Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Pride Studios 86.0
10. Men.com 86.0
11. Staxus 86.0
12. Sean Cody 85.5
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 394 Sites
2. Lesbian - 285 Sites
3. Anal - 203 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 39 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Pantheon Bear

Pay Site

This site features handsome beary men posing for the camera as well as showing off some hard and fast action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about pantheonbear.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $7.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 03-09-15 with Hot Older Male (same company).
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $24.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $89.95 (6 mo. recurs $39.95/3 mo.)
Payment: Online Check, Postal Mail
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 134+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1500k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 1600k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Some videos are only available in the Flash format. HD videos specs: Flash (852x480), WMV and MOV (1280x720, 2500k).

Images

Quantity: 218+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% original).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 162 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2009
Facts Updated: 05-08-13
Listed Date: Jul '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-06-13 (as of 05-08-13)
Details: Around four total updates per month. Most updates are photo galleries.

Company Info

Pantheon Productions, LLC
1 Site Listed
Partner: Daddy Buxxx

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
01-19-2013
78.0
Maggie
10-16-2010
79.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Pantheon Bear Review by Spencer Pantheon Bear

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 19, '13 , Written Jan 15, '13
Intro

Pantheon Bear is up for review today, and this site features larger, hairy men (aka bears) in anything from solo to hardcore gay action. It looks like they shoot all their own material, which is pretty much expected these days, but worthy of a note. It's a decent mix of photo and video action, with a slight lean towards photos right now for some reason. I don't see any bonus sites included, but just $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't terrible.


The Pros

  Exclusive hardcore bear content.

Well, I guess technically it's a mix of solo and hardcore content, but you get the idea here. They seem to shoot all their own material from what I can tell, so they keep good control of what the product comes out like. Expect hairy men for sure, most of whom are larger. Some jack off for you, others gets it on with one or more other bears. It's good stuff.

  Newer videos come in HD.

The newer videos definitely look a lot better than the older ones, probably because they all come in high definition. I wouldn't call it the best HD I've ever seen before, but they are definitely making an effort, and it brings them current with a lot of other sites at least.


The Cons

  Still needs some growth; updates are slow.

It's not a terribly tiny site at least, as they've broken through the 100-scene mark (there are actually around 200 photo galleries, and 130 video scenes currently). But, they could definitely use some growth still in my opinion. Updates are coming in around once a month currently, which just isn't going to cut it.

  Older quality isn't as good.

Once you get past the HD videos, things take a bit of a turn down hill unfortunately. They don't look nearly as good as the newer ones, mostly because they're stuck with older SD specs. It shouldn't be a problem going forward with the new material, but keep it in mind for the archives.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.

Bottom Line

An okay collection for now that'll do even better with more frequent updates and lots of growth.

The biggest thing holding Pantheon Bear back currently is just the slow update schedule and so-so size. The scenes are pretty fun, and the newer ones are looking pretty good as well. Options are middle of the road, with a few little site niceties available, but a few that are missing. However, with the once-monthly updates, it's a hard site to get too excited about. If they could ramp those up, which in turn would help the size as well, I think things would be a lot better going forward. After that, a small site redesign (with some added options/features) would help round things out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring anything from solo play to two or more larger, hairy gay men in pretty fun hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.3MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(547MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 200KB-800KB
WMV = ~500MB
MOV = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV and WMV
Bit-Rate: 2500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Not perfect, but decent.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thick to large.
All men are hairy/bear types.

Model Info: 
150+ models total.
Ages 20-45.

Other Content: 
Store.

Other Details: 
Condoms generally seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-18-13 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
Average Score: 70.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-08-13