Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Our Home Clips 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. VideoBox 93.5
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. 1 By Day 92.0
5. Perfect Gonzo 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.5
7. In The Crack 91.5
8. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
9. Mr. Skin 90.0
10. 21 Sextreme 90.0
11. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
12. Fame Digital 89.5
13. 21Sextury.com 89.5
14. Lesbea 89.5
15. My XXX Pass 89.0

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 557 Sites
2. Webcams - 497 Sites
3. DVDs - 492 Sites
4. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches

Our Home Clips

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of amateur homemade movies and other content for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ourhomeclips.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurs at $17.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $47.95 (3 mo. recurs $49.95/3 mo.)
Multi-Mo: $47.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 7,594+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit varies, 540x432 (in-browser)
Format #2: Flash DL (flv), bit varies, 540x432 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest/highest found movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 47+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: No (Megapixel sizes are mixed.)

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2007
Facts Updated: 12-22-14
Listed Date: Oct '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-20-14 (as of 12-22-14)
Details: Site appears to be updating again in batches.

Company Info

AP Kings Ltd.
4 Sites Listed
Partner: AmateurPornKings - OurHomeClips

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
04-04-2011
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Our Home Clips Review by Duke Our Home Clips

Review by Duke

Released Apr 4, '11 , Written Mar 30, '11
Intro

Our Home Clips is a big ol' archive of amateur homemade style porn videos. They don't really play the game that a lot of similar sites do by saying these are 'user submitted' or 'stolen' home videos but the content is still that style. The samples shown on the guest tour are a good preview of the types of items found in the member's area. The site works both as a standalone entity with fairly inexpensive membership options for that or you can go join the Homemade Porn Pass company network which is pricer and has a couple additional sites.


The Pros

  Large Archive of Homemade Style Video Clips, Lots of Hardcore.

Sheer quantity is what Our Home Clips really has working in its favor. They refer to it as the 'ultimate collection of homemade clips' on the tour so they better have a lot of movies. Indeed they do with the total number being in the several thousands. Most of the content features hardcore action of some sort with tons of BJs, cumshots, banging, toys, and even more specialized stuff like anal, interracial, and handjobs. Generally speaking the videos fit well with the amateur homemade theme as most have that raw style which is good to see.

  Nice Content Categorization, Straightforward Navigation.

With this much stuff it's really helpful that they don't just list them in one big content section as some sites are known to do. The member's home page has about twenty categories like blowjobs, couples, cum in mouth, tits, toys, etc. It's a simple but useful breakdown that I found to work well plus they have keyword and advanced search tools.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Clear file size information is posted for each movie.
  • The monthly price options is decent for joining just this site. They bill thru CCBill and Epoch which makes things easy.

The Cons

  Mostly Low Quality Flash Format for Streaming & Downloads.

For collections like this you generally don't expect to see all sorts of video options however the fact that they have Flash for in-browser streaming and downloads was surprising. I would have expected WMV or some other format for saving the clips to your computer. While they do have a few hundred in MP4 or 3GP for portable devices the vast majority of the archive is Flash. The quality and specs are below average compared to most paysites which mostly goes with the territory for this type of homemade stuff.

  Mixed Bag of Non-Exclusive Content, Some Really Short Clips.

This is the negative side of having such an all-inclusive archive that's so large. The content items are all over the board with some videos being much more entertaining than others. Also, some of the clips are several minutes long with others being just a few seconds.

Minor Negatives:

  • Unsure about updates since our TBP content fact managers have noted the content isn't growing. It seems the recent dates aren't indicative of true activity.
  • The picture gallery section is really an afterthought with just a few dozen galleries.

The other
  • Our Home Clips can be joined as a standalone site or for a higher price surfers can join the company's Homemade Porn Pass network which includes three total sites.

Bottom Line

A big archive of homemade style amateur videos but video formatting & quality are a weakness.

The high and low points of Our Home Clips are clear. The size of the collection and focus on videos over photos are the main positives. I also like that the majority of stuff is actually hardcore action. The main negative is that they have Flash for both streaming and downloading and the quality is lacking. Generally speaking they had the type of collection I expected to see here which includes both fun videos and others that are less impressive.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive video clips of amateur homemade hardcore & solo action including BJs, sex, cumshots, toys, etc.

Download Managers: 
Not compatible.
Channel Max: 1
No pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1MB/sec.
Browser: ~950KB/sec.
(61MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Not exclusive.
My Opinion: Non-original content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
FLV = ~10-80MB
MP4 = ~1-5MB
3GP = = ~1-5MB
JPG = ~200-800KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Standard login box.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white & ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Thin, average, plump body types.

Model Info: 
100s of models total.
Ages 18-45.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Details: 
Some portable device MP3/3GP videos.

Pic Details: 
Small number of galleries.
Mix of images & screen captures.
Pics are secondary content to videos.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Larger = ~2300 x 1700
Smaller = ~800 x 600
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
Small Flash player.
Files load while playing.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average to low quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Unsure.
(recent dates, actual updates unclear)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Jan 14, 2015 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-22-13 Porn Inspector 3.4 of 5
12-13-12 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
10-03-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 70.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-22-14