Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Restrained Eleg... 83.0
2. Silk Soles 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. House Of Taboo 88.0
5. Whipped Ass 88.0
6. Wired Pussy 88.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. Device Bondage 87.0
9. Infernal Restra... 85.5
10. Ella Kross 85.0
11. Wasteland 84.5
12. The Training Of... 84.5
13. Public Disgrace 84.0
14. Bound Honeys 84.0
15. Ken Marcus 84.0

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 1490 Sites
2. Spanking - 105 Sites
3. Extreme - 89 Sites
4. Uniforms - 59 Sites
5. Latex - 41 Sites
6. Fisting - 21 Sites
7. Smother - 20 Sites
8. Trample - 7 Sites

View All : Niches

Restrained Elegance

Pay Site

RestrainedElegance.com features the fetish photography of Hywel Phillips. Here he presents high quality softcore bondage pictures.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All FetishesNude Photography

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about restrainedelegance.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $39.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)
Monthly: $47.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $295.00 (recurring)
1 Year: $345.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SurfNet Corp.

Videos

Quantity: 132+ Scenes (approx. 19 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 768x432 (streaming)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 4500k, 1920x1080 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 51342+ Total Pics
Zip Files: Yes (Multiple size zips are available)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 163 models.
Other: Forum, blog, behind-scenes clips, store, drawings, comics
Dates

Site Launched: Apr 2001
Facts Updated: 05-06-16
Listed Date: Dec '03

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-06-16 (as of 05-06-16)
Details: Dates show one new photo set or video added each Mon., Wed., Fri. and Sun. 2-3 recycled sets added to the archive each day; total video count remains unchanged.

Company Info

Hywel Phillips
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Restrained Elegance Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
05-29-2016
83.0
Maggie
01-11-2015
83.5
Vanessa
12-03-2013
83.5
Duke
11-07-2012
84.0
Spencer
10-11-2011
84.0
Maggie
09-14-2010
84.0
Vanessa
11-19-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Restrained Elegance Review by A.K. Restrained Elegance

Review by A.K.

Released May 29, '16 , Written May 6, '16
Intro

Restrained Elegance is the brain-child of Hywel and Ariel. They are a Married couple from the UK who have been "dreaming of bondage" for years and years and finally they decides to put those dreams and thoughts online in these bondage stories. The price tag is a little on the high-end, but you do get a lot of content.


The Pros

  Exclusive Content

Whether it is the photo sets or the videos, the site tries to tell bondage stories through its content - and the "restrained" in the sitename is significant in that almost everything they do involves bondage. Whether it is a Dom punishing his sub or maybe the story involves a criminal tying up their victims so that they can perpetrate a crime, you will see handcuffs and rope and tape and gags, etc.

While these are amateur productions, you can tell they spend time writing the stories and creating the photo sets and videos and as the years have gone by their ability to work with the camera and create more interesting stories and ideas has also improved.

  Hundreds of Stories

From what I could tell there are two areas where you will find all the content: "What's New?" and "Archived Back Issues." The videos and photo sets are all thrown in together, so I went to the advanced search and filtered them individually and doing that I counted over 600 photo sets and just over 100 videos.

Those are pretty good numbers, but they are less than what they were when we last checked out the site. Now, I know they have spent the last while trying to work around those new BDSM laws in the UK, so maybe they removed some content. However, while the numbers are down. There is still plenty to see and they are updating.

  Frequent Updates

It looks like they are updating almost every day - with a few days off here and there. Mostly they add photo sets, but it looks like they add a new movie once a week.

  Mostly HD/All High-Res

Most of the videos offer an HD download option. The more recent ones offer 1080p downloads, and the older ones are 720p files. As for the photos, every set I downloaded (yup, there are Zip downloads) provided great high-res images.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They offer a tutorial section with videos and photos that provide info on everything from "gags, safety and consent" to "How to book a fetish model."
  • There is an advanced search and you can also rate the scenes.

The Cons

  Issues With the Design & Navigation

Having all the videos and photo sets all together on the same pages is not as user-friendly as if they had clear-cut separate video and photo sections. Now, I will say that I feel a little bad mentioning this because I know that the reason for this design decision are those UK BDSM Laws and they are hoping that this design change keeps them safe from the censoring issues. But regardless of the reason it does need to be mentioned.

Minor Negatives:

  • Yes, most of the videos provide an HD download option, but the oldest ones from 2010 and earlier do not. Those movies are generally average in quality.

The other
  • There is plenty of nudity, but I didn't see anything that lead from the bondage and domination to sex or anything hardcore. This is more about the stories and the elegant restraining.

Bottom Line

A high-quality bondage site from people who love what they do.

There is no doubting that the couple behind the site, and everyone they shoot for the site, is kinky. This isn't a "just for the money" type creation. They love bondage and D/s and you can see it in the time they take to create original stories and hear it when you catch an interview scene or watch any of the tutorial videos.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive photo sets and videos that tell stories of restrained babes.

Download Managers: 
No, didn't work.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10-20MB/sec.
(1.23GB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, haven't seen this content anywhere else. The models are also unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~3MB
ZIP = ~200MB
MP4 = ~100MB-1GB
WMV = ~100MB-200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (80%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k-4333k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: They look good.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
150+ models total.
Ages 18-30s.
U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Blog.
Model index.

Other Details: 
User ratings.
Advanced search.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 6496x4872

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Must download to jump around.
Instant playback (no buffer).
They look great.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video.
5 photo sets.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 29, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-29-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
99 Dorsai6 (0) 3 10-15-08
100 Fid533 (0) 1 03-25-08
95 Fogane (1) 0 03-24-08
60 DigglerFL (17) 0 03-16-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"My Favorite Bondage Site"
05-09-14 (1 Reply)
"Great free samples."
10-10-10 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-10-15 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
03-12-15 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
Average Score: 85.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 05-29-16