Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Self Shot 18 75.5
2. Little Bree 73.0
3. Scandalous GFs 71.0
4. Tiny Tyler 71.0
5. Little Lupe 70.0
6. Cute Tabby 70.0
7. Little April 70.0
8. Serena 18 69.5
9. Selina 18 69.5
10. Sammy 18 69.5
11. Little Lorie 69.5
12. Ellie 18 68.0
13. Premium GFs 68.0
14. Teen Lilly 67.5
15. Little Liana 65.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Team Skeet 89.5
9. ALS Scan 89.5
10. Mofos Network 89.5
11. Teen Mega World 88.0
12. Nubile Films 88.0
13. Teen Models 87.5
14. ATK Petites 87.0
15. Nubiles Porn 87.0

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 79 Sites
2. Petite - 40 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites
4. Shaved - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Self Shot 18 Review
Last Update: 06-08-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Self Shot 18

Pay Site

This site shows you what cute sexy 18-year-old gals do in their spare time...lots of skin showing here.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsReality Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about selfshot18.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (1 day, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view the first two (2) scenes of the latest five (5) updates. For downloads or more content users must upgrade to a full membership.

Verified 05-29-14 with Little Lupe (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Hidden Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) located under the submit button of the join page (when inputting your credit card info).

Details: BEWARE: 2 pre-checked cross-sells in right column, after Confirm button.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 06-25-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 101+ Scenes (approx. 10 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 876x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1200k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 600k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 76+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Live feeds, video feeds, personals, DVDs, store
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2010
Facts Updated: 06-02-14
Listed Date: Jul '10

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-19-14 (as of 06-02-14)
Details: Calendar log; appears it was about 1 photoset and/or video per week thru March. Counts decreased over past few years.

Company Info

TR Financial Resources
70 Sites Listed
Partner: Teen Revenue

Bonus Sites
  • 8 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Premium GFs (68.0).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-08-2014
75.5
Maggie
08-10-2010
73.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Self Shot 18 Review by Spencer Self Shot 18

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 8, '14 , Written Jun 2, '14
Intro

Self Shot 18 is up for review today, and this site features girls taking nude photos and videos of themselves, for what purpose I'm not exactly sure. They're not trying to claim these are ex girlfriends, or stolen cell phone videos, so maybe it's just for fun. Expect mostly solo posting and solo playing, including toys and fingers at most. I'm not really sure if the content is exclusive, but I wouldn't count on it. Membership will set you back $30 per month, but that does get you access to almost 50 other sites in the Premium GFs network.


The Pros

  Network access included.

Really take a look at all the bonus sites you get access to as there isn't necessarily a ton to see here. The bonus network material could be quite important to help make your membership more worthwhile.

  Semi-unique self-shot scenes.

The theme of the site is about the one thing that helps them stand out from the crowd at all. All of the scenes feature a solo girl shooting content of herself, which is kind of a special thing. You get a glimpse into her life and what she'll do on camera while she's all by herself.


The Cons

  No updates in a few months.

The site didn't start all that long ago, just a year or so in June, 2013, but they've already stopped updating it looks like. The last updates were in March, 2014 at this point, which is just 2.5 months ago, but things seemed pretty consistent before that.

  Quality needs work.

Nothing looks all that great here unfortunately. Everything comes in SD in terms of the videos, and people are obviously using a variety of home camera equipment, so things vary a lot there too. All in all, the quality could definitely be better.

  Navigation isn't great.

The site is large enough that they could probably use some more advanced features to help us out here. Unfortunately, everything is very plain here, and even too cluttered to really get comfortable. From logging in to the main network page first, to having some of my screen cut off, to having a category search that only brings up network scenes (and not just for this site), things are just more difficult than they need to be.

Minor Negatives:

  • I'm not 100% sure on the exclusivity here, but my guess is that it may not be totally exclusive to this site.

Bottom Line

Some fun-enough self-shot content, but nothing too extraordinary in the end.

Self Shot 18 got the job done, but just barely for me in the end. The numbers are pretty middle of the road, and without any recent updates, it's tough to get real excited about sticking around. The quality also isn't up to par, and navigation isn't that great either. Like I said, it could work, though there are a lot of things holding them back. I'd consider this more of a one-off join, or a bonus network site rather than a site I'd want to join and remain a member for years.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring girls in solo action shooting themselves with cameras or camcorders.

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.8MB/sec.
(137MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~100MB
MP4 = ~75MB
3GP = ~25MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you in to main network first.
Logs you out after a short period of inactivity.
FPA upon entering.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 1500 x 1000
Sizes vary from one set to the next.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since March, 2014.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 8, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-08-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-08-14