Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Only All Sites 93.0
2. Only Tease 91.5
3. Only Opaques 90.0
4. Only Secretarie... 89.5
5. Only Silk And S... 88.5
6. Art-Lingerie 88.5
7. Layered Nylons 85.0
8. Only Melanie 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Glamour Sites

1. DDF Network 94.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. X-Art 90.5
4. Digital Desire 90.0
5. Twistys 90.0
6. Joy Mii 90.0
7. Penthouse 90.0
8. Wow Girls 90.0
9. Lesbea 89.5
10. Anilos 89.5
11. The Life Erotic 89.0
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Glamour Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3460 Sites
2. Softcore - 830 Sites
3. Photography - 249 Sites

View All : Niches

Only Silk And Satin

Pay Site

This site features sexy girls in those seductive and slinky silk and satin lingerie and other clothing.


Primary Niche: Glamour Models
Secondary Niches: All FetishesSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about onlysilkandsatin.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $44.95 (recurring - all-sites access)
Multi-Mo: $44.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch
Notes: All-site access cost options also available.

Videos

Quantity: 611+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 8000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: M4V (.m4v), 900k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; streaming no longer appears to be available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 1,654+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Zip sets are available in multiple pic sizes.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 343 Models
Other: Bonus videos and galleries, behind-scenes clips, video podcasts, forums.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2009
Facts Updated: 11-07-14
Listed Date: Feb '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-07-14 (as of 11-07-14)
Details: Updated every day with at least one photo set or video. Most updates are photo sets.

Company Info

Only Tease
9 Sites Listed
Partner: OT Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

88.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-08-2014
88.5
Vanessa
01-22-2014
90.0
Maggie
06-14-2013
88.5
Duke
09-03-2012
88.0
Spencer
09-12-2011
88.0
Vanessa
08-14-2010
89.0
Maggie
12-31-2009
89.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Only Silk And Satin Review by Spencer Only Silk And Satin

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 8, '14 , Written Nov 16, '14
Intro

Only Silk And Satin is our site up for review today, and if you've been around internet porn all that long, you've probably at least heard of this company before. They've made a niche for themselves of offering teasing content that features solo women in various clothing and outfits. They focus more on the journey than the destination, so don't expect full nudity right away. Most women are British, and their accents are as hot as their looks most of the time. $25 a month gets you in the door here, or you can jump up to $45 a month and get access to their entire network of sites.


The Pros

  Very sexy scenes and girls, focus on silk and satin.

First off, the models they get here are beautiful. That helps a ton right from the get go. From there, they add in sexy scenes, clothing, accessories, and more to really complete the theme. Check out their tour and samples and I think you'll like what you find. There's a definite emphasis on clothing and lingerie in either silk or satin, but it goes beyond that into a whole new category of teasing and sexiness they've created. Make sure you're down with solo girls stripping to nude of course.

  Pictures look good.

Right from the beginning, they did well in terms of photo quality. In fact, you'd be hard pressed to tell a huge difference between the earliest sets and the most recent ones. Lighting and coloring are all generally pretty good, and though the 3000x2000 isn't the largest we've seen, it's bigger than what most sites offer.

  Nice search feature.

I didn't see it right away, but it's there, and it's very helpful. They have a pretty nice list of category filters put into a search form that you can really narrow things down on quite a bit. Use it. Find your favorite models and scenes types without having to browse through so many pages.

  Decent-sized site.

It's not their largest site, but they do pretty well for themselves. Expect over 1,600 photo sets, and over 600 videos currently. Plus, updates come in almost daily, so hopefully those numbers continue to rise pretty nicely.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content seems to be 100% exclusive here, and I assume they shoot it all themselves.
  • They also have a place where you can set custom site preferences. You can change things like the default picture size, number of thumbnails per page, etc.
  • The model bios are pretty nice here. Make sure to find their small text link on the model's page to her information, which is great to read through.
  • The download speeds came in very quick. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.
  • Updates come in often with something new posted almost daily here (or more, depending on the week). They favor photo updates over videos usually, but new content is definitely the norm here.
  • Photos here come in three sizes, plus three zip files, which is all you can ask for from a site like this!

The Cons

  More videos would help.

On their own, the 600 videos is larger than most paysites these days, so this complaint isn't really that huge of a deal. However, when you look at how many photo galleries they have and add by comparison, the number is much smaller. That's my only gripe.

  Model index could be setup better.

They way they set this up just isn't the best in my opinion. With everything separated out alphabetically, there are too many pages to get through to see everyone easily.

  Older video quality isn't as good.

Even their current 720p videos are starting to show their age (though that may be changing with the addition of their first 1080p video a week ago - see below), but once you get to the SD videos, things look even worse of course.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead once you've downloaded the entire video, instead of being able to jump around right away.
  • There are a few ads in the member's area which definitely make the site feel a little more cluttered than it needs to be.
  • Not that I don't think it's worth it, but it's a small bummer that the network access costs extra here. It's cheaper than buying a membership to even two of sites at least, and you get access to more than that.

The other
  • It looks like they just recently (as of a week ago) starting putting up some new 1080p videos. They come in MP4 at 4000kbps, and they look okay, but still not great compared to some of the better sites out there. There's only one of them at the time, but I assume they could take over going forward.

Bottom Line

They're still here doing their things, though not much has changed in the last couple of years.

Only Silk And Satin is steady and dedicated to what they do. So if you've liked the site before, I'm sure you'll still like it today. My only real complaint is that they haven't changed much in time, so things felt a little stagnant to me coming back. There's a lot more content, no doubt, but everything from the design to the layout is almost identical to how it was a couple of years ago. The addition of the 1080p videos may help, but even with that, I'd say there's room for some improvement there. All in all, it's a great collection that'll appeal to the same crowd it always has. I'd love to see a few changes or upgrades in time here to keep up with the competition, but there's not a ton they actually do bad here at least.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive sets featuring solo British women in silk, satin, and similar clothing and lingerie in teasing to nude sets.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(464MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~65MB
WMV = ~350MB
MP4 = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 8200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent overall, but specs are starting to fall behind.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
350+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Large forum.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 3000 x 2000
Sizes don't vary much.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must fully download entire video before jumping around.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
6 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 8, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-08-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
87 bootsulike (7) 0 04-26-10
91 Mr Fountain (50) 3 08-07-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"I did make a comment -- right here (no response)"
01-28-14 (3 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-17-14 Mr. Porn 78.4 of 100
12-04-14 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
04-09-14 Well Informed Decision 88 of 100
06-08-13 Honest Porn Reviews 9.2 of 10
03-18-13 Adult Reviews 9 of 10
12-21-12 Porn Adept 87 of 100
07-01-11 Porn Paysites .net 91 of 100
01-01-14 Rabbit's Reviews 84 of 100
03-29-13 Porn Reviews 85 of 100
Average Score: 87.9

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-08-14