Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Super Glam 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. X-Art 90.0
5. Only Silk And S... 90.0
6. Joy Mii 90.0
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Penthouse 90.0
9. Wow Girls 90.0
10. Lesbea 89.5
11. Anilos 89.5
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Softcore - 868 Sites
3. Photography - 259 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Super Glam Review
Last Update: 11-08-09
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Super Glam

Pay Site

SuperGlam.com features beautiful, glamourous models in soft and hardcore high-quality images.


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: European GirlsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about superglam.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $38.80  Our Price $19.90 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-28-08.
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $79.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling

Videos

Quantity: 252+ Scenes (approx. 10 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), 1500k, 720x576 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% original content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 99 Models
Other: Interviews, backstage and casting videos, and live chats.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2003
Facts Updated: 10-31-09
Listed Date: Mar '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Details: last updates were August.

Company Info

ONECOM BV
1 Site Listed
Partner: Glam Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-08-2009
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Super Glam Review by Vanessa Super Glam

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 8, '09 , Written Nov 3, '09
Intro

Superglam is a 6 year old UK based site featuring some of Europe's most attractive models doing things of naughty persuasion. In fact, these girls go through such a screening process that they claim to "reject about 98% of the submissions looking for the perfect Superglam.com model." Apparently the girls that make it to the site are more than just a pretty face, these girls also have personalities. Who would have thought? Your super sexy hostess for the site used to be a girl named Kim, a tall blonde who invited members to enjoy the fruits of her labor. Currently it's hard to tell if Kim is still a part of the site, but I can tell you that updates appear to have dropped off recently. However, the archive itself offers more than 4,513 videos and 182,815 pictures to check out for only $19.90 recurring (reduced price for TBP users).


The Pros

  Exclusive Euro Softcore, Toy Play & Girl-Girl Content.

All of the women are very beautiful and fit well with the image of Eastern European models, lean and tall with perfectly perky b-cups. There are a few familiar faces, but plenty of fresh-faced girls as well. The pictures are predominantly softcore with lots of sexy lingerie. The hardest activity you'll find here is toy play but that doesn't mean these girls don't enjoy the occasional super-dildo or vegetable for that matter. Just about every image gallery & video will give members an idea of just how much these girls love sticking big, long, and hard objects inside their pussy.

  Quality Is Pretty Good.

Images are professionally shot and very nice quality. Sizing has hovered around 1024x1536 since the beginning, even though they appear to offer 3 size formats up to 4000 pixels, I didn't find that to be the case. Video quality has improved over time, with the newest clips offering MPEG files at 1500k (720x576). There's some obvious room for improvement there, but they hold strong nonetheless.

  Model Index With Bio Info For Most.

Each girl on the site used to get their own model page complete with a full listing of their galleries, a collection of videos, and a lengthy description of what it was like to shoot with her, as well as an interview with Kim and some backstage video footage.

Member's also used to get weekly editorials written by Kim to give members an inside look on what it was like to meet and shoot with each one. Videos and backstage content can either be accessed from the girls' pages or from their very own section of Superglam.com. Unfortunately these sections of the site remain quite small and are no longer updating, but they were fun at one time.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Zip files for image sets and videos offer full-length/shorter-clip downloads.
  • Reduced price for TBP users.

The Cons

  Site No Longer Appears To Be Updating.

The last update was date stamped August 28, 2009 during my visit and no future updates are listed in the section labeled as such.

  Video Quality Ranges And Could Use An Update.

At this point in the paysite game, Super Glam has fallen behind in terms of video quality. They are all MPEG format with sizing between 320x240, 640x480 and 720x576. Clearly there's some need for an upgrade but I don't see it happening, frankly.

  MPEG Is Your Only Viewing Format.

Videos come as a series of smaller clips or a full-length stream/download in MPEG format. There are no options for quality or alternate formats. Furthermore, my browser kept crashing each time I tried to stream a video file.

Minor Negatives:

  • No new model interviews, castings and backstage content has been added for quite a while. In fact, those sections remain extremely small.
  • No content categories or advanced search feature. There is an advanced model browse feature, but nothing to access the content by specifics that don't have to do with the model.

Bottom Line

SuperGlam once held promise, but now it's a simple archive of babes.

Over time Super Glam unfortunately appears to have fallen back into its shell, neglecting key areas of the site that once brought it to life. The video quality remains to be an issue, and the lack of recent updates is disappointing. There is obviously quite a lot to look through, however, and much of it I really enjoyed. The image quality looks good, the girls definitely are super babes, but the site appears to have lost some steam. Fortunately TBP users can get in on the archived action for less than $20 bucks, but unless things start moving forward again, I can't imagine staying here long.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Sexy 18-28 year old European models stripping, masturbating, and having sex with other girls.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work for videos.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.2MB/sec.
DL Mgr for ZIP: 95KB/sec.
Browser: 95KB/sec.
(254MB video/20MB ZIP, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I don't think I've ever seen this content anywhere else, but some of the models are recognizable.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~25MB
MPEG = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, pin, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Hot amateurs and sexy semi-pro model types.
All mostly thin and fit.

Model Info: 
99 models total.
Ages 18-28.
Based in the UK.

Other Content: 
Interviews & backstage content.
Casting footage.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
User ratings/comments.
Small banner ads to other sites.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some noticeable airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor, some outdoor.
A few fuzzy shots here and there.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1023 x 1536
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium MPG player.
Not able to jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Pretty good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since August 28, 2009 (at the time of this review).


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 9
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
69 xbigvmanx (14) 6 12-31-09
69 IKnoPorn (22) 2 07-07-08
84 exotics4me (463) 2 06-17-07
89 DivBZero (13) 0 02-21-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (9)

Comment Title / Date
"So what's the verdict?"
08-10-09 (4 Replies)
"Definitely making forward progress"
03-02-09 (4 Replies)
"Still trying, but....."
06-07-08 (6 Replies)
"Not much new here!"
05-20-08 (5 Replies)
"What's new?"
05-17-08 (3 Replies)
"Gone ... well, not fishin'!"
10-17-07 (14 Replies)
"TBP Follow-up review"
09-20-07 (2 Replies)
"Another Free or not "
09-17-07 (4 Replies)
"An update on SuperGlam"
04-28-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (9)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-21-12 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
08-09-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.1 of 10
10-23-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 88 of 100
Average Score: 84.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-08-09