Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. The Sandfly 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. FTV Girls 95.0
2. abbywinters 93.5
3. I Feel Myself 92.0
4. We Are Hairy 92.0
5. ALS Scan 90.5
6. Nubiles Porn 90.0
7. Girls Out West 89.0
8. AT Kingdom Netw... 89.0
9. 88.0
10. Simon Scans 88.0
11. My Free Cams 87.5
12. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
13. All Over 30 87.0
14. Amour Angels 87.0
15. ATK Petites 87.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 1747 Sites
2. Young Adults - 843 Sites
3. Swingers - 97 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 90 Sites
5. Webcams - 35 Sites

View All : Niches

The Sandfly

Pay Site

This site is a self-described amateur erotica playground, with a variety of amateur content featuring sex on nude beaches, public nudity, amateur threesomes and group sex and all-around rowdiness.

Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: VoyeurPublic Nudity

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Multi-Mo: $14.60 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $19.70 (3 mo. recurs $19.70/5 mo.)
Multi-Mo: $23.80 (4 mo. recurs $23.80/6 mo.)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Verotel


Quantity: 3,460+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown (streaming)


Quantity: 5,000+ Galleries
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!

Site Launched: Jan 2012
Facts Updated: 08-10-16
Listed Date: Oct '12

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 08-10-16)
Details: Advertises weekly updates.

Company Info

Estrella de Mar-Halo
1 Site Listed
Partner: The Sandfly Affiliates

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Sandfly Review by Xander The Sandfly

Review by Xander

Released Oct 2, '16 , Written Aug 16, '16

Though I'd personally never visit a nude beach, I can luckily live vicariously through The Sandfly. In terms of real amateur content, it may be among the biggest sites I've seen. There are literally thousands of videos and photographs featuring a variety of horny amateurs getting wild on nude beaches and in other public spots.

The Pros

  Hot Amateur Sex

The beach theme is certainly the most recurring one here, hence the name TheSandfly. There are a ton of amateur videos and photos of people having sex or masturbating on nude beaches. There's everything from solo, couples, lesbian and threesomes going on, mostly shot in a sneaky, voyeuristic way.

Of course, there's way more than just beach content. There's also a ton of videos of couples having sex in the privacy of their own bedroom or in other public spots. I watched one video with a woman strolling through a public library completely nude. You're certainly getting a nice variety of content.

  Very Large Collection of Content

I'd estimate a minimum of 3,000 videos and probably over 5,000 photos. Plus, this week alone they've added 10 new videos and 50 new photos and they generally seem to be consistent with that amount of updating. There's almost no end in sight to what you'll be able to see.

  Quality That Matches the Niche

If you're a fan of true amateur content, then you know that sometimes you're getting scenes that are a little grainy and maybe a little shaky. However, for a site with content of this nature, there's something appealing about it. It gives the scenes an authentic feel. Sure, it's mostly non-HD, but they're certainly still watchable and enjoyable.

Other Good Stuff:

  • With a site boasting as much content as TheSandfly, it can be easy for things to be messy or unorganized. Thankfully, they do a decent job of keeping things in order and making it easy to find content by giving you 20 well-defined sections of content of photos and videos to choose from. I also appreciated the pagination. Every page is listed numerically at the bottom, so you can access any one you want, at any time. Though when you're checking something out, the page numbers disappear and you need to hit the back button to go back to the list.
  • There's an exclusive section of content called Sandfly's Own.
  • Each video has two versions to choose from, a flash version and an HTML 5 version, so you can choose whichever version best suits the device/computer you're using.
  • The cost of a membership is extremely competitive. $15 gets you a two-month recurring membership to the site. Most sites charge double that amount for a single month.

The Cons

  No User Features

I'll assume the content is organized by date (though with no dates this might not be the case), but aside from that, there are no tags, you can't sort anything, rate or comment on it, add it to a favorites list and there's no advanced search engine. With thousands of scenes, I feel like that function is necessary above all the rest.

Minor Negatives:

  • When you sign in to the members' area, there's still a "join" button at the top. I shouldn't be seeing it if I've already logged in to the site and it makes me wonder if I've been accidentally signed out for some reason.
  • The site boasts "multi-platform capability" and being able to access the site on any device. While this is technically true, the site is not formatted for mobile devices. You're just getting the desktop version when you access it on any smartphone or tablet.
  • Rather than offer downloads on the site directly, the "info" page encourages the use of a download manager such as IDM. If you don't use the software you'll only be able to stream the videos.
  • Aside from those videos shot by The Sandfly, it's quite evident that most of the content is shot by other amateurs, so it's not exclusive.
  • The photo sets can't be downloaded in a Zip format, meaning you'll have to save each picture individually.

Bottom Line

Plenty of amateur content, so you'll never be bored.

As I mentioned in the review, there's a ton of videos and photos, so you'll always have content to look forward to and even though the primary theme is beach nudity, there's so much more than that. You can technically download the videos, but only if you use a download manager. If you like real amateur content, though, TheSandfly is worth some consideration. You're getting a vast archive of amateur content and all at extremely competitive cost.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Amateur beach and party-themed videos and photo sets featuring solo, lesbian, couples and threesome porn.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download mgr: 8MB/sec.
(20mb video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: The section titled "Sandfly's Own" is probably exclusive, but the rest is most likely not.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 50-150KB
(average size)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of ethnicities.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-45.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Decent lighting in most images.
Mix of indoor and outdoor photography.
Can be blurry at full size.
No Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1306x950
Archives = 1024x768
Images in portrait and landscape.
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash/hmtl5 player (can be resized by using ctrl +/- on your keyboard)
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No dated content or log, but advertises 10 new updates this week.

Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 2, 2017.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

  • Eligible for new review after 04-02-17.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
50 TheMoreYouKnow (4) 7 04-26-14
55 BabyGetReal (33) 2 10-04-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-27-15 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
10-28-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.8 of 10
11-04-13 Porn Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 79.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 10-02-16