Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. New Sensations ... 85.0
2. Jizz Bomb 82.5
3. Babes Cartel 81.0
4. Papa Loads 81.0
5. NS Romance 80.0
6. Fresh Outta Hig... 80.0
7. Stunners 80.0
8. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
9. Stretched Out S... 79.5
10. Euro Pornstars 79.5
11. Hungarian Honey... 79.0
12. Butt Divers 79.0
13. Heavy Handfuls 78.5
14. Parody Pass 78.5
15. Monster Loads 78.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Network Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. Only All Sites 93.0
4. Reality Kings 93.0
5. Brazzers 91.0
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Team Skeet 89.5
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Mofos Network 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Shemax Network 89.0

View All : Network Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 572 Sites
2. DVDs - 516 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Reel Pass Review
Last Update: 12-14-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Reel Pass

Network

Reel Pass brings together the movies of a group of sites such as teen, pornstar, tits and other categories, all offered by the folks at NS Cash, and gives you access to all sites in the network for one low price.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexGeneral Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about reelpass.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 05-23-14 with Pornstar Key (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $74.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 01-29-2013)

Combined Videos

Videos: Yes
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash DL (flv), 1000k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 1400k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats and specs may vary across sites. Formats are for latest/highest found movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Combined Images

Quantity: 500+ Galleries
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive but we've seen some of this content elsewhere).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, personals.
Other: Bonus videos
Dates

Site Launched: May 2007
Facts Updated: 12-14-13
Listed Date: Oct '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-01-13 (as of 12-14-13)
Details: Last update showing was in July, 2012.

Company Info

New Sensations, Inc.
82 Sites Listed
Partner: NS Cash

Network Sites
  • This network provides access to 7 sites.


Important
  • Includes several non-standalone sites. Users state that currently there are only about 9 sites included, and showing, in this network even though site advertises 32 sites. Owner says advertised 30+ sites are definitely included, but they do not display inside member area.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-17-2012
78.0
Maggie
10-19-2010
83.5
Spencer
09-29-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Reel Pass Review by Vanessa Reel Pass

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 17, '12 , Written Nov 9, '12
Intro

The Reel Pass Network is a bit of a mystery to me. What happened? Looking back on my old review I reveled in the sites it offered like Jizz Bomb, New Sensations, Monster Loads and many others. Now I don't even see most of those listed (other than Monster Loads). And even though the tour promises access to more than 30 websites, I only see 9 with just one update since May 2012. Oddly enough, the update was today. Sure your membership here is greatly reduced and just $14.95 per month, but wow was I expecting more!


The Pros

  Decent Collection of Entertaining Content Within Multiple Sites.

With updates dating back to 2004 for some of the sites and 9 total sites that you gain access to with your membership here, Reel Pass is one nice sized archive of content. All models are your hot, young - MILF and mostly girl next door or model types. Overall there is a ton of hardcore content to enjoy with a varying range of themes.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Video quality is holding strong at 1400k-1700k (640x480). There's room to improve for sure but they're at least a notch above average still.
  • A special discount price of just $15 a month is currently in place for readers of The Best Porn.
  • Zip file downloads for image sets.

The Cons

  Browse Options Need Improvement.

Other than the main member's hub which offers links to all sites (not requiring pw re-entry), there is no real Network integration going on here. As for the sites themselves, the members areas don't offer any really helpful tools for getting around. There's a drop-down menu for models and a Tops lists, but that's it. There are no categories or model indexes, search features, etc.

  Quality Could Still be Better Overall.

Image sizing is small, stuck at only 1024x681 pixels. The quality of them looks okay, but nothing close to amazing. Same goes for the videos which are stuck at 1400k. Sites these days are going HD and without a push in that direction, Reel Pass is quickly falling behind.

  No Model Index or Bios.

Without an actual model index with bio information for any of their sites, Reel Pass feels like one very large, generic Network. Considering there are enough sites to look through and without a model index/bio information or content categories, a lot of the sites/Networks potential for personality is lost.

  Sites No Longer Updating.

Updates have been spotty even as far back as 2011, but at the time of this review there has only been one update to the Network since May 2012. Oddly enough that update was posted today but one look at the viewing options and quality, and it's clear that this is not a new scene. Basically this Network can only be looked at as an archive site.

Minor Negatives:

  • Member's area pages are cluttered with tables, ads, and upsells.
  • Download speeds were slow for me. I wasn't able to get speeds much faster than 1MB/min.
  • Most in-browser streams that are available are WMV clips that require pw re-entry. Some of the newest content offers Flash streaming, however.
  • WMV is your only file type option. Alternate formats would be nice for users on varying platforms/devices.

Bottom Line

Still a good-sized collection of scenes but updates are lacking.

I'm not sure what happened here at Reel Pass but it seems as though they've abandoned ship. Maybe they're working on another site or Network offering that does see new updates with more current material. But at this point these sites and the Network as a whole should only be looked at as an archive offering. The quality is barely holding up, but with likely no new content coming in improvements are unlikely. A shame, too, I really liked this Network in the past.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A Network of sites with downloadable exclusive scenes in niches such as coeds, cumshots, creampies, MILF & pigtails.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(77MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I don't think I've ever seen this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~150MB-350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Individual sites don't require pw re-entry.
Streaming videos require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Mostly amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Large number of models total.
Ages 18-40s.

Other Content: 
Sells content DVDs.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads on member's area pages.
10-star user ratings.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Some minor airbrushing seen.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Quality varies at times.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1024 x 680
Archives = 800 x 520
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium wmv or flash player.
Must download to jump ahead in scene.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Although an update was posted today, it doesn't appear to be new material and in general, nothing new has been added here since May 2012, at the time of this review.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 5
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 Pornluver (3) 1 01-15-09
80 dilbert4100 (10) 0 05-11-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (5)

Comment Title / Date
"Avoid!"
08-14-11 (0 Replies)
"Basically a Newsensations Clone Network"
02-04-09 (2 Replies)
"Amateurs? Really? Are You Sure?"
06-20-07 (4 Replies)
"New Speed Report"
05-28-07 (0 Replies)
"What's wrong with the speed here?"
05-27-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (5)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-26-12 Porn Paysites .net 66 of 100
08-04-14 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
04-26-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 92 of 100
Average Score: 76.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-14-13