Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Sell Your Sex T... 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. Nubiles Porn 88.0
4. I Feel Myself 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
7. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.5
8. Cosmid.net 87.0
9. ATK Petites 87.0
10. Yanks.com 87.0
11. Suicide Girls 87.0
12. ATK Premium 86.5
13. Karup's PC 86.5
14. ATK Galleria 86.5
15. Big Naturals 86.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2692 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1304 Sites
3. Webcams - 498 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 125 Sites
5. Swingers - 114 Sites

View All : Niches

Sell Your Sex Tape

Pay Site

This site features the steamy homemade sex tapes submitted by folks who love getting paid for them.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosReality Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about sellyoursextape.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 34+ Scenes (approx. 420 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1300k, 640x480 (downloadable)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (all original amateur content).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (5 GB).
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2008
Facts Updated: 05-08-12
Listed Date: Apr '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Details: Update schedule is not yet known.

Company Info

Daring Press
3 Sites Listed
Partner: Boobzooka

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-23-2012
73.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sell Your Sex Tape Review by Maggie Sell Your Sex Tape

Review by Maggie

Released May 23, '12 , Written May 16, '12
Intro

Sell Your Sex Tape features homemade sex movies by real amateur couples. Couples are invited to record their lives for an hour a day every day for a week in exchange for $2000. This hour gives us long enough to see a full sex scene, as well as some of the couple's personality. It's an interesting premise and I had hope for the site despite the very basic tour.


The Pros

  Entertaining amateur action.

I've got to say, I was impressed by how authentic these scenes looked. I really got the impression that these are actual real-life couples sharing their sex lives with us. Most couples have several tapes available, so you can get to know them a bit. I loved how playful they were at times, and how well they knew what made the other person feel good. It was a hot collection of amateur blowjobs, oral, kissing, and sex.


The Cons

  Not a large collection.

Sell Your Sex Tap has just 34 couples online. While each couple does have seven hours of footage each, there still aren't that many couples up. It would be great to have a bit more variety.

  Doesn't appear to be updating.

There's no update log and none of the scenes are dated so it's hard to say for sure, but considering that the site has been open for four years and there are just 34 scenes up, I'll say that updates are not a strength of the site. I wouldn't count on anything new being added.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no photos here; this is a video only site.
  • Videos are only offered as wmvs. There are no other formats, quality settings, or streaming options.
  • No information is provided for the couples. You get their names, but nothing more. There are also no descriptions or file sizes.
  • The quality is about what you'd expect from homemade movies shot five years ago. They're not awful, but they're not sharp either.

Bottom Line

An entertaining real amateur collection on a very basic site.

Sell Your Sex Tape has so much potential as a theme but ultimately the site falls short. The lack of updates, user tools, and personality really kills the deal. They could have done so much with this site. As it is now, it's an entertaining archive of scenes that is worth the $25 to join. That said, it's probably not worth sticking around beyond that initial month, but I would recommend it to fans of real amateur action.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original amateur scenes of real couples having sex as submitted by the couple.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 700KB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(600MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original amateur scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~600MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Some background music.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Slow to build"
06-02-10 (0 Replies)
"Looks Good"
05-26-08 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-28-11 Porn Castle 65 of 100
01-12-13 Rabbit's Reviews 58 of 100
Average Score: 61.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-23-12