Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Little Bree 73.0
2. Self Shot 18 73.0
3. Tiny Tyler 71.0
4. Little Lupe 70.0
5. Cute Tabby 70.0
6. Little April 70.0
7. Serena 18 69.5
8. Selina 18 69.5
9. Sammy 18 69.5
10. Little Lorie 69.5
11. Ellie 18 68.0
12. Premium GFs 68.0
13. Teen Lilly 67.5
14. Little Liana 65.0
15. Carina 18 61.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Teen Models 90.0
9. Mofos Network 89.5
10. ALS Scan 89.0
11. Team Skeet 88.5
12. Teen Mega World 88.0
13. Nubile Films 88.0
14. Teen Dreams 87.5
15. Nubiles Porn 87.0

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 81 Sites
2. Petite - 39 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites
4. Shaved - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Self Shot 18 Review
Last Update: 08-10-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Self Shot 18

Pay Site

This site shows you what cute sexy 18-year-old gals do in their spare time...lots of skin showing here.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsReality Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about selfshot18.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (1 day, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view and/or download the first two (2) scenes of the lastest five (5) updates.

Verified 04-30-13 with Little Lupe (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Hidden Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) located under the submit button of the join page (when inputting your credit card info).

Details: BEWARE: 2 pre-checked cross-sells in right column, after Confirm button.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 06-25-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 260+ Videos (approx. 10 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 876x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1300k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 600k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: mpeg format also available.

Images

Quantity: 141+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes,
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2010
Facts Updated: 07-30-10
Listed Date: Jul '10

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-25-10 (as of 07-30-10)
Details: Calendar log; appears to be about 1 photoset and/or video per week.

Company Info

TR Financial Resources
69 Sites Listed
Partner: Teen Revenue

Bonus Sites
  • Also accessible with membership to Premium GFs (68.0).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
08-10-2010
73.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Self Shot 18 Review by Maggie Self Shot 18

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 10, '10 , Written Aug 6, '10
Intro

"Ever wonder what sexy teens do in their spare time?" They bust out the camera and take naked pictures of themselves! Their photography techniques vary. Some shoot themselves in the mirror. Some take turns taking pictures with girlfriends. Others go for the old outreached arm with camera technique. And you can't go wrong with a camcorder on a tripod. The result is hot pictures and video of cute 18 and 19 year olds stripping, teasing, and fooling around with friends.


The Pros

  Good-sized collection.

Self Shot 18 is a nice-sized site, with 141 galleries and 260 videos. That works out to just under 10,000 pictures. It's enough to keep members busy for a while.

  Multiple viewing options for videos.

Members have a couple choices for watching these scenes. You can download the whole thing as a wmv, with fairly good download speeds. You can download short clips as mpgs or mp4s and you can stream the clips in your browser using Flash. They've definitely got the basics covered.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Members of She Shot 18 also get access to seven bonus sites. These additional sites are all updating regularly and they make for a nice extra for members.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.

The Cons

  Erratic updates.

Updates are all over the place. The last new scene was added around 10 days ago. There were three updates that week and then nothing for a month before that. There's no telling when new material is added to this collection.

  Not great quality.

This isn't too surprising, considering that these are supposed to be shot by the girls themselves, but quality here can get pretty bad. The photos can be small (640x480), poorly lit, and filmed from awkward angles. The videos can be grainy, as well. Notice I say, "can be", because there are some exceptions. Overall, though, quality was lacking.

Minor Negatives:

  • No information is provided for any of the scenes, as far as descriptions of the action, and no biographies are given for any of the girls.

Bottom Line

A pretty average collection of amateur teen scenes.

I didn't have a lot to say about Self Shot 18 because there's just not much that really stands out the site, good or bad. The quality issue is what sticks in my mind most for this site. For $30 a month, it would be nice to see some sharper scenes and regular updates. It's just a very average site. I'm sure you could have a good time here if you enjoy amateur teens, but the site has too much room for improvement in my book.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable galleries and videos of amateur girls in homemade porn scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 775KB/sec.
(95MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~50KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MP4 = ~10MB
MPG = ~50MB
WMV = ~110MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Network access.
3rd party video feeds.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Occasional lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1500 x 1000 - 640 x 480.
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
5-10 second buffer.
OK quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No recent updates.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-10-10