Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Paul Raymond.co... 76.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Penthouse 90.0
2. Watch 4 Beauty 87.5
3. Scoreland 85.0
4. Hustler 85.0
5. Naughty Mag 84.5
6. XL Girls 84.0
7. 18 Eighteen 84.0
8. Color Climax 84.0
9. Playboy Plus 84.0
10. Barely Legal 82.5
11. 40 Something Ma... 81.0
12. Hustler's Lesbi... 81.0
13. Just 18 80.0
14. Sssh.com 80.0
15. Genesis Magazin... 79.5

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
2. Softcore - 868 Sites
3. Celebs - 99 Sites
4. Stories - 27 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Paul Raymond.com Review
Last Update: 06-10-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Paul Raymond.com

Pay Site

This site is the official Paul Raymond website/online magazine and offers ezines, pics and other content for your viewing enjoyment, as well as member-submitted content.


Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexCommunities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about paulraymond.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.53 Full Access (2 days, recurs $30.50/mo.)

Verified 04-16-13 with Paul Raymond.com.
Monthly: $22.87 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.45 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $100.57 (6 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $122.10 (270 days, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 04-16-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 1,787+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 700k, 720x528 (in-browser)

Images

Quantity: 635+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (All original content but may not all be exclusive to site.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 628 Models, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2008
Facts Updated: 05-10-12
Listed Date: Sep '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-15-12 (as of 05-10-12)
Details: The videos are dated. Unsure of the actual update schedule. Looks like photo and video content is added randomly throughout the month.

Company Info

Paul Raymond Publications Ltd
1 Site Listed
Partner: Paul Raymond Cash

Important
  • Note: Support and contact-us form are not functioning.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-10-2012
76.5
Maggie
05-19-2010
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Paul Raymond.com Review by Spencer Paul Raymond.com

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 10, '12 , Written Jun 4, '12
Intro

PaulRaymond.com is up for review today, and this is the exclusive website of the publication company behind such magazines as Mayfair, Escort, Club, Men's World, and more. The content definitely has a magazine feel to it with beautiful models and high quality, though I don't know if the translation to the internet world has gone well for them honestly. Read on to find out more, but you can join this site for 15 per month, which works out to around $23 currently.


The Pros

  Lots to see overall.

There's definitely a decent amount of content up here. I don't know if this is everything he's ever shot, or what, but it's all good. Over 600 photo galleries, and over 1,700 videos up. I'm really surprised there are more videos than photos on a site like this, but I'm not complaining.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.

The Cons

  Downloads aren't easy to come by here.

Damn, this site sucks in terms of download options. The photos can be downloaded one at a time, but that's about it. There are no zip files, which sucks. Even worse, the videos are all in-browser only, so nothing is downloadable there, either. The final straw is that the in-browser videos aren't even truly streaming as you can only jump as far ahead as you've actually downloaded, and the video buffered a lot for me, which I haven't seen in years.

  Navigation could be better.

There's a photo and video section, which is great, plus a models index. Nice. There are the basics. But where are the features here? The site is pretty large, so I was hoping to see some categories at minimum, if not a full-blown advanced search setup to help you find specific types of content here.

  Quality needs work.

Let me clarify here. They shoot great material with professional lighting and camera setups. However, the translation to the internet world has not been kind to this material. The pictures are tiny. The videos are grainy. Nothing is shown off here in terms of how good they probably look before they're compressed and put online.

  No scene info.

The site feels like it lacks personality because there's no information on the scenes or models here unfortunately. You can check everything out, but don't expect to get any background material or bios on these girls, or the content.

Minor Negatives:

  • Their default view for photo galleries is a slideshow. Each picture is up for about 1.5 seconds it feels like, which is very fast for a slideshow. You can turn it off, but it takes that extra click.

Bottom Line

There's a decent amount to see, and good quality, but a lot of changes are needed here.

PaulRaymond.com offers up a nice base of content, but falls pretty far short in terms of a paysite these days. He knows his way around a camera with great sets and videos, beautiful girls, and some good quality. However, things like good quality don't fare well when the pictures are smaller than the ones we used to see years ago on amateur sites, and the videos aren't even downloadable. Until these issues are brought up to date, I just can't imagine people getting too excited about this one right now.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Original magazine-style content featuring lots of solo sets, plus some girl/girl action as well.

Download Speed: 
Only single images are downloadable, can't get speed info.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% original
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. I'm not sure if it's available elsewhere, though, since they do magazines and DVDs it seems.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Very easy.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
600+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Magazine archive.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 720 x 480

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback when it wasn't buffering, which happened kinda often.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Only the photos are dated, and they were last updated a few months ago.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
58 Cryton (10) 3 03-21-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"subscription do not work"
09-25-13 (2 Replies)
"Be warned: subs may not work"
07-19-13 (3 Replies)
"Just Three Little Words"
02-01-09 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-08-12 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
04-06-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
Average Score: 86.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-10-12