Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. All Porn Sites ... 80.0
2. Sex Movies Netw... 79.5
3. Shemale Movie W... 79.5
4. Shemale Sex HD 79.5
5. BBW Hunter 78.0
6. Porn Star House 78.0
7. Just Ebony Sex 77.0
8. Sinful Interrac... 76.5
9. Stocking Sex Vi... 76.5
10. Bisexuals Hardc... 76.0
11. Asian Sex Queen... 76.0
12. Old N Fat 76.0
13. MILFs Ultra 76.0
14. Mobile Amateur ... 75.0
15. Amateur Bangers 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. 21Sextury.com 89.5
12. Lesbea 89.5
13. Pix and Video 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 572 Sites
2. DVDs - 516 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Sex Movies Network Review
Last Update: 05-27-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Sex Movies Network

Pay Site

This site offers a variety of explicit full-length movies in various categories as well as other content for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Hardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about sexmoviesnetwork.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you may view and/or download the first part or the smallest version of the full video of the most recent updates only!

Verified 05-02-14 with All Porn Sites Pass (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $89.95 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 01-28-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 1,140+ Scenes (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 800k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Notes: Most videos are posted in the specs listed. They started in only Flash and MP4 then were upgraded to all three formats. The latest WMV and MP4 videos are 640x480, 1500k. Some videos are HD: WMV (1280x720, 3300k), MP4 (768x432, 1500k) and Flash (995x565).

Images

Quantity: 1,000+ Galleries (avg. 110 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: bonus galleries and bonus videos, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: 2003
Facts Updated: 05-27-13
Listed Date: Jan '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-01-12 (as of 05-27-13)
Details: The content counts haven't changed in many months.

Company Info

FetishHits Co.
178 Sites Listed
Partner: Fetish Hits

Bonus Sites


Important
  • Some galleries are vidcap galleries.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-29-2012
79.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sex Movies Network Review by Spencer Sex Movies Network

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 29, '12 , Written Aug 21, '12
Intro

Sex Movies Network is up for review today, and while this isn't really a network of sites or anything, there are a lot of sex movies up on the site at least. They seem to be just pulled from generic DVD material, so there's a little bit of everything here. $30 a month gets you in the door plus full access to the All Porn Sites Pass group of sites as well.


The Pros

  Pretty large site.

This is definitely one of their larger sites as they have quite a few scenes up here. The current video count is over 1,100 which is great. With content that's a little more generic, you need to have big numbers, so the more they can add the better here.

  Network access included.

In case there's not enough content here to check out, they have a whole network full of sites you can go check out once you're bored here. They may be a little more specific in terms of a niche. Expect almost 100 extra bonus sites at this point.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Video options are decent here. Though they only stick with two file types (WMV and MP4), they do well with multiple full scene versions, multiple quality options, as well as shorter clips, plus a streaming option. Photos come with zip files as well.

The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

Everything here looks like it was just pulled from DVD sources, so you may have seen some of it before. The content has a very generic feel to it. The numbers do help in that regard, but take a look around their tour to get an idea of what they offer as it's not the best content in the world.

  Quality needs work overall.

Though some videos come in HD, a large majority of them do not. As a whole, the quality of the collection is well below average for what we see these days. They're too small and grainy, even for DVD material. The HD has more artifacts than most sites do.

  Navigation is too plain.

For how much content they have, there's nothing here to help you narrow things down at all. I'd look for a pretty serious search setup to be added with lots of categories, multiple selections, etc. The site is just too large to browse one page at a time in hopes you'll find something you like.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they do have some photo galleries, a lot of them are just vidcaps here. You don't really know which are which until you click through and check it out.
  • Updates are still coming in regularly, but they only add a new scene every other week which is definitely slower than I'd like to see.

Bottom Line

There's a lot to see here, but there's a lot of stiff competition in this area.

Sex Movies Network isn't bad in the fact that they have a lot to see and some great network access, but with so many similar sites offering the same content out there, it's pretty tough to compete with them. The price is higher, the quality is lower, and the navigation is worse from what I've seen. I don't think this is a bad join at all, but I think they'll need to do a lot more to stand out with such a generic site like this.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore scenes in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.8MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(182MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: It doesn't seem to be exclusive to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
WMV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some newer videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types thin to thick.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Many sets offer vidcaps only.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 1024 x 680
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
New scene added every other week. Nothing in the last seven days.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-08-14 Mr. Porn 80 of 100
02-10-11 Porn DB 3.5 of 5
Average Score: 75.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-27-13