needs work. However, there are some nice-looking galleries in the collection.
  • Quick downloads! Whether using my download manager or just my browser, I was impressed with the speed of things.
  • The site used to update daily. They stopped four months ago and went to weekly updates, but it's good to see that daily updates are possible and maybe we'll see them again in the future.

The Cons

  Some poor quality content.

Some of the scenes here really look bad. We're talking grainy pictures with serious lighting issues. The size of the photos varies somewhat but never gets too small. The real problem just has to do with the graininess of the images. Some of these photos just really look old.

  Browsing issues.

My main issue is with the Search tool. It appears that it searches through the entire network, not just the Thick Slice content. Since that's basically the only tool for finding something specific, it was disappointing. There's no easy way to just find "blondes" in this curvy site, without also sorting through some of the much larger ladies found throughout the rest of the network. There is a model index, so that's something, but overall more tools are needed.

  Very small video collection.

The video section of the site currently contains just 26 scenes! The last one was added a month ago and before that it was two months. Definitely don't join this site hoping for a massive video library; it's not here.

Minor Negatives:

  • The member's area had banners and links to other paysites and camsites. They make the site feel cluttered and detract from the overall look.
  • There are few options for viewing the videos. Generally you have a choice of wmv in browser or downloadable wmv. There are no other quality settings or choices. Infrequently you'll also come across an mepg. It would be nice to have more format and quality options consistently offered.
  • Little model info provided. Though most scenes have info, they don't share much about the actual girls. There are no biographies for any of the ladies.
  • Members can post comments for all the scenes but I don't think I saw a single scene with a comment.

Bottom Line

There's plenty to see, but quality needs a big upgrade.

Thick Slice is an ok BBW join, with a large collection and some great multi-site access. However, the content quality leaves much to be desired. I also feel like the site isn't as user-friendly as it should be. Some important options are missing. The price of $24, recurring at $22 a month isn't out of line, but it would be easier to take if I knew how much of the material was exclusive. The network access helps this one a lot, making it worth a look for fans of curvy amateurs.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Curvy models of ranging age appearing in hardcore and softcore photos and videos.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 1MB/sec.
(70MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I'm pretty sure this content can be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = Size not available.
ZIP = 2.6MB-19MB
WMV = 70MB-187MB

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Curvy girls (not too big or small).

Model Info: 
90 Models Total.
Ages 18-40.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
10 bonus sites.

Other Details: 
A few banner ads.
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level.
Some lighting issues.
Quality varies.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600x1200
Archives = 1024x962
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
Large wmv player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
(on par with previous updates)

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

Last Update: 01-20-12