Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Maverick Men 78.0
2. On The Hunt 77.0
3. Deviant Otter 67.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 501 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 292 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

On The Hunt

Pay Site

This site features "real Manhunt member hookups filmed by hot gay pornstars..." Are you ready for the spotlight?


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about onthehunt.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $34.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media

Videos

Quantity: 542+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 900k, 960x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 900k, 960x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Zipped vidcap galleries, vod movies, blog, videos.
Dates

Site Launched: 2008
Facts Updated: 09-22-14
Listed Date: Jul '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 09-22-14)
Details: Dates have been removed. Was about 1 main video added each week. One bonus video added every other week or so.

Company Info

OLB Media LLC
8 Sites Listed
Partner: Male Revenue

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
10-17-2014
77.0
Spencer
03-11-2013
80.0
Maggie
06-09-2011
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
On The Hunt Review by Vanessa On The Hunt

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 17, '14 , Written Oct 10, '14
Intro

Apparently this site, On The Hunt, is new and improved, offering original ManHunt photos and videos of real amateurs getting it on together, and "real pornstars directing". About $20 bucks per month gives access to the current archive of more than 540 gay scenes.


The Pros

  Entertaining Original Scenes.

Your pornstars and casting directors here at On The Hunt do their best to find some of the hottest real men and shoot them in both solo, toy play, and hardcore scenes. The end result is some very highly entertaining solo and sex scenes with the amateur appeal, but trust me, the filming, angles and entertainment factor is extremely tops here.

  Decent Download Options.

They've got plenty of viewing options for the scenes! Each one can be streamed in your browser using Flash and downloaded as WMV, and M4V. The MP4 and WMV files even include three quality settings.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Scenes have some good background info to make them interesting.
  • There is a drop down menu for models, categories, and pornstars.

The Cons

  Average Site Design.

The videos are currently listed 12 to a page, and with close to 540 scenes currently, the number of pages is adding up quick. There is only a drop down menu bar for the models, different categories and pornstars, but not much else to aid users in getting around.

  Quality Needs Work.

Quality could still be better. As it varies, I watched some clips that looked decent while others were grainy and didn't offer the best lighting. These are more amateur style shoots, so that makes sense, but I'd love to see some HD in the works here given the norm of what we're used to seeing these days.

  No Clear Update Schedule.

There are no date stamps on the scenes here, but seeing as though Spencer counted over 500 scenes during his review over a year ago, and there are just 540 -something to speak of now, it's tough to say if and how often On The Hunt continues to update.

Minor Negatives:

  • The streaming player is quite small and could be improved.
  • There is no model bios or info offered.

Bottom Line

A large, entertaining site showing its age in terms of site design and qauality.

I liked the original scenes being offered here at On The Hut; they really deliver on the theme that's being presented. With that said, the site design feels dates and although there is scene info offered, I would have loved to have some model bios thrown in there as well. Based on content counts, I would venture to guess new scenes are being added, but its hard to say when as there are no date stamps here. Quality needs a boost as well.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore exclusive photos and videos of young amateur men in gay hook-up scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(106MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
ZIP = ~5MB
JPG = ~50MB
WMV = ~350MB
MOV = ~330MB
M4V = ~230MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking to model-types.
Body types from thin to built.

Other Content: 
Blog.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.
Favorite folder.

Pic Details: 
No digital pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 17, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-17-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-21-14 BananaGuide 74 of 100
06-17-13 Gay Demon 74 of 100
11-20-12 Porn Inspector 4.4 of 5
07-15-14 Rabbit's Reviews 64 of 100
Average Score: 75.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-17-14