Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Punk Grl 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Fetish Sites

1. We Are Hairy 91.0
2. Hot Legs and Fe... 91.0
3. Only Silk And S... 90.0
4. Only Opaques 90.0
5. Kink On Demand 90.0
6. Only Secretarie... 89.5
7. The Upper Floor 88.5
8. Hog Tied 88.5
9. Puffy Network 88.5
10. Mobile Puffy Ne... 88.0
11. Plumper Pass 88.0
12. Wired Pussy 88.0
13. Burning Angel 87.5
14. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
15. Device Bondage 87.0

View All : Fetish Sites
Related Niches

1. BDSM - 385 Sites
2. Specialty - 327 Sites
3. Bizarre - 292 Sites
4. Extreme - 150 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Punk Grl Review
Last Update: 02-21-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Punk Grl

Pay Site

This site features hot British amateur gals into the Goth and alternate life styles, who love playing in front of a camera.


Primary Niche: All Fetishes
Secondary Niches: Goth GirlsAmateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about punkgrl.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Verified 09-25-13 with Punk Grl.
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (2 months, non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-29-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 61+ Scenes (approx. 9 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2400k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2400k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 852x480 (streaming)
Notes: Most videos are posted in the dimensions listed. Bit-rates can vary. The oldest videos have slightly lower specs.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Model bios, blogs, forum, extra galleries.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2008
Facts Updated: 02-21-13
Listed Date: Sep '08

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
05-16-11 (as of 02-21-13)
Details: No years in the content dates. The last update was in May 2011.

Company Info

J Barry Ltd.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Punkys Affiliate Program

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-09-2011
83.0
Vanessa
03-31-2010
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Punk Grl Review by Spencer Punk Grl

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 9, '11 , Written Jan 26, '11
Intro

Punk Grl is up for review today, and I'm not quite sure why some of these punk girls don't like to use vowels, but it's kinda sexy somehow. I love the look of the girls, who have that alternative, goth, emo, punk, or whatever look you want to call it. Each girl is unique, as in life, and Punk Grl does well to provide a soft, sensual, feminine side to the girls in their solo sets here. $25 a month gets you in the door, which isn't bad at all, but was a little higher than I was hoping for.


The Pros

  Sexy alternative content.

Everything from the girls to the shooting style is working here for me. It's very softcore, especially for a punk/goth type site (you'd think these girls are up for anything kinky!), but as I said, it all works. The girls are all unique, and most fit into the niche perfectly. The photographer then softens them up with the shooting style, and you see the regular girl right there in all her beauty.

  Quality is good all around.

Almost all of the videos are offered in high definition, with only a few of the oldest ones only being offered in SD instead. Photos look pretty nice as well and are made even better with good lighting and the bright colors you expect from the niche. The size is decent here as well at 1500x1000, though even more options would be great.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their content is exclusive here. It sounds like they may have multiple photographers (or are at least looking to move that direction), but the style is all very similar from one set to the next.
  • Updates come in pretty regularly here, at least for the photos. Look for a couple new sets per week.
  • I like the interaction they have here, as a start at least. All of the girls have an okay bio up (it could always be better), and some of the girls even post in their own blogs.
  • The design of the site looks great, and is just what I was expecting to see here. It adds to the personality of the site very well.

The Cons

  Needs some growth still.

At 140 photo galleries and just over 60 videos, don't expect a ton of content here. It's not small enough that you'll feel jipped or anything, but they'll do much better once they can build that collection into the (several) hundreds.

  Navigation is a bit of a pain.

The biggest problem is the navigation links and layout. Anywhere you browse here, whether it's the models, photos, or videos only offers a "next" and "previous" link. It's a huge pain to jump around the pages, and offering some numbered page links would solve that in a jiffy. On top of that, they'll be at the point soon where they'll need some kind of search or tag features setup to help narrow the content easily.

Minor Negatives:

  • While I do like the interaction they have, I'd love to see this bumped way up. Get more of the girls involved, and get everyone posting much more often. I'd look for weekly updates from the girls, if not more. Also, offering some kind of chat or cam show would be great as well. Anything to let people interact with the girls is a huge plus in my opinion.
  • The video updates are definitely on the slow side. I don't think there's a set schedule, but expect something new 1-2x per month on average.

Bottom Line

It's small, but potent, with sexy girls and sets to be found here.

PunkGrl doesn't offer up a ton yet, but what they do have is quite fun and interesting. It helps that I love a lot of the girl's looks here, and the photographers do well to provide a unique look at them. They're definitely more sensual and feminine than I was expecting, and for some people, I fear this may be too soft of a site (a few scenes had not much happening besides some sexy looks). What I'd look for overall is more content, more interaction with the girls (get more of them involved and posting blogs, and maybe host some chats or something), as I think the girls make this site what it is. The content is good, but until they have huge numbers, I think they'd do well to focus on fan favorites and giving them everything they need to have as much fun as possible here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive sets featuring alternative/punk girls in very sexy, artsy solo scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.9MB/sec.
(129MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = ~150MB
MP4 = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most videos (90%).
File Type: WMV and MP4
Bit-Rate: 2500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
141 models total.
Ages 20-25.
Mostly from the UK.

Other Content: 
Small forum.
Several girls have blogs that are generally pretty slow.

Other Details: 
Background music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Some airbrushing possible.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1500 x 1000

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new model
2 image galleries.
(on par with previous updates; videos are updated 1-2x per month on average)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-13-12 Porn Inspector 3.5 of 5
09-17-10 Porn Adept 83 of 100
Average Score: 76.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-21-13