Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Screw.com 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 90.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Wicked Pictures 87.0
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Adult DVD Empir... 86.0
10. Movie Box 86.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Evil Angel 85.0
13. Massive Access 84.5
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2239 Sites
2. High Def - 407 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Screw.com Review
Last Update: 01-02-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Screw.com

Pay Site

Screw.com offers a wide range of hardcore porn videos featuring hot guys and gals doing what they love...screwing!


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about screw.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-15-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 408+ DVDs (approx. 100 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 480x320 (streaming)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 450k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: PSP, Zune and Pocket PC formats available. Some videos have lower specs.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2006
Facts Updated: 01-02-12
Listed Date: Aug '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-02-11 (as of 01-02-12)
Details: The DVD count hasn't changed in many months.

Company Info

Navesink House Limited
1 Site Listed
Partner: Screw Bucks

Important
  • Caution on using download managers; only two open download sessions are permitted at one time by default.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
09-16-2011
77.0
Maggie
08-30-2010
84.0
Duke
11-04-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Screw.com Review by Vanessa Screw.com

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 16, '11 , Written Sep 12, '11
Intro

This is a very straightforward site - Screw.com calls itself that because they know "it's what men like to do", with their large collection (408) of online DVD's, you'll find many of your favorite pornstars and a wide variety of genres. Your viewing options are plentiful and at one time updates could be expected almost daily. Unfortunately it looks as though nothing new has been added for month now, at the time of this review. A membership here will set you back about $20 bucks a month, which isn't too high but for a site that appears to no longer update and hasn't moved forward into the HD quality market, I'm not so sure its worth it.


The Pros

  Decent Size Variety of Hardcore DVD Content.

You'll find a huge variety of content ranging from teens to shemale, anal, interracial, BBW, lesbian and more. Each (90 minute or -) DVD is broken down into it's respective scenes, offering hours and hours of entertaining hardcore suck & fuck content.

  Some Nice Viewing Options.

Videos can be streamed online using Flash or downloaded to your computer as a WMV clip (high or low) and to your portable devices: iPod, PSP, Zune, Pocket PC.

Other Good Stuff:

  • DVD's can be added to a favorite%u2019s folder or downloaded to your computer. Screw does offer some content categories, but you can also search by keyword and/or pornstar.
  • An advanced search tool helps users browse through the content in additional ways.

The Cons

  Non-Exclusive Content.

Basically these are non-exclusive DVD scenes that can be found elsewhere online or by purchasing the DVD yourself.

  Quality Needs Work.

At this point in the game, to only offer video downloads with bitrate speeds about 880k is almost unheard of. While they do look a little bit better than the numbers suggest, the lack of high quality content, especially compared to other DVD sites some of which offer HD quality, it's a real let down.

  No Updates For Some Time.

At the time of this review there hasn't been an update since May 2011. For a site charging almost $20 bucks per month, to no longer offer updates to the member's area is even further disappointing.

Minor Negatives:

  • The browsing options were too limited. They really only offer a handful of top ranked categories for the content and no way to browse by studio (unless you use the advanced search tool). There are no scene descriptions offered either.

Bottom Line

Lack of updates & quality DVDs makes Screw.com a site to pass on currently.

I used to think Screw.com was a nice site. And they were during my initial review about 5 years ago. Unfortunately they don't seem to have managed to grow with the times in terms of delivering good-looking quality DVD scene downloads, and with updates no longer coming in, I'm afraid I've been left disappointed this time around. I didn't even enjoy the lower quality/in-browser streams that they've got going. I don't know what happened here, but I wish a site with a name like Screw.com would get back at it with updates of high quality DVD offerings.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.6MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(132MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
DIVX = ~250MB
WMV = ~150MB
MP4 = ~100MB
iPod = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Small Flash or WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
OK quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(nothing new has been added to the members area since May 2011, at the time of this review)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"FreeTrial, is worthless"
09-30-08 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-23-12 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
05-30-12 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 79.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-02-12