Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Sssh.com 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top For Women Sites

1. Next Door Male 83.0
2. Gentleman Handl... 80.5
3. Virtua Guy HD 80.0
4. Sssh.com 80.0
5. Joy Bear 79.5
6. Male Celebritie... 79.5
7. For The Girls 78.5
8. Bright Desire 75.0
9. Sexy Male Celeb... 75.0
10. Lover Boys USA 69.5
11. 3D Fantasies Fo... N/A
12. Fantasy Worlds ... N/A
13. Steamy Erotica ... N/A
14. The Full Englis... N/A
15. Johnny Castle X... N/A

View All : For Women Sites
Related Niches

1. Gay - 1602 Sites
2. Softcore - 863 Sites
3. Glamour - 511 Sites
4. General - 410 Sites
5. Photography - 267 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Sssh.com Review
Last Update: 05-31-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Sssh.com

Pay Site

Sssh.com describes itself as "an erotic journal for women" and offers photos, pics and a variety of other content for women who enjoy porn.


Primary Niche: For Women
Secondary Niches: CommunitiesMagazines

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about sssh.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (2 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 04-19-13 with Sssh.com.
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
Payment: Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: Phoenix Group
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 07-25-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 269+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, dim vary (in-browser)
Notes: The largest dimensions found were 920x500.

Images

Quantity: 475+ Galleries (avg. 15 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Stories, articles, essays, 3D game, store, forum and more.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2002
Facts Updated: 05-09-13
Listed Date: Feb '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 05-09-13)
Details: The site advertises daily updates of articles, movies, stories or other content.

Company Info

The Phoenix Group
1 Site Listed
Partner: Spice Cash

Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: VM4ZNXP


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-31-2013
80.0
Duke
11-28-2011
76.0
Vanessa
06-23-2011
74.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sssh.com Review by Maggie Sssh.com

Review by Maggie

Released May 31, '13 , Written May 21, '13
Intro

Sssh.com is a an erotic website run by women, for women. The call the site a "Smart and Sexy Erotic Journal" and I think that's a very accurate description. It is an ezine of sorts, complete with photos, articles, stories, and much more. You'll also find movies and interactive features within. Whether you enjoy pleasuring yourself, watching two women together, or some good old guy-girl sex, Sssh has it all from a woman's perspective.


The Pros

  Awesome bonus features may be the best part!

It's a rare site whose bonus features get discussed before the pictures and videos! Sssh has so many cool subsections, I just had to jump right to them. They offer weekly themed live sex talks, editorials by members and experts, audio stories, Man of the Month, book reviews, the history of sex, a forum, charity participation, DVD and toy reviews, news, entertainment, beauty, and style sections, articles about masturbation and lesbian experiences, and much more. There's so much great additional content to see on this fun female site.

  High quality material.

Although the photos and videos may seem secondary to all the many other features, they certainly haven't slacked in this department either. The videos are large Flash streams that are very sharp. The images are 1600 x 1200 and look very professional. I was impressed with the quality of all of the scenes.

  Completely personal experience.

One thing that struck me about Sssh was the many tools they provide users with for having a very custom experience. Those interested in masturbation or lesbian scenes can stay in those sections. The movies are also separated by category. You'll also find the stories are tagged with lips to indicate just how naughty a given scene is. These are handy options that give women control over how kinky their experience on Sssh is.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The design is clean and the graphics are nicely done. It's a very attractive site.
  • Some of the material here is exclusive to the site.
  • This is a good-sized site, with 475 galleries and 269 videos currently available.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming only and no zip files.

With the unique theme of the site, I can see why they're trying to protect their material. However, the result is videos that can't be downloaded and photos that can't be saved in zip files. All of the content can only be enjoyed on the site.

Minor Negatives:

  • Not all of the videos here are exclusive. Their section of channels includes a mix of licensed and original material. Eventually, the exclusive material will be marked as such but for now it's all mixed together.
  • None of the scenes are dated and there's no update log. It does appear the site is being updated daily, as advertised, but it's hard to say for sure.

Bottom Line

A well-rounded collection of high quality content and entertaining written pieces geared for women.

Sssh.com is a great website for all our female viewers, especially those who may be apprehensive about joining an adult site. Trust me, there's nothing icky about Sssh. This is a well-rounded collection with high quality content, great written work, and lots of opportunity for interaction. The price is very reasonable at $20 a month. If you're a guy who has read this far, you may want to consider joining this site for your girl. She's bound to enjoy this well-put together site and you may find yourself benefiting, as well.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A collection of erotic videos, galleries, articles, and interaction on a site created by women with female viewers in mind.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: Collection is a mix of original and licensed material.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: Flash
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Other Content: 
Articles.
Live chats.
Editorials.
Stories.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1200
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

78.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 0
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
78 pinkerton (36) 0 03-11-14

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-24-13 FreeOnes 8.3 of 10
04-02-12 Porn Inspector 3.6 of 5
05-09-11 Porn Paysites .net 92 of 100
08-18-10 Porn Reviews 70 of 100
07-10-13 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
04-02-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 77.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-31-13