Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Naughty America 93.5
3. Brazzers 90.5
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Reality Kings M... 87.0
6. Mofos Network 86.5
7. Big Naturals 86.0
8. Immoral Live 85.5
9. Real Wife Stori... 85.5
10. MILF Hunter 85.5
11. Cum Fiesta 85.5
12. BangBus 85.5
13. 8th Street Lati... 85.0
14. Big Tits At Wor... 85.0
15. MILFs Like It B... 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 2956 Sites
2. Videos - 1449 Sites
3. General - 185 Sites
4. Parties - 74 Sites

View All : Niches

Pawn Your Sex Tape

Pay Site

This site features those wild sex tapes pawned by couples for a bit of green. You'll see real horny amateur couples fucking on camera for their pleasure - and yours.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.


Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

Sincerely,
TBP & PU Staff



Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about pawnyoursextape.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (1 day, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you get access to any section of the site and two (2) full-sized photo galleries, but you can't stream or download videos without upgrading to a full membership.

Verified 02-03-16
Monthly: $27.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.97 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 1 pre-checked

Videos

Quantity: 176+ Scenes (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 800x600 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 99+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (user-submitted content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: DVDs, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2009
Facts Updated: 12-24-15
Listed Date: Aug '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-21-15 (as of 12-24-15)
Details: 1 video/photo set update per week.

Company Info

Seat9 Graphics
0 Sites Listed
Partner: Revenge Bucks


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
01-02-2016
74.0
Duke
02-20-2015
74.0
Maggie
10-25-2013
77.0
Spencer
10-13-2011
77.5
Vanessa
09-25-2009
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pawn Your Sex Tape Review by A.K. Pawn Your Sex Tape

Review by A.K.

Released Jan 2, '16 , Written Dec 23, '15
Intro

Yeah, I might have a few homemade sex tapes at home - as I'm sure many of you do. The question, though, is whether you'd sell your sex tape to a website for the world to see? Well, if Pawn Your Sex Tape is to be believed, all their content is derived from amateur folks willing to sell them their sex tapes. Being part of the Mad Porn network, a membership will get you access to all their other sites as well.


The Pros

  Very Amateur Content

While I'm generally pretty skeptical of sites that claim to have content actually sent in by folks for cash, at least the videos and photo sets on PawnYourSexTape do appear to be very amateur and made-at-home rather than the pro-amateur stuff you often find on these types of sites.

  Network Access

There's enough main content available to keep you busy for a little bit, but with the updating issues (see cons) you'll definitely be checking out the other Mad Porn network sites sooner rather than later.

Other Good Stuff:

  • While some people might be paying $28 for a membership, you won't be one of those people. Thanks to the TBP discounted price you can check it out for just $18/month.

The Cons

  Not the Prettiest Site

The first thing you'll notice when you sign in is just how unappealing the site looks. It's a little dated and plain, with some of the video thumbnails out of line from where they should be and ads and upsells pretty much everywhere that content isn't.

  Not Sure What's Going on With Updates

Looking at the most recent videos, I saw that they were dated as though they had just been added. But then I counted the entire collection and saw that there were 176 movies, which is exactly how many there were 5 months ago. So, either they're rotating the content, removing older content, or just changing the dates. Either way it ain't good!

Minor Negatives:

  • Based on the screen sizes and bit rates of the videos I checked out, the quality is pretty good. But when you actually watch them, things are a little different. The lighting isn't always that good, shaky handheld cameras are kind of the norm when people aren't professionals, and sound quality was an issue in a few of the scenes as well. Now, this does add to the made-at-home nature of the content, which is why it isn't a major con in my books. But it's still something to mention.

The other
  • There wasn't anywhere on the tour or in the members' area where I could actually sell/pawn a sex tape for money.

Bottom Line

An average made-at-home porn site.

I will say that some of the amateur movies here were very good and fun to watch and seeing real amateur action is something I generally always enjoy. But the site itself isn't very interesting. They aren't growing, the quality of the content is hit and miss and there's no real personality to the site. It all feels very sterile. But there are hundreds of scenes when the network access is taken into account.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable, nonexclusive made-at-home solo and hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 2MB/sec.
(282MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Even if people have sold the site their tapes, there's nothing stopping those people from selling them elsewhere, which means I can't confirm exclusivity.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.2MB
ZIP = ~25MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 2400k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic amateur models.
Body types from thin to chubby.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-35.
U.S. & European based.

Other Content: 
Network access.

Other Details: 
Some ads.
User ratings/comments.
Category tags.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Some = 3000x2000
Others = 1400x937
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-small Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Mediocre to good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Amounts haven't changed in at least 5 months.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 2, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"eh"
12-15-09 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-29-16 Mr. Porn 72 of 100
12-28-12 FreeOnes 7 of 10
Average Score: 71.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 01-02-16