Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Shackled Maiden... 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. The Upper Floor 88.5
2. Hog Tied 88.5
3. House Of Taboo 88.0
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
7. Device Bondage 87.0
8. Infernal Restra... 86.0
9. Ella Kross 85.0
10. Wasteland 84.5
11. The Training Of... 84.5
12. Public Disgrace 84.0
13. Ken Marcus 84.0
14. Real Spankings 83.5
15. Divine Bitches 83.5

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 1380 Sites
2. Spanking - 88 Sites
3. Extreme - 84 Sites
4. Uniforms - 56 Sites
5. Latex - 41 Sites
6. Smother - 20 Sites
7. Fisting - 19 Sites
8. Trample - 7 Sites

View All : Niches

Shackled Maidens

Pay Site

This kinky medieval site features British women bound in shackles and other unique restraints. See babes handcuffed, chained, bound and put in straightjackets and chastity belts.

Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $26.95 (recurs at $24.95/mo.)
Monthly: $28.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill


Quantity: 20+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 720x576 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2600k, 720x576 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)


Quantity: 820+ Galleries (avg. 45 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 113 models.
Other: Forum, toy & model index.

Site Launched: May 2002
Facts Updated: 05-12-16
Listed Date: Nov '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-12-16 (as of 05-12-16)
Details: Daily gallery updates. Videos haven't been updated since 2014.

Company Info

M. Brown
1 Site Listed
Partner: Shackled Maidens Partners

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Shackled Maidens Review by Lola Shackled Maidens

Review by Lola

Released May 12, '16 , Written Apr 20, '16

Do you like to see lovely young babes with restraints around their throats or tied up and shackled? Shackled Maidens is the name of the game today and boy is it a fun and kinky site. Expect a plethora of bondage scenes with handcuffs, shackles, cages, chastity belts, straitjackets, bondage chairs and more in mostly photo content (only 20 videos). For $27 a month, access to this dungeon could be all yours.

The Pros

  High Quality Content

A lot of the videos on the site are currently being re-mastered, which gives me even higher hopes for the future. In the meantime you'll still get to enjoy quite a few HD and Full HD videos. You can download in both MP4 and WMV and the streaming looks pretty good as well. The photo sets (which is the majority of the content) really impressed me with their quality. The latest high-res pics have dimensions of 1800x2808 and can be downloaded in Zip files.

  Super Awesome Model & Toy Index

This site boasts an awesome toy index that shows you all the sexy gear used in each scene. You can get information on it, rate your favorite ones, and check out all the scenes that have it. There's also a model index with ratings, stats and interviews. Get to know your favorite models and their favorite restraints.

  Unique & Exclusive Scenes

Expect to indulge in a unique collection of bondage content where all the toys look straight out of medieval times, with everything from non-nude to nude and from to light BDSM to a little more extreme. Expect to see fire play, blindfolds, medieval devices and so much more. The storylines are usually pretty interesting as well. I watched one where a maiden was punished for not confessing to witchcraft and another where a maiden is seen dropping litter in the woods and a groundsman takes her into his dungeon to torture her.

  Tons of Photos & Daily Photo Updates

Expect a good chunk of photo sets on this site, with over 810 galleries. And you get a new one daily!

Other Good Stuff:

  • You can rate the scenes and each gives you a short description, the toys used and links to the model's bio and stats.
  • It only costs $27 for the first month and then rebills at $24 monthly.

The Cons

  Lacking Some Features & Poor Navigation

There are some things that make this site interesting for the user (as listed above). However, it's still missing quite a lot of stuff I've come to expect on a site. First off I like a site that makes it accessible for me to easily return to what gives me a lady boner. But there isn't a favorites section so that's a no go. You also can't post comments (for all you chatty people) and there aren't any keyword tags or a search bar. The pagination is also lacking as you can only jump one page at a time. There are 77 pages in the gallery section so getting anywhere in the collection will be quite a pain in the buttocks.

  No Bonus Sites & the Forum Isn't Working

I was thoroughly impressed with most aspects of the site so I was excited when I saw the forum. Unfortunately it isn't much of a forum at all when you look a little closer and realize that nothing is there. It just re-directs you in circles whenever you click anything. There also aren't any bonus sites or other extras.

  Lack of Videos

Currently the site is re-mastering a bunch of their videos and you only have access to 20. Yes, there's a ton of photo content (as mentioned above), but if you're like me you come for the saucy video action. And the last update to them was in 2014.

Bottom Line

If maidens in medieval bondage get you off then you'll want to sign up today.

Honestly I'm a huge fan of this site. They have really interesting bondage content with cool toys from back in the day. If you're into ladies being shackled and bound this is the hot spot for it. There's even a index with description of all the implements used. Overall the multitude of pros make up for the few cons. I would recommend signing up for only $27 for the first month, which drops to $24 monthly if you decide to stick around. But you definitely need to appreciate photo sets more than movies!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable, exclusive videos and photos of U.K. models shackled in various medieval bondage scenarios.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: ~200-450KB/sec.
(153MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, haven't seen this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~700KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~250MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 & WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k-5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720 & 1920x1080
Quality: Good!

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
112 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.K. based.

Other Content: 
Toy & model index.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.
User ratings.
Keyword tags.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Slightly blurry at full size.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1800x2808
Archives = 771x1152
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Must load before jumping ahead.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 photo sets.
(on par with previous update)

Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 12, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

  • Eligible for new review after 11-12-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-28-16 Rabbit's Reviews 76 of 100
05-16-16 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
Average Score: 80.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 05-12-16