Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Suburban Amateu... 82.5
2. Just Danica 82.0
3. Suburban Wives 75.0
4. Suburban Sluts 70.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2784 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1367 Sites
3. Webcams - 505 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Suburban Amateurs Review
Last Update: 11-27-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Suburban Amateurs

Pay Site

Suburban Amateurs.com features exclusive pics and videos of UK amateurs stripping down for the camera. Check out Suburban Sluts if it's the hardcore stuff you like to see.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: European GirlsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about suburbanamateurs.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $34.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 598+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 5000k+, 1068x600 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1440x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 700k, 468x312 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies. DivX format also available.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 274 Models
3rd Party: Yes, Viv Thomas Videos, UK Amateurs, 3rd party feeds.
Other: blog, forum
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2003
Facts Updated: 11-27-12
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-26-12 (as of 11-27-12)
Details: Updated Monday through Friday with one video and four photo galleries.

Company Info

SS Amateurs
4 Sites Listed
Partner: Suburban Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 1 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Photo galleries are now high-res.


Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: KJ9X5D8


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
01-20-2012
82.5
Vanessa
06-24-2010
84.5
Maggie
10-08-2009
85.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Suburban Amateurs Review by Spencer Suburban Amateurs

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 20, '12 , Written Jan 13, '12
Intro

Suburban Amateurs is up for review today, and this site has been around seemingly forever in my mind. They've changed a little over the years, but they were one of the earlier porn sites I can remember, from before even we were around. They focus on the girl next door, which makes sense if you look at the name of their site. The scenes are mostly solo with masturbation, though there's a little variation here and there. $30 a month gets you in the door, plus access to Suburban Sluts as well.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection.

With over 500 videos and over 300,000 photos, there's definitely a decent amount to see here. They've been shooting this content for years all around the UK, and that dedication has paid off. There's more than most here as far as the size of the collection.

  Quality is pretty good these days.

They've kept up with the times well with large photos coming in at 3000x2000 (while still retaining the girl next door feel), and new videos that come in nice widescreen 1080p HD video. All of their newer material looks pretty nice.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content is exclusive here as far as I know.
  • It's great to still see them updating regularly. This week brought two new photo sets and one new video which is pretty typical.
  • They do have a category search and filter setup which really helps with navigation, especially since it's one of the only navigation tools they offer.
  • You get access to one bonus site with your membership, Suburban Sluts, which provides a little more in the way of niche material.
  • Newer photo galleries offer three picture sizes, and three zip files to go along with those.

The Cons

  Navigation could still be better.

While the category search setup helps, it's not the whole picture. The layout of the site doesn't quite work for me with so few galleries per page, and no easy way to jump farther back in the galleries without some trickery. I'd love to see them take over the navigation themselves and build a better site.

  Older quality isn't as good.

It's pretty expected on a site like this that offers up content from so many years ago, but it still sucks to see it in real life. The older content doesn't look nearly as good as the newer stuff unfortunately. They never really get into any bad quality days, but it does go downhill for sure.

Minor Negatives:

  • Download speeds were way up and down for me. They never maximized my connection speed, and even using a download manager brought painfully slow downloads at times. I'm not sure why it varies so much.

Bottom Line

A lot to see, though it's not as special as it once was.

Suburban Amateurs does well because of their longevity and the collection they've amassed over the years. However, what was once novel and unique is now a lot more mundane and average. The girls and scenes are decent, but won't wow you in any way. The quality is pretty good these days, and I'm happy to see them still updating. The layout of the site isn't the best, though, and could be beefed up for navigation purposes. Overall, I don't think it's a bad join, but they're not quite on top of the game like they once were.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring everyday, suburban amateur showing off their bodies and playing with themselves.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 375KB-3.0MB/sec. (varied)
Browser: 4.0MB/sec.
(489MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~3MB
ZIP = ~250MB
WMV = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 8400k
Dimensions: 1440x1080
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
260 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Decent forum.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
82 messmer (137) 8 05-24-11
74 Denner (233) 4 04-16-09
83 ace of aces (179) 3 09-25-08
89 congestus 0 01-09-08
70 chiefman (1) 3 10-16-07
85 qualsite34 (33) 0 06-09-07
80 DivBZero (13) 0 02-25-07
80 turismo (55) 0 02-23-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Close but not quite...."
01-19-13 (2 Replies)
"Are The Videos In HD Yet?"
01-18-13 (0 Replies)
"Update from webmaster"
01-03-11 (4 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-13-12 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
01-06-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.6 of 10
02-25-13 Rabbit's Reviews 87 of 100
10-28-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 89 of 100
Average Score: 88.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-27-12