Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gladirex VOD 78.0
2. Shy Timmy 75.0
3. CFNM Fever 75.0
4. Crazy Female Do... 74.0
5. CFNM Tales 73.0
6. Group Med Exams 73.0
7. Boy Med Exams 73.0
8. Bareback Fever.... 72.0
9. Cool Boys Video 72.0
10. Sweet Boys Vide... 72.0
11. Spankzilla.tv 71.5
12. We Love Barebac... 71.0
13. Innocent Demons 71.0
14. Boys Teachers 70.0
15. Virgin Butt Hun... 69.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Sweet Boys Video Review
Last Update: 12-02-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Sweet Boys Video

Pay Site

This site features hot movies of sexy young gay guys doing what they love best.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about sweetboysvideo.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $14.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Verified 01-15-13 with Innocent Demons (same company).
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $64.95 (2 months, recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Zombaio

Videos

Quantity: 30+ Scenes (approx. 40 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2200k, 720x576 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 500k, 640x480 (in-browser)

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (content may be exclusive to site).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, pictures and videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 12-02-12
Listed Date: Oct '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-01-12 (as of 12-02-12)
Details: The dates show one video added per week but the count doesn't change. Content may be rotated out. Owner verifies that the site is active.

Company Info

GLADIREX
38 Sites Listed
Partner: Gladirex Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
12-05-2010
72.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sweet Boys Video Review by Duke Sweet Boys Video

Review by Duke

Released Dec 5, '10 , Written Dec 1, '10
Intro

Sweet Boys Video is a hardcore gay site that zeros in a bit on the twink and European niches as well. This is European content so the speaking is not in English and the guys definitely do have a trim, young adult appearance. Also, as the title emphasizes this is a video site as well with downloadable movies only and no picture content.


The Pros

  Hardcore Gay Videos, European Young Adult Guys.

The content is totally dedicated to downloadable videos and while hardcore gay action is the main theme the European guys also adds something else to the collection. Also, these are young adult twink type guys. The action is mostly one-on-one and then there are a few threesome scenes in there too. The scenes are pretty lengthy too at around 30 minutes each which is worth noting as well.

  Full-Scene & Clip WMV Downloads, Flash Streaming.

Downloading and viewing options are consistent and straightforward with WMV files with both full-scene and clips offered. For in-browser streaming they have Flash. Additionally my download manager (software: IDM) worked well so you can save the movie files thru standard browser downloads or using a DL manager.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos are date-stamped with update information showing when they were added to the site. Updates seem to come once per week.
  • Some bonus content is available with photos and videos of their other paysites. A Bonus area in the member's area links to this content.

The Cons

  Not Very Much Content Available, Small Collection Overall.

Sweet Boys hasn't been around all that long with a launch date of back in 2009. The total number of shoots is less than three dozen and the date stamps on the content don't go back beyond 6 months. Our TBP content fact managers have noted that the webmaster confirms updates are being made but the total amount of content isn't changing. Perhaps older content is rotated off but whatever the case the collection is very small and needs growth.

  Pretty Large Movie Files & Sluggish Download Speeds.

The full-scene video files come in around 500-700MB which is pretty large considering the specs are only average. The clip segments are also in the 200-300MB range. Browser downloads were slow for me at around 300-350KB/sec so I found myself relying on my DL manager to save the files.

Minor Negatives:

  • The Flash streaming doesn%u2019t allow for immediate jumping ahead and the quality isn't all that good.
  • Both the trial and monthly memberships are expensive especially considering the small amount of content available. Also, the bonus content area has upsell links for you to join their other sites.

The other
  • For the downloadable videos they do provide spec and file size information on the files.

Bottom Line

A small collection of downloadable hardcore gay videos featuring European guys.

The fact that Sweet Boys has European performers and focuses just on downloadable videos make for a decent foundation but the site comes up short in a couple ways. The amount of content is just too small and I don't understand why the dates on the content don't reach back further than six months. Considering the quantity the price is just too high as there are tons of sits out there with way more content for less money. There isn't any one standout characteristic here that would justify a membership cost like that.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore gay video scenes featuring European young adult guys.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 300-350KB/sec.
(248MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Unsure.
My Opinion: May be original conetent but it's not clear.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~500-700MB (full-scene)
WMV = ~200-300MB (clips)
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User/pwd/security code req'd.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
White models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Thin to fit body types.

Model Info: 
~60 models total.
Ages 18-25.
European.

Other Content: 
Bonus pictures/videos.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can't jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-01-14 Porn Inspector 3.4 of 5
Average Score: 68.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-02-12