Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. All Japanese Pa... 86.5
2. Idols 69 85.0
3. O Creampies 81.5
4. Japanese MILFS 80.5
5. Japanese School... 80.5
6. Big Tits Tokyo 80.5
7. Bukkake Now 80.0
8. Anal Nippon 80.0
9. Puuko 80.0
10. 18 Tokyo 79.5
11. Japanese Cospla... 79.5
12. Office Sex JP 79.5
13. Tokyo Bang 79.0
14. Japanese Nurse 79.0
15. Japanese Mature... 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Hentai Sites

1. Sex Sim 82.5
2. Exclusive Porn ... 82.0
3. Filthy Figments 81.5
4. Comixxx Archive 80.0
5. Greatest Anime ... 80.0
6. Puuko 80.0
7. Hentai Video Wo... 79.0
8. Manga HQ 79.0
9. JAB Comix 79.0
10. Online Super He... 79.0
11. Cartoon Valley 78.5
12. Adult Cartoon Z... 78.5
13. Hentai XXXtreme 78.0
14. Hentai TV 78.0
15. Erotic Anime 77.5

View All : Hentai Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2292 Sites
2. Asian - 443 Sites
3. Games - 70 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Puuko Review
Last Update: 08-01-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Puuko

Pay Site

This site features a variety of animated porn including hentai, manga, doujin and other drawn art for those who enjoy animated adventures.


Primary Niche: Anime Porn
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexGeneral Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about puuko.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial membership offers streaming video and viewing of photos. No downloading of ZIP files or videos without upgrade!

Verified 05-15-14 with O Creampies (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 06-01-10.
1 Year: $89.95 (non-recurring)
1 Year: $89.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay, Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-21-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 48+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: XviD (.avi), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #3: MPEG (.mpg), 1000k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Notes: MP4 format also available.

Images

Quantity: 672+ Galleries (avg. 35 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds.
Other: Games.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 08-01-11
Listed Date: Nov '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-14-10 (as of 08-01-11)
Details: Only the videos are dated. last updates were in 2010.

Company Info

Karat Media LLC
23 Sites Listed
Partner: Idol Bucks

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-07-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Puuko Review by Vanessa Puuko

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 7, '10 , Written Nov 3, '10
Intro

Puuko features a variety of animated porn including hentai, manga, doujin and other drawn art for those who enjoy animated adventures. It calls itself the "ultimate hentai site" and currently offers more than 228,000 total images and 119 videos. I'd say that's pretty ultimate! Best of all, another 20-something sites are included with your membership, which has been specially reduced for our users initially before recurring at the normal $29.95 per month.


The Pros

  Large Archive & Variety of Hentai/Anime.

Puuko has a sizable amount of content in their member's area. Content is separated into categories: movies, pictures, doujin, games, and manga. The variety gives a good amount of kinky Hentai sex toys/acts, busty cartoons babes, comic series, fantasy art and more. Here is where you'll find toon chicks doing all the things you can't do in real life. Lengthy scene info is given for each video clip.

  Some Nice Viewing Options.

Flash streams are offered in multiple quality formats. They load quick and look nice. Downloads are available in MPEG, iPod and AVI formats. AVI is your highest quality setting and overall look nice with 720x480 sizing 1800k-2000k.

Scenes are tagged with categories info for cross-linked browsing.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Bonus site access is offered with your membership here. Not only is your price of initial membership reduced to a reasonable $19.95 ($29.95 recurring), but another 20 or so member's areas are accessible as well.
  • The first update was March 2010, since then updates are added often enough to where there are now more than 119 videos to check out.
  • Videos are date-stamped with update information showing when they were added to the site. Screen shots are given for each scene also.

The Cons

  Censored Content.

I don't know about you but it's a major buzz-kill for me when the sexual anatomy is censored out during video scenes. I know this is typical of Asian & anime content, but it's not something I find a lot of value in. When users are paying for content, I suspect they're doing so in hopes of seeing the whole shebang. I'm assuming users are more lenient when it comes to anime porn, however.

Minor Negatives:

  • The scenes are simply listed on a number of pages with scroll over short descriptions. In terms of browsing, search or any other sort of advanced user/navigational tools, search or filtering features.
  • The video quality levels are in different formats with AVI as the highest, MPEG for medium, and MP4 for low. They don't have multiple quality levels for each format and no option for WMV.
  • No date stamps or clear update schedule. Only video videos are date stamped, and it looks as though the last update was about 3 months ago (at the time of this review). Image sets don't have any date stamps on them.

Bottom Line

Many lengthy Hentai videos featured along with pics and games.

For a large collection of Hentai content, Puuko has got you covered. The overall quality is nice, although image sizing is inconsistent. Unfortunately though, that's common for a toon site. The ZIP files for the sets are a nice touch as you don't see that very often for these types of sites. Not to mention the design & features offered in the member's area too were beyond what you'd expect. Overall I think Puuko is a great join if you're looking for a variety of adult cartoon content. My only gripe would be the seemingly lack of recent updates & expensive recurring price tag, but the additional site access is a nice selling point too.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable pics and videos featuring a variety of animated porn including hentai, manga, doujin and other drawn art.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 350KB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(596MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
ZIP = ~100MB
AVI = ~350MB
MPEG/MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Other Content: 
Bonus site access.
Games.
DVDs.

Other Details: 
User ratings.
Censoring in content.

Pic Details: 
Hand/computer-drawn comic illustrations and pictures.
Great quality, bright colors, sharp images.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Lower quality settings also available.
Filmstrip viewing.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No date stamps or clear update schedule.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-15-14 Mr. Porn 71.5 of 100
03-22-13 Porn Adept 72 of 100
11-21-12 Porn Inspector 3.3 of 5
08-11-12 Porn Castle 71.2 of 100
01-18-11 Honest Porn Reviews 7.8 of 10
09-07-10 Porn Paysites .net 80 of 100
04-05-14 Rabbit's Reviews 65 of 100
02-19-14 Sir Rodney 7 of 10
Average Score: 71.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-01-11