Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. On The Hunt 80.0
2. Maverick Men 78.0
3. Fraternity X 71.0
4. Deviant Otter 67.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » On The Hunt Review
Last Update: 04-02-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

On The Hunt

Pay Site

This site features "real Manhunt member hookups filmed by hot gay pornstars..." Are you ready for the spotlight?


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about onthehunt.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $34.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 04-08-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 499+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1400k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 1300k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 400x300 (streaming)
Notes: iPod sized M4V format also offered. Older videos are 640x480, same bit-rates. The latest WMV videos are 960x720 and MOV are 640x480, 800k.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: blog, videos.
Dates

Site Launched: 2008
Facts Updated: 04-02-13
Listed Date: Jul '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-28-13 (as of 04-02-13)
Details: One main video added each week. One bonus video added every other week or so. Updates include a photo gallery or vidcap gallery.

Company Info

OLB Media LLC
8 Sites Listed
Partner: Male Revenue

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
03-11-2013
80.0
Maggie
06-09-2011
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
On The Hunt Review by Spencer On The Hunt

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 11, '13 , Written Mar 4, '13
Intro

On The Hunt is up for review today, and this site features two guys hooking up in pretty standard gay action. The content seems to be exclusive, but there doesn't seem to be any real niche going besides the gay thing. It's usually two guys (and sometimes just solo stuff), and I didn't see very many condoms, in case that's your thing. $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't too bad of a price at all.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay content.

The main component of the site is the content itself. They don't get too deep into any niches or anything, but they do provide exclusive hardcore gay content at least. The guys are generally fit and muscular, so there's a little something unique to help them stand out from the crowd.

  Good-sized site.

There are just under 500 scenes up currently which is great to see. That includes the bonus material as well, and I'm not sure if that might be non-exclusive, but they blend well together either way. With consistent updates as well, those numbers should only get better.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • Updates do come in here weekly at least, which is good to see. It's pretty standard in terms of update schedules, but at least the site is active, and they're pretty consistent. They do also add another bonus scene each week.

The Cons

  Quality needs work.

The videos here all come in standard definition unfortunately which puts them behind the times from the get go. They're decent in terms of SD, but I think a jump to HD wold be in order quite soon here to help keep them current.

  Photo setup is vary weird; mostly vidcaps.

The whole photo setup here is very strange. First, most of the galleries are just vidcaps, so don't get too excited. Those all happen to come in PNG files instead of JPG, which is odd, but it generally should work. From there, all galleries, whether they're vidcaps or actual photos, come in zip files only. You can't view them online at all from what I could tell.

  Navigation could be better.

They actually have some categories and other filters that help you narrow things down. However, to get around all their pages, all they have is a previous and next link which isn't enough. The collection is too large to just browse one page at a time, so I'd look for some way to jump around the collection a lot quicker to be put into place.

Minor Negatives:

  • The streaming video here offered no controls to move around in the video, or even pause it. It could be something with my computer, but I have a pretty standard setup.

Bottom Line

A standard, but decent set of hardcore gay action that should provide some fun.

On The Hunt is decent overall without being great, but it's good enough to provide some fun action I think. The numbers are the best thing going here with almost 500 scenes, most of which seem to be exclusive. The gay action is pretty standard, but fun as well. Navigation could be better, quality could be better, and I wouldn't mind some deeper niches as well. However, for the price, even though it's not the best in the world, I think you can have a little fun here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore scenes featuring usually two guys in pretty standard porn action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.6MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(283MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1MB
PNG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~15MB
WMV = ~300MB
MOV = ~200MB
M4V = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 2000 x 1333
Sizes vary a little.
Most sets are just vidcaps in PNG at 640x480.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-21-14 BananaGuide 74 of 100
06-17-13 Gay Demon 74 of 100
11-20-12 Porn Inspector 4.4 of 5
10-20-10 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
07-15-14 Rabbit's Reviews 64 of 100
Average Score: 77.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-02-13