Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. X Movie Zone 82.0
2. Totally Teen 81.0
3. Exxxcellent 81.0
4. Slovak Teens Cl... 80.5
5. Adult Movies On... 80.5
6. Anal Tryouts 80.0
7. Ex Girlfriends ... 80.0
8. Erotic Russians 80.0
9. Totally Redhead 79.5
10. Massive Big Tit... 79.5
11. Erotic Cinema 79.5
12. Planet of Shema... 79.5
13. Totally Brunett... 79.5
14. Erotic Japan 79.0
15. Russian Teens C... 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Tranny Sites

1. Shemax Network 89.0
2. TS Seduction 87.0
3. Grooby Archives 86.5
4. Brazilian Trans... 86.0
5. Shemale Yum 85.5
6. Shemales From H... 85.5
7. Shemale.asia 85.0
8. TGirl Network 85.0
9. Ladyboy Ladyboy 84.5
10. Shemale Club 84.0
11. Ladyboy Gold 84.0
12. Black TGirls 84.0
13. Ass Toyed Shema... 84.0
14. Tranny Pack 83.5
15. Ladyboy Player 83.0

View All : Tranny Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2312 Sites
2. Gay - 1611 Sites
3. Reality - 569 Sites
4. Bizarre - 292 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Planet of Shemales Review
Last Update: 04-17-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Planet of Shemales

Pay Site

Chicks with dicks..a planet's worth. Lots of kinky shemale hardcore action taking place at this site.


Primary Niche: Transexuals
Secondary Niches: All Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about planetofshemales.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $34.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view all picture sets but you may only download and/or watch one video!

Verified 03-11-13 with Manga Erotica (same company).
Monthly: $34.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-05-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 322+ Videos (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1400k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #3: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 1800k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: 168 of the videos are HD: WMV (1280x720, 4200k), Flash 720x400, H.264 (1280x720, 2200k). Videos may have lower specs than those listed.

Images

Quantity: 466+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, video feeds, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2003
Facts Updated: 04-17-13
Listed Date: Sep '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-16-13 (as of 04-17-13)
Details: Dates show a photo gallery added every other day and a video added every three days. The content counts often fall, don't change or don't change much between checks. The content appears to be rotated.

Company Info

PowerNetX Services Limited
151 Sites Listed
Partner: Sextronix Partners

Bonus Sites
  • 9 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Bonus sites only available to active subscribers. The latest galleries are hi-rez.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
09-10-2012
79.5
Maggie
02-10-2011
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Planet of Shemales Review by Spencer Planet of Shemales

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 10, '12 , Written Aug 31, '12
Intro

Planet Of Shemales is up for review today, and this site features a pretty wide range of tranny material. There's solo and hardcore (mostly with guys or other trannies). The scenes vary a bit from one to the next, though they say that the content is exclusive here at least (it's tough for me to tell). Expect a good mix of photos and videos, and the newer videos all come in HD even. $35 a month gets you in the door, which is rather high, but you do get some bonus site access as well with that.


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

With around 240 videos and 300 photo galleries, the size of the site isn't too bad here at least. I'd say it's a perfect amount of content for your first month here that should keep you busy. Beyond that, I guess you'll have to hit up the bonus sites (which aren't necessarily tranny related) to keep yourself busy.

  Fun tranny content.

Nothing is too crazy different from the norm here, but just by offering tranny material, they set themselves apart from the crowd a bit. They offer anything from solo scenes to hardcore action, and probably lean towards the hardcore direction.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They provide two WMV streaming options, plus a flash option, which is more than most sites do for streaming choices.
  • The newer videos all come in high definition and look better than the older SD versions for sure.
  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.
  • They offer up a few bonus sites when you join here. I don't see an official name or anything, and they aren't even tranny content a lot of the time, but the more content, the better I guess.

The Cons

  Quality is up and down a bit.

The HD videos they have these days aren't bad, though they could even be a little smoother overall in my opinion. Beyond that, the quality isn't a strong point here. It's never terrible, but it generally is never great, either. I'd love to see an overall boost if they ever add more material.

  Navigation needs work.

The site is very plain here in terms of getting around. They do break things down into photos and videos, but that's about it. Don't expect any kind of category or searches, or even a models index honestly. You're just left to click around and hope you find something exciting.

Minor Negatives:

  • While the dates and updates seem current, on some other sites of theirs, we do suspect content rotation (or something fishy), so keep a close eye out to make sure you're actually getting new content as advertised. This site doesn't seem to grow like you think it would as the overall numbers remain constant.
  • $35 a month is pretty expensive here for any site, let alone one that doesn't seem to be updating at this point.

Bottom Line

The site is pretty basic itself, but you do get a decent collection of tranny material at least.

The site itself here at Planet Of Shemales isn't the greatest, but you get a decent collection in the end, so it might be worth a quick look. With over 300 scenes of (exclusive?) tranny content, plus some HD videos, I like what they do offer. However, navigation is pretty plain, the site doesn't seem to be growing, and it's a bit expensive to join. If you like what you see in the tour, maybe join for a month to see all they have to offer, though I don't know how long I'd stick around if they really aren't adding anything new.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring anything from solo to hardcore tranny action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(491MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Tough to tell, but I don't recognize any of it at least.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~15MB
WMV = ~400MB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Okay but not perfect.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
300+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
Background music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1067
Archives = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Two quality levels for WMV.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-14-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
05-10-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.3 of 10
06-22-11 Porn DB 4 of 5
09-28-10 Adult Reviews 7 of 10
01-25-13 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
Average Score: 76.4

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-17-13