Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. The Great Canad... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 398 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Great Canadian Male Review
Last Update: 05-15-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Great Canadian Male

Pay Site

This site is dedicated to the Canadian man..."Canadian Men from all walks of life, single, married, some with girlfriends. Most are straight, some bi and some first timers."


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about thegreatcanadianmale.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)
Monthly: $26.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Verotel
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-29-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 200+ Scenes (approx. 35 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Notes: Videos are posted in only one of the sizes listed.

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 119 Models
Other: blog
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2008
Facts Updated: 05-15-12
Listed Date: Jun '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-12-12 (as of 05-15-12)
Details: The dates show one video added per week.

Company Info

MPH Video Productions
1 Site Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-24-2011
76.0
Spencer
03-19-2010
75.0
Duke
08-30-2009
75.0

  Visit Site
The Great Canadian Male Review by Maggie The Great Canadian Male

Review by Maggie

Released Jan 24, '11 , Written Jan 17, '11
Intro

The Great Canadian Male is "Where Canadian Straight Boys Go Gay!" This video collection features Canadian men of all ages getting it on with other men for the first time. For some, this has been a lifelong fantasy finally fulfilled. For others, it's a way to spice up their relationship with their girlfriend (although there are no women on the site). Whatever their reasoning, these guys are ready for their first taste of Canadian cock right here.


The Pros

  Exclusive Canadian content.

One of the first things I noticed on The Great Canadian Male was how the guys really look like actual amateurs. This is the rare site who claims to have first-timers that I actually believe! The guys look so incredibly average, that they truly appear to be real amateur straight men having their first gay experience. The apparent authenticity of the content impressed me right off the bat. The first page of the site includes a request for other potential first-time dudes to contact them, since they're the ones shooting all of the videos here.

As for the videos themselves, we usually get a chance to get to know the guy first with a brief introduction. He strips down and we're introduced to his body. The real fun stars with blowjobs and anal sex. These crazy Canucks get wild as they play for the other team for just one afternoon.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are currently 115 scenes online. That's not bad for a site with all original content like this. A new scene is added each week, so the site is continuing to grow.
  • Your first month of membership is $25 but after that it drops down to $20 a month.

The Cons

  No video viewing options.

All of the videos here play as full-length wmvs in one quality setting. There are no other formats, scene length options, or quality choices. There's also no streaming player. They just have your basic wmv player and that is it.

  Not enough browse tools.

The main way to browse the content is chronologically. There are no categories and no search tools for either the scenes or the models. There is a model index, but I'm not a fan of how it's set up. It requires way too much scrolling. I think the design could also be improved for a better-looking and more user-friendly site.

  Average-quality video.

The scenes here are wmvs that play at up to 1600k and are 640 x 480 in size. There are no glaring quality issues, but they could certainly be sharper. Although the performers here are amateurs, it would be nice to see some more professional-looking video quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no photos here, just vidcaps.

Bottom Line

Though the site is basic, the entertaining real amateur videos make it worth a look.

On The Great Canadian Male, it basically comes down to an entertaining concept with authentic amateur men on a site that needs some upgrades. I just thought the whole thing was too basic. The good news is that the price is pretty low and updates are coming to their site at a fine pace. I was completely entertained by the videos here and if they could upgrade the site a bit, we'd have a really solid gay site. Even as it is, however, it's a collection I'd recommend to fans of amateur men.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring solo and hardcore gay videos.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.4MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(570MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
91 models total.
Ages 18-45.
All Canadian-based.

Other Content: 
Blog.

Other Details: 
Condoms in most scenes.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-06-11 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
08-15-14 Gay Demon 74 of 100
03-02-12 Rabbit's Reviews 64 of 100
Average Score: 74.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-15-12