Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Softblush 74.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2781 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1377 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Softblush Review
Last Update: 11-26-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Softblush

Pay Site

Soft Blush presents a bevy of real girls, each one could be the girl next door..and the promise is that you won't see them anywhere else on the adult web.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentYoung Adults

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about softblush.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $5.95 Full Access (7 days, non-recurring - access to one girls area)

Verified 05-08-13 with Softblush.
Trial: $9.95 Full Access (7 days, non-recurring - access to the entire members area)

Verified 05-08-13 with Softblush.
Monthly: $19.95 (recurs at $9.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 mo, recurs $24.95/3 mo.)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurs $12.95/3 mo.)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-31-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 55+ Scenes (approx. 2 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), 1200k, 320x240 (in-browser)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 21 Models
3rd Party: Yes, store offering DVDs featuring Softblush girls.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2002
Facts Updated: 11-26-12
Listed Date: Apr '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 11-26-12)
Details: No regular update schedule. New content is added to the site when it becomes available.

Company Info

SBDOTCOM, LLC
1 Site Listed
Partner: Softblush Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-04-2011
74.5
Maggie
01-18-2010
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Softblush Review by Spencer Softblush

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 4, '11 , Written Nov 30, '11
Intro

Softblush is up for review today, and this site focuses on amateur girls. Their slogan, "home of the nice girl next door to you," pretty much sums everything up. This is a one-man show as photographer and webmaster. He finds girls, generally in the 18-22 range, who have usually never posed for any type of porn site before. Some are shy, only getting nude and spreading, while others will openly play with themselves on camera. Some even offer DVD's for sale with full hardcore action. The pricing setup is a little unique; you can join one girl's site for one week for $6, the whole entire member's area for a week for $10, or the entire site for a month at $20, which recurs at $10 a month after that. So the prices are decent.


The Pros

  Exclusive amateur content.

The girls and the content here are what will sell the site best. He does well to find cute girls who haven't done this much before, and then give you an inside glimpse into their world that we probably wouldn't see otherwise. They all fit quite nicely into the age range, and they show off a naughty girl next door side that's fun to see.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The webmaster writes pretty good and long stories to go with each shoot. It's a little clumsy to read due to the layout, and I don't know how much input the girls have here, but it makes it a little interesting at least.
  • The price isn't bad here, especially if you join the whole thing and stick around, which brings it down to $10 a month eventually.

The Cons

  Quality needs some definite work.

Everything here from the photos to videos looks like content we were more accustomed to a few years ago, which makes sense since that's when a lot of the content here was shot. Photos are up to 800x600 at best, and I'd look to at least double that for newer scenes, which isn't the case right now. Adding in some more professional lighting and locations could help as well. Videos are small, and definitely much more grainy than we're used to seeing. With competition so high among so many sites out there, you can't fall behind in the areas you're able to control like this.

  Navigation setup isn't the best.

I get why it is the way it is, but I still don't really like the whole setup here. Each girl has her own area, which is good, but I think there should also be a full member's area for the members who chose to join that way as well. Put all the videos in one place, and photos in one place, and let us sort and search through them easier. Plus, the login process is a huge pain here (see below). Even the actual galleries are a bit of a pain, with each set broken up into several pages, only with 10 or so thumbnails per page available. If you like the story idea, it works okay, but maybe offer multiple options so people can choose how they want to view it.

  Updates are undated, seem a bit slow.

At best, you might get a new girl a month, but nothing is dated, so it's tough to tell for sure. Thankfully, the girls do update with quite a few sets at once when they do come, but there's no set schedule that the site sticks by. They might do better to hold on to some content and release new sets weekly to give people a reason to stick around.

  Download options are minimal.

Photos come in a single size, displayed on their own webpage. There are no zip files available, and no plans for any that I know of, which will definitely disappoint some of our users. Videos come in a single file type (AVI or MPG), with no other video types, quality levels, lengths, etc.

Minor Negatives:

  • They could use more content here overall. There are around 10,000 photos, and under 60 videos. Each girl has several sets, but they never come back. I'd love for some girls to do new shoots to continue adding to their collections when possible.
  • While there are the initial bios available, and the girls have email addresses (which I don't know how active they are), there is no ongoing interaction with them. I'd love for some girls to become regulars and do chats, or blogs, or something to help you get to know them that much better.
  • Logging in to the site requires you to enter your username, password, and the hidden image for each girl's section. If you're viewing several girls, it becomes a huge pain. I'm sure it's setup this way since you can join each site individually; but as I mentioned earlier, offering a full-site option would help alleviate this problem for the members who choose the bigger membership.

Bottom Line

The girls are cute enough, but everything is feeling pretty dated around here.

Softblush delivers on their promises of cute amateurs in fun scenes, but the site as a whole just feels very dated to me overall at this point. There are several ways they could upgrade to make the site better, in my opinion. First, bump the quality up, a ton. Even "amateur" sites these days have some pretty serious lighting setups, and offer much better quality than the 800x600 photos you'll see here. Second, offer a better site design and setup. We shouldn't have to enter our password for every single girl here to see it all. Third, offer up more options in the form of multiple video types, streaming videos, zip files, etc. Fourth, maybe get some of the girls back for a second go around, or even add some ongoing interaction from them. There's some good potential here, but the competition from the big boys makes this a tough market to do well in.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive sets and scenes featuring amateur girls aged 18-25 showing off their bodies and playing with themselves at times.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.0MB/sec.
Browser: 3.1MB/sec.
(26MB video, 40Mbps cable internet, a little tough to get very accurate speeds with such small files)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot all their own content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
MPG = ~25MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Videos don't require pw.
Each girl has her own section that you have to log into individually.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
21 models total.
Ages 18-25.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Sells videos from some girls.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 800 x 600
Archives = 640 x 480

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-26-12