Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Elegant Angel 86.5
3. Club Filly 83.0
4. Load My Mouth 83.0
5. Club Peter Nort... 82.0
6. Mobile Pornstar... 81.0
7. Lex Steele 81.0
8. Mike John VIP 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash 80.0
10. Gay Star Networ... 79.5
11. Sperm Cocktail 79.5
12. Pornstars Analy... 79.5
13. Silverstone Vid... 79.0
14. Pornstar Squirt 79.0
15. First Sex Video 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 295 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Studs Over 40 Review
Last Update: 11-03-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Studs Over 40

Pay Site

This site features really handsome gay men who know how to use all that over-40 experience in their sexual activities.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about studsover40.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.50 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 18+ DVDs
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 1600k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x480 (streaming)
Notes: MP4 format also available.

Images

Quantity: 49+ Galleries (avg. 75 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive (content is also available on DVD).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 10-24-11
Listed Date: Oct '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-02-11 (as of 10-24-11)
Details: weekly photo gallery or video updates thru Dec.; photoset count unchanged since April..

Company Info

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Brain Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

69.0
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-03-2011
69.0
Spencer
02-06-2011
67.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Studs Over 40 Review by Maggie Studs Over 40

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 3, '11 , Written Oct 30, '11
Intro

Studs Over 40 features photos and videos of older men in gay scenes. The site includes a handful of DVD scenes and galleries of "mature, hairy, muscle bears doing things that can only be done by experienced professionals!" The site is no longer updating, unfortunately, but the tour still held enough interesting content to make me want more.


The Pros

  Hot hardcore video collection.

The videos on Studs Over 40 come from several different DVD series, all featuring attractive older men. Some are quite studly, some are more bear-like. They fuck each other and younger men. You'll see masturbation, blowjobs, and of course plenty of anal in this hardcore collection.

  Easy to navigate.

Studs Over 40's design and navigation keep with the flow of the rest of the network. Everything is appropriately labeled, categorized, and linked so that it's easy to jump from one scene to the next, whether that next scene is from the same site, same model, same category, etc. They've got some really useful browse tools, along with things like user ratings and a favorites folder. As far as the look of the site, form follows function in this case, so it's not the flashiest, but it's a clean design that users will have no trouble getting around.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Loved the Flash player! You can jump around immediately, the video buffers quickly, and they even offer filmstrip navigation. Just look at the screencaps below the video and click on any one to jump to that spot in the video right away.
  • There are a few options for watching these scenes. They can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as mp4s in two quality settings.
  • Members of Studs Over 40 also get access to the Male Unit network. There are 16 sites in that network so that's a great bonus for members.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Studs Over 40 at a special discount price of $20 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $30 a month!

The Cons

  Small collection.

There are just 57 videos, 18 DVDs, and 49 galleries here. It won't take long to see everything.

  No longer updating.

The last new scene was added to the site 10 months ago. Nothing has been updated since then, so I think it's safe to say that the small site isn't growing.

  Non-exclusive content.

These are all scenes from studio Channel 69 and pulled from the Playful Obedience, Muscle Horndogs, Forty Plus Studs, etc video series. These are popular lines that fans of the genre have probably seen before. Keep in mind that there are no original scenes here.

  Average quality video.

Video quality was fine, but it could still be higher. Though they play at 2000k and are 720x480 in size, they weren't quite as sharp as I was expecting. For professional DVD scenes, I thought the videos would be a little bit higher quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • Design was a bit generic. As I mentioned above, it's certainly a clean design, but it's also a bit boring. The sites are also so integrated into the network that it's hard to tell if you're still looking at Studs Over 40's section of the site or if you've wandered to a different site in the collection without knowing it.

Bottom Line

A small, non-updating collection with non-exclusive content.

Studs Over 40 left me unimpressed. With a small collection, no updates, and non-exclusive content that is average-quality at best, there was nothing here that stood out. The best thing I can say for the site is that they offer a discount price and network access. The videos are fine, but considering they can be found elsewhere, they weren't enough to save the site for me. Overall, I'd pass on this one unless you're just checking it out as part of the overall network.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore videos of hot older men having gay sex.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(175MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. These scenes are available on DVD.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~175MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from athletic to really buff.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-30.
US and Canada-based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
Some condoms used.
No music in videos.
Some member's area ads.
Members can comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 800
Zipped = 1600 x 1200
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Very good quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No longer updating.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-13-14 Gay Demon 50 of 100
02-20-12 Porn Inspector 3.7 of 5
02-27-14 Rabbit's Reviews 65 of 100
Average Score: 63.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-03-11