Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. HD Porn 83.5
2. The Real Me 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Porn Stars Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. Brazzers 91.0
4. Naughty America 91.0
5. Twistys 90.5
6. Mofos Network 89.5
7. VNA Girls 89.0
8. Team Skeet 88.5
9. Wild On Cam 88.0
10. Fame Digital 88.0
11. Club Sandy 88.0
12. Wicked Pictures 87.0
13. Aziani 87.0
14. Elegant Angel 86.5
15. Danni.com 86.5

View All : Porn Stars Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4661 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2802 Sites
3. Videos - 2240 Sites
4. Celebs - 99 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Real Me Review
Last Update: 05-05-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Real Me

Pay Site

This site presents real adult stars in settings that show you the real person as well as lots of lovely body parts...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Reality PornSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about therealme.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 09-26-13 with HD Porn (same company).
Monthly: $28.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 59+ Video Shoots (approx. 12 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 900k, 640x480 (streaming)

Images

Quantity: 19+ Models (avg. 190 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, videos, pictures.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2007
Facts Updated: 05-05-11
Listed Date: Oct '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: Content counts haven't changed in several months.

Company Info

WebQuest, Inc.
6 Sites Listed
Partner: Cold Hard Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-17-2010
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Real Me Review by Maggie The Real Me

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 17, '10 , Written Dec 11, '10
Intro

The Real Me asks "Ever wonder what your favorite pornstar girls are actually like in real life?" Here you'll see these famous hotties like you've never seen them before. It's an exclusive collection that includes interviews, masturbation scenes, and personal photos of beautiful models showing you who they really are when you're not looking.


The Pros

  Exclusive content.

The Real Me features content that you won't find anywhere else, of beautiful pornstars when they let their guard down. Watch them have hair and make-up done before a shoot, or listen to them talk about their regular lives in an interview. The candid galleries show them just hanging out with friends. There are also some actual porn scenes, as well, and they're all original to the site. I loved seeing these beautiful models in exclusive scenes.

  Nice-looking scenes.

This is a mix of homemade and professional-looking content with experienced pornstars. Everything is usually nicely done, from the locations to her outfits to her hair and make-up. The lighting is good and the scenes are just all-around attractive. The behind the scenes and candid galleries look more amateur, but were still good-looking overall.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos can be downloaded as wmvs and mpgs and streamed using Flash.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.

The Cons

  Small collection.

The Real Me currently has just about 5,000 photos and 59 videos. There are 19 models, each with a couple hundred photos. It won't take long to see everything.

  No update info.

There's no update log and none of the scenes are dated, so it's hard to know when (or even if) updates come. According to our content counts, nothing new has been added in at least two months. It would be great to see a schedule with some at least weekly updates coming.

  Some scenes don't fit with theme.

I'm not sure how much of the real ladies we're actually seeing. Most of the girls have several galleries of masturbation or girlfriend play that look like regular porn scenes. The girls do wear panties or shirts that say The Real Me, so you know these are original scenes, but that doesn't make them real. I didn't get the impression that these scenes were any more real or natural than what you see on any other porn site. The interviews, behind the scenes shoots, and candid galleries felt more in line with the theme of the site than the actual porn scenes did.


Bottom Line

Loved the beautiful pornstars in original scenes but they could have done more with the theme.

The Real Me has some hot original content of some very sexy models. I do think they could have gone further with the theme, however. There wasn't quite enough of the "real" girls here. Still, the material looks good. The Real Me is worth a look for pornstar lovers looking for something different, but with the lack of updates I'm not sure if it's one worth sticking around too long.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive behind the scenes photos and videos and interviews of pornstars.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(165MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
Zip = ~15MB
MPG = ~160MB
WMV = ~160MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All white models.
All professional pornstars.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
19 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
79 atrapat (112) 0 01-06-09
80 Monahan (38) 2 07-02-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"what you get"
09-16-12 (0 Replies)
"2.95 full trial"
06-30-08 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-04-12 Porn Inspector 3.4 of 5
06-05-10 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
Average Score: 76.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-05-11