Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
2. Tamed Teens 85.0
3. Prime Cups 84.5
4. All Internal 84.0
5. Ass Traffic 83.5
6. Give Me Pink 83.0
7. Sperm Swap 80.0
8. Cum For Cover 79.5
9. Fist Flush 78.5
10. Pure POV 77.0
11. MILF Thing 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. 21Sextury.com 89.5
12. Lesbea 89.5
13. Pix and Video 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 572 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pure POV Review
Last Update: 04-02-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pure POV

Pay Site

This site features really hot babes this guy dresses up in sexy outfits, then slowly undresses them and gets into hard action from his point of view.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: HD PornEuropean Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about purepov.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: Trial membership allows user full access to one (1) movie. You may download or view, but for more content yo must upgrade to a full membership.

Verified 06-19-14 with Tamed Teens (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-27-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 70+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 70+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (Original content but may not be exclusive to each site.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 845 Network Models
Other: Vidcap galleries.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2007
Facts Updated: 03-03-14
Listed Date: Jul '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
07-22-08 (as of 03-03-14)
Details: Dates have been removed; last updates were in 2008 but movies have been upgraded.

Company Info

DEV8 Entertainment Ltd
11 Sites Listed
Partner: Perfect Gonzo Webmaster Program

Bonus Sites


Important
  • Download manager use is recommended.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
04-02-2014
77.0
Maggie
03-31-2014
73.5
Duke
11-10-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pure POV Review by Vanessa Pure POV

Review by Vanessa

Released Apr 2, '14 , Written Mar 25, '14
Intro

I love POV style videos and I love Gonzo, so I have a big feeling about this one, Pure POV, brought to you by the Perfect Gonzo Network of sites. The good news is that there are 70 highly entertaining, quality scenes inside. The bad news is that nothing new has been added to the member's area since 2008. You do gain access to the rest of the Perfect Gonzo Network sites, however.


The Pros

  Exclusive Hardcore POV Scenes.

I love POV scenes because they usually focus on what's most important to me, the area of entry. If a girl is being fucked in the pussy/ass, I don't want to see her face. So Pure POV is perfect for me and it definitely delivers, even on the POV style blowjob ending with a mouthful of cum.

  Amazing Quality Videos. High-res Pics.

Many of the videos available for download offer super high quality HD MP4 full-length downloads. These are some humongous files, but so well worth the wait! The 5000k to 8000k 1920x1080 picture quality is some of the best I've ever seen from a paysite. The downloaded pics look amazing as well!

Other Good Stuff:

  • The ease of navigation is one of the things that struck me the most here. The site is simple to browse and offers a few basic options like a model index, etc. More advanced browse features include an "action search" engine, which was most useful. This also enables cross-links to other content with the same "action" and/or model. Unfortunately it's for the Network as a whole and not just for this site alone, but it's a great feature to have nonetheless.
  • Full-length downloads, smaller clips, screen shots and photosets with zip file downloads are all options for content viewing. Each is organized and listed together as an episode.
  • Flash streams available for movie segments.

The Cons

  Site Doesn't Appear to be Updating.

Weekly updates were the norm at some point, although there are no date stamps on the scenes, by our count nothing new has been added since 2008 (only the videos have been re-encoded for higher specs), it's clear that this site is no longer updating.

  Advanced Browsing is Not Site Specific.

While getting around the Network is easy thanks to advanced search tools, a model index, etc. It's somewhat of a pain to stay on this one Network site alone, let alone browse it. There is no model index for this site alone, search tools, etc.

  Not All Scenes Offer HD Specs.

While they've gone back since 2008 to re-encode the videos to offer HD specs, not all of the videos here offer it. Older scenes are closer to 960x540, and to be honest, sometimes it's clear HD specs were an afterthought.

Minor Negatives:

  • No information is given about any of the models. All they list is the models name with a preview image, aliases and rating.
  • Ads on content and member area pages can be distracting.
  • MP4 is your only file format choice here.

Bottom Line

A small, no longer updating Network site but still offering some HQ POV fun.

Unfortunately there's not all that much to see here, but Network access makes this entertaining POV site worth a look. It's hard to justify a membership for this site alone, however. While the scenes are fun and movies have been re-encoded to offer HD specs, there's just enough negatives to weigh out the positives. I still enjoyed the scenes, however, and Network access is a definite reason to check out the Perfect Gonzo Network as a whole.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable HD videos of girls sucking cock and having sex in all POV style scenes..

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1MB/sec.
Browser: 1MB/sec.
(2.4GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else, however some of the models are recognizable.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2.5MB
ZIP = ~350MB
MP4 = ~2GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, many videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Amazing!

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Bonus sites don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Variety of model types & ethnicity's.
Mostly known webmodels and some amateurs.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
70+ models total.
No age or location info given.

Other Content: 
Screen shots.
Latest news and polls.
Sells content DVDs.
Bonus movies.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
Action search feature.
A few ads, or "special offers".
Lots of user ratings/comments.
Content suggestions.
Favorite's folder.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Mostly good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Zipped = 2000 x 1500
All = 1500 x 1000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Film strip navigation.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(Updates appear to have stopped as of 2008)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 2, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-02-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
91 roseman (253) 0 06-18-08
75 Cybertoad (104) 0 06-09-08
88 exotics4me (463) 0 05-18-08
80 djmcq (2) 0 12-15-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
""Pure" POV ???"
09-07-07 (7 Replies)
"New site from Dev8"
07-05-07 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-01-14 Honest Porn Reviews 7.9 of 10
01-07-14 FreeOnes 7.5 of 10
08-31-13 Porn Castle 78.7 of 100
07-13-14 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
03-31-14 Porn Adept 73 of 100
11-07-13 Porn Reviews 67 of 100
Average Score: 73.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-02-14