Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Puba 80.5
2. Dani Daniels VI... 76.5
3. Hard Gonzo 75.5
4. London Keyes 75.5
5. Mr. Facial 75.0
6. Charley Chase 75.0
7. Kirsten Price V... 74.5
8. Lola Foxx 74.5
9. Leyla Falcon 74.0
10. Jayden James.co... 74.0
11. Vanessa Cage 74.0
12. Alison Tyler VI... 73.5
13. Asa Akira 73.5
14. Capri Cavanni 73.0
15. Christy Mack 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Network Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. Only All Sites 93.0
4. Reality Kings 93.0
5. Brazzers 91.0
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
10. Team Skeet 89.5
11. 21Sextury.com 89.5
12. Mofos Network 89.5
13. Tainster 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Shemax Network 89.0

View All : Network Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4640 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2781 Sites
3. Videos - 2256 Sites
4. Celebs - 96 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Puba Review
Last Update: 11-22-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Puba

Network

Puba is a network of adult star and niche sites presented by the Puba Cash folks, and gives access to all sites in the network for one low price.


Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexGeneral Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about puba.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $34.97/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows users to view one page of photos and one page of videos. For more content and downloads you must upgrade to a full membership.

Verified 05-20-14 with Face Pounders.com (same company).
Monthly: $29.97 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.97 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Combined Videos

Quantity: 1,540+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1200x700 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats/sizes are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Combined Images

Quantity: 590+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (mostly original Puba content).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 41 Models
3rd Party: Yes, live chat, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2009
Facts Updated: 11-22-13
Listed Date: Sep '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 11-22-13)
Details: Unsure of the recent update schedule; advertises daily scene updates.

Company Info

PubaCash Co.
48 Sites Listed
Partner: Puba Cash

Network Sites
  • This network provides access to 38 sites.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-10-2013
80.5
Maggie
08-30-2012
81.0
Duke
08-07-2011
80.0
Vanessa
07-16-2010
77.0
Spencer
12-17-2009
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Puba Review by Spencer Puba

Review by Spencer

Released May 10, '13 , Written May 2, '13
Intro

PUBA is up for review today, and this is a network of 24 sites all under one roof that you get access to. A solid majority of these sites are based around a solo pornstar, though they do have some more typical general hardcore sites mixed in there as well. There's a pretty wide variety of content with a lean towards hardcore action, but you can also find lots of solo and girl/girl stuff as well. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is about what I was expecting, though I'd be lying if I said I wasn't wishing it was a little lower.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection overall.

The overall size of the collection is a huge plus here for sure. They currently have 24 sites with over 500 photo galleries, and over 1,400 video scenes up. If you're not picky and can check their whole network out, there's a good amount to see here for sure.

Other Good Stuff:

  • I'm not 100% sure on the exclusivity here, but there should be a lot of exclusive mixed in there I'd assume.
  • The quality is generally decent overall. The pictures are a bit small, but look nice. Videos do come in HD if you don't mind streaming.

The Cons

  Navigation needs work.

For how many sites they have, and how much content they have, and how much things vary, there's a definite lack of browsing options. You can view individual sites, or the network as a whole, with a few sorting options, but that's it. They really need some kind of category system, or even better, an advanced search setup to really help you find something specific here easily.

  No interaction/extras for pornstars.

The best you can find here is a link to a blog perhaps, many of which aren't even active it seems. Otherwise, there's nothing in the way of interaction or personality here with the models. Some had cam shows going, but it's very miss (and only a little hit).

Minor Negatives:

  • While they do offer some high definition videos, they are streaming-only, and can't be downloaded unfortunately.
  • The pictures look nice, but can be on the small side for the quality level.
  • Unfortunately, I couldn't get a download manager to work at all here. You're kinda stuck with just using a regular browser download, which are sometimes quite a bit slower than a download manager would be.
  • The updates aren't dated here for some reason, so you're kinda stuck guessing when and how often new content is added. Thankfully it does seem like they're growing still.

Bottom Line

A large collection overall that's decent, but never really offers a ton of extras.

I'd say PUBA is a decent collection, but it's starting to fall behind the times a little bit in terms of going above and beyond in any areas. A lot of the pornstars don't have much interaction, the highest quality of videos aren't even available for download, the updates aren't dated, and the navigation is a bit weak for the size here. I like the content and all, but I'd like it a whole lot more if the site felt more fresh. If you like what you see, you should have a pretty good time here, but I hope they can keep current to keep up with the Joneses.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring 26 pornstars in anything from solo to hardcore action with their friends.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 425KB/sec.
(444MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Mostly original.
My Opinion: Unsure. I'd say there could be a mix here of both exclusive and non-exclusive, but they don't differentiate what is what.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~35MB
WMV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Newer videos can be streamed in HD, but no downloads are available for the HD version.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
26 pornstars total.
Ages 18-35.
Other models seen in shoots as well.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 1000 x 700
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Two quality levels, including HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 4
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
73 slategrey (13) 0 11-29-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (4)

Comment Title / Date
"Recent experience?"
04-17-13 (0 Replies)
"Cancelation problem"
12-23-11 (1 Reply)
"Never debated a join this long"
10-10-11 (4 Replies)
"Strange update schedule but interesting live shows with popular US stars"
04-26-11 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (4)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-10-14 Mr. Porn 84.5 of 100
10-18-13 Porn Castle 82.5 of 100
09-06-12 Porn Inspector 4.4 of 5
03-25-11 Nude Reviews 86 of 100
05-28-14 Rabbit's Reviews 74 of 100
05-05-14 The Lord of Porn 85.5 of 100
10-25-13 Porn Adept 87 of 100
Average Score: 83.9

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-22-13