Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. New Sensations ... 85.0
2. Jizz Bomb 82.5
3. Babes Cartel 81.0
4. Papa Loads 81.0
5. NS Romance 80.0
6. Fresh Outta Hig... 80.0
7. Stunners 80.0
8. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
9. Euro Pornstars 79.5
10. Stretched Out S... 79.0
11. Hungarian Honey... 79.0
12. Butt Divers 79.0
13. Heavy Handfuls 78.5
14. Parody Pass 78.5
15. Monster Loads 78.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Porn Stars Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. Brazzers 91.0
4. Naughty America 91.0
5. Twistys 90.5
6. Team Skeet 89.5
7. Mofos Network 89.5
8. VNA Girls 88.0
9. Wild On Cam 88.0
10. Fame Digital 88.0
11. Wicked Pictures 87.0
12. Aziani 87.0
13. Elegant Angel 86.5
14. Danni.com 86.5
15. Devils Film 86.0

View All : Porn Stars Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4582 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2782 Sites
3. Videos - 2246 Sites
4. Celebs - 95 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Pornstar Legends Review
Last Update: 04-25-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Pornstar Legends

Pay Site

This site presents photos and videos featuring porn stars from the past 30 years, for those who enjoy vintage porn.


Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Vintage PornDVD Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about pornstarlegends.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $4.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 05-23-14 with Pornstar Key (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $54.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $74.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 1,467+ Scenes (approx. 12 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1700k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and mobile formats and smaller mp4 clips are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 344+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 655+ Models
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, store.
Other: 206 DVDs
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2006
Facts Updated: 03-31-14
Listed Date: Oct '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-17-14 (as of 03-31-14)
Details: The dates show around ten total video updates per month but the count decreased since Dec. Photo gallery updates are random with last update in 2013.

Company Info

New Sensations, Inc.
82 Sites Listed
Partner: NS Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 8 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Includes non-standalone sites.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-25-2014
79.5
Duke
08-12-2012
80.0
Vanessa
08-19-2011
80.0
Maggie
06-04-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pornstar Legends Review by Spencer Pornstar Legends

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 25, '14 , Written Apr 18, '14
Intro

Today we're taking a look at a site called Pornstar Legends, and this site offers up older porn from decades past. There isn't necessarily a huge focus on actual big pornstars, instead there's just a large collection of content that's over 10 years old. So there's a little bit of everything here, mostly hardcore sex of course, and they generally didn't get as wild back then as what people will do on the internet today. They do have big numbers though! $30 gets you in the door, plus access to around eight bonus sites as well.


The Pros

  Network access included.

I'd say the network is a pretty big deal here, as this site is just okay on its own, but becomes a little better when you factor in the bonus sites. There are nine other sites included with your membership, including a few other big-boob sites, and some other more generic porn action.

  Good-sized site.

Big numbers are definitely a big deal for a site like this, and thankfully they come through in that department. The photos aren't a huge deal here of course, but they have over 300 photo galleries up still. Even better are the 1,460 video scenes up, which will keep you busy for a good while.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The photos here come in a couple different sizes, plus a zip file for easy downloading.

The Cons

  Doesn't seem to be exclusive.

I'm just judging by the looks of things and going on a hunch, but I don't think the content is exclusive here unfortunately. As with most sites that offer older content like this, I'd guess this is just older (VHS?) material put up for nostalgia purposes.

  Quality isn't great, as expected.

When you're dealing with any DVD-related site, quality is generally an issue. Add in a DVD site (or rather, a VHS site?) that focuses on older content, and it's even worse of course. Don't expect anything too high in quality, let alone HD or anything. These things look their age.

  Navigation could be better.

This is a pretty large site, and the larger the site is, the more options I want to see in terms of getting around since it's that much harder to find something that you like. Here, they have some basic category filters, which definitely help, but I wouldn't say it's quite enough. They use a pretty standard script to run the site, and I don't think it's necessarily the best setup for what they're doing here.

Minor Negatives:

  • Their streaming videos here aren't streaming at all as you can't jump ahead in the video without first having your browser download it in the background. It's more of an in-browser video that just didn't work all that well.

Bottom Line

This one ended up just about where I expected it, which means very middle of the road.

Pornstar Legends is definitely right where I expected it. They offer big numbers, lackluster quality, and middle of the road content as a whole. They do stick with the theme of offering porn from 10, 20, and even 30 years ago, so it fits the bill at least. But the site itself is a bit below average I'd say in terms of features and options. It doesn't get in the way a ton, but it doesn't do much to enhance the site either. All in all, it gets the job done without much fanfare. The best thing going is the size as you can hopefully find more than a few scenes that interest you.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore scenes featuring porn from decades ago.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.1MB/sec.
(246MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. It doesn't appear exclusive to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~30MB
WMV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~125MB
3GP = ~125MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
Little to no condoms.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
High end = 2500 x 1667
Low end = 700 x 500
Sizes vary a lot, even on newer content.

Streaming Player: 
Small-medium flash player.
Could not jump ahead.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Pretty low quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 full video episodes.
(usually adds 4-5 new scenes per week, though overall counts don't grow a ton)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 25, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-25-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 rearadmiral (326) 0 06-16-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-18-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.9 of 10
02-23-12 Porn Paysites .net 80 of 100
08-21-14 Porn Adept 73 of 100
07-31-14 Rabbit's Reviews 61 of 100
05-01-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 88 of 100
Average Score: 76.2

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-25-14